Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem tailpieces : Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece

Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The familiar zinc die-cast bar tailpiece for solidbody guitars, with height-adjustable metric (M8 x 1.25) or U.S. (5/16-24) threaded mounting studs and knurled bushings.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5850 Chrome, 5/16-24 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

5850-N Nickel, 5/16-24 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

5850-G Gold, 5/16-24 Yes
$23.57
3 or more $20.79  

0168 Chrome, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

0168-N Nickel, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

0168-G Gold, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$23.57
3 or more $20.79  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings



ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridge



Schaller Roller Bridge



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridge
Schaller Roller Bridge
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The mounting studs are spaced 3-1/4" (82.55mm) center-to-center. Position the studs 1-1/2" (38.10mm) behind the center of the bass side bridge mounting post. Drill 7/16"(11.11mm) diameter holes for the bushings. The strings can be installed from the front or rear.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 11-01-2012
Superb Product

Beautiful gold finish. Solid with nice mass too! It (along with the gotoh bridge I bought from Stew Mac) really increased the sustain on my epi sheraton II. I can really feel the resonance through the body now. It also didn't hurt by adding more sparkle. Excellent tailpiece! I highly recommend it anyone wanting to upgrade their guitar.

Dan M  Vancouver, Canada Read my reviews (5)
4 9-12-2012
Nice stop tail piece!

Nice bridge good weight to it. But it is a tad longer than the stock epiphone stop tail piece. The bushing is a bit smaller. But I managed to get it fit with the stock studs and been working great. Only wish they make them all the same dimensions!!!! Nonetheless love it. Along with the gotoh bridge brighten up the guitar a tad.

Kinny  Thompson, Manitoba, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 8-22-2012
Great Quality

Bought this with the 1511 bridge as a replacement for an Epiphone Les Paul, improved sustain and the price is great. Highly recommended as a replacement to the stock Epiphone parts.

JohnnyW  Canada Read my reviews (8)
5 4-05-2012
Отлично!

Cool!

Vadym  Belaya Tserkov, Ukraine Read my reviews (12)
5 2-22-2012
Great product

Great material in comparision with the stock Epiphone!!!

Nicoara Alex  Romania Read my reviews (2)
5 2-13-2012
Excellent for the money.

Very well made and finished.

Rick Harrison  South Australia Read my reviews (9)
5 11-13-2011
Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece

excellent product, I received it in a few days and I found it very easy installation. My problem was that I had the strings through-body type (see holes in photo) and blew the Nashville bridge of my little SG (I have a SG type guitar 3/4 scale). With this stop tailpiece and a reverse stringing, I have resolved the issue. The result is excellent!

JoanD  Barcelona, Catalonia
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-21-2011
Great

I dropped this in on my Epiphone '56 Goldtop Reissue. Improved my tone and was a perfect fit!

Ry  Vancouver, Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 9-10-2011
high quality

these are awesome tailpieces. the casting is perfect on the three I bought.

szlash280z  Jacksonville, FL Read my reviews (8)
5 9-06-2011
Excellent quality, excellent price..

Excellent quality, worthy upgrade for any stop-tailpiece guitar. If you're in a guitar shop like I often find my self ;) and see a nice piece of wood, good neck etc, but it's let down by cheap knock-off hardware.. buy it anyway, and get some gotoh hardware like this. It will make all the difference.

ledevelyn  London, UK Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce