Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem tailpieces : Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece

Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece


Read 33 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The familiar zinc die-cast bar tailpiece for solidbody guitars, with height-adjustable metric (M8 x 1.25) or U.S. (5/16-24) threaded mounting studs and knurled bushings.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5850 Chrome, 5/16-24 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

5850-N Nickel, 5/16-24 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

5850-G Gold, 5/16-24 Yes
$23.57
3 or more $20.79  

0168 Chrome, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

0168-N Nickel, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

0168-G Gold, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$23.57
3 or more $20.79  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings



ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridge



Schaller Roller Bridge



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridge
Schaller Roller Bridge
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The mounting studs are spaced 3-1/4" (82.55mm) center-to-center. Position the studs 1-1/2" (38.10mm) behind the center of the bass side bridge mounting post. Drill 7/16"(11.11mm) diameter holes for the bushings. The strings can be installed from the front or rear.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 33 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 9-06-2011
Excellent quality, excellent price..

Excellent quality, worthy upgrade for any stop-tailpiece guitar. If you're in a guitar shop like I often find my self ;) and see a nice piece of wood, good neck etc, but it's let down by cheap knock-off hardware.. buy it anyway, and get some gotoh hardware like this. It will make all the difference.

ledevelyn  London, UK Read my reviews (3)
5 9-01-2011
Perfect replacement for a Les Paul

I used this tailpiece for a '74 Les Paul Custom rebuild. It was a perfect fit, the threaded mounting studs screwed right into the existing knurled bushings that are mounted into the body.

The tailpiece was heavier than the original and provides more sustain. An excellent choice.

Jazzed  San Diego, CA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-08-2011
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece

Great product incredible price!

SThomas  New York Read my reviews (5)
5 6-01-2011
Great Tailpiece

I have no complaints about this tailpiece so far; it seems to be of very high quality.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
4 5-09-2011
Great improvement in tone.

Over original hardware. Wasn't a perfect fit, had to file down some gold plating to get it to go on and is still snug. But again HUGE improvement in tone.

Jon R  Bham, AL Read my reviews (3)
5 5-02-2011
Perfect Fit

Thee Gotoh Stop tailpiece fit perfect as a replacement piece for my Oscar Schmidt OG20.

stevet fom WI  Bangor, WI Read my reviews (3)
5 4-11-2011
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece

Gotoh gear is always good in my experience. Ideal as a replacement part for a Les Paul style guitar.
Top quality at an excellent price.
Recommended.

Grant Rowlands  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
2 3-13-2011
Gotoh (gold) stop tailpiece

Nicely made, but did not fit the factory stud spacing. Also arrived with one stud all scarred up. Stewart-MacDonald promptly replaced the scarred stud!
Purchased this to replace the tailpiece on an Epiphone Explorer. It did not align with the original anchors - it was wider. My customer did not want to pay for me to plug and re-drill the anchor holes so I have put it into stock pending use on my next 'scratch' build.

Bear  Pennsylvania, USA
5 2-23-2011
Solid!

I replaced the nickel hardware on my Gibson Les Paul Classic with all chrome hardware. This tailpiece was a perfect fit. Saved me money over the Gibson branded part. I'm happy.

BuckyRock  Small Town, USA Read my reviews (3)
4 1-31-2011
Gotoh tailpiece

Fab workmanship, customizing Legend Les Paul so lots of parts to replace/customize. Matches perfectly with roller bridge.

Micks customs  australia Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce