Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem tailpieces : Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece

Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece


Read 38 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Lightweight vintage design. Just like the original 1950s aluminum alloy model, this reproduction is 2-3 ounces lighter than familiar standard versions.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Aluminum Stop Tailpiece
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5851 Chrome, 5/16-24 Yes
$33.64
3 or more $28.74  

5851-N Nickel, 5/16-24 Yes
$33.64
3 or more $28.74  

5740 Chrome, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$33.64
3 or more $28.74  

5740-N Nickel, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$33.64
3 or more $28.74  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Stop Tailpiece



Nashville Tune-o-matic Bridge



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Golden Age Roller Bridge



Pigtail 50s Stud Bushings



Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece
Nashville Tune-o-matic Bridge
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools
Golden Age Roller Bridge
Pigtail '50s Stud Bushings



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The strings can be installed from the front or rear. Height-adjustable U.S. (5/16-24) or metric (M8 x 1.25) threaded mounting studs and knurled bushings are included. 3-1/4" post spacing.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Aluminum Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 38 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 38 < 1  2  3  4
5 5-26-2011
Great Upgrade Part

Just as good as the Factory Authorized part, but at a very reasonable price point. Excellent upgrade from the factory pot metal stud tail piece.

Voodoo Dex  Salina, KS Read my reviews (3)
5 5-23-2011
Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece

nice finished,very light sure makes a point to the sound.

Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece  thessaloniki.greece
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-08-2011
Gotoh Aluminum 'Stop' Tailpiece

I noticed improved tone and sustain, a quality component with very nice finish at a good price.

stratman33  Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 4-06-2011
Sustain to Spare with the Gotoh Stop Tailpeice

I just picked up a new Epi Dot 335 a few weeks back with the idea of hot rodding it right from the start. Already having some experience doing all my own repairs and setups for many years, I knew 1 area for improvement would be just from upgrading the Stop Tailpeice.

The aluminum Gotoh is much lighter then the OEM pot metal piece. While some tremelo axes work well with heavier blocks or more mass, it did make sense to me that the light weight Dot would respond better to the lighter component.

Leaving the stock bridge in place I installed the Aluminum Gotoh piece on my Dot, strung it wrap around style and tuned it. Even before plugging it in to my amp I could already hear and feel a sonic and resonance difference for the better. Its amazing how much better sustain it has. And you can feel every cord, so much that the guitar almost feels alive. Its an amazing feel that most guitars Ive owned just don't have.

I will without question purchase the Gotoh stop again for any of my future projects.

TDR  NH USA
5 2-24-2011
Go Light

Excellent choice for replacement or upgrading jobs, high quality all the way.

Yves Parent  Gatineau, Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 2-16-2011
Do it

Treat yourself to this upgrade - It makes a difference - Improves the quality of tone for sure!

Alan W  Vegas Read my reviews (3)
5 2-04-2011
What G_____ Should Have Included with Your Guitar

The title says it all -- this is a very good and cost-effective replacement for the heavy tailpieces found on many LPs, SGs and ES guitars.

J. Katsiaficas  Portland, ME Read my reviews (3)
5 12-02-2010
Just right

Nice, well finished aluminium tailpiece. Fits just like the old ones do.

Gtr-Tek  Kansas Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 31 – 38 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce