Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem tailpieces : Adjustable Wraparound Bridge

Adjustable Wraparound Bridge


Read 24 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A modern reproduction of the first combo bridge/tailpiece to feature individually adjustable saddles.

See details below

Email a friend
Adjustable Wraparound Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0401 Chrome Yes
$36.92
3 or more $32.31  

0401-G Gold Yes
$39.92
3 or more $34.93  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Schaller Bridge/Tailpiece



Hipshot Baby Grand Bridge



Pigtail Aluminum Wraparound Bridge



Wilkinson/Gotoh Adjustable Bridge/Tailpiece



ResoMax Wrap Bridge



Schaller Bridge/Tailpiece
Hipshot Baby Grand Bridge
Pigtail Aluminum Wraparound Bridge
Wilkinson/Gotoh Adjustable Bridge/Tailpiece
ResoMax Wrap Bridge



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The wraparound design brought accurate intonation to Les Paul Junior®, SG Junior® and similar solidbody guitars, and has been popular since the 1970s.

String spread
2-3/64"
(51.82mm)
Saddle radius
12"
(304.80mm)
Stud spacing
3-1/4"
(82.55mm)
Stud threads
M8 x 1.25mm

Two alignment screws adjust the overall intonation. The height-adjustable mounting studs include knurled bushings. The strings load from the front of the die-cast base, wrap over the back of the bridge, and over the notched saddles. Drill 7/16" (11mm) holes for the bushings.

About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


Tip: Slotting Tune-o-matic style saddles
Nut slotting files work great for metal saddles. Simply use the same techniques you'd use for nut slotting (read more in Making a Nut, Step-by-Step). After filing to the desired depth, we suggest polishing the slot with Mitchell's Abrasive Cord to remove file marks and burrs.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Adjustable Wraparound Bridge
Adjustable Wraparound Bridge
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 24 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 4-11-2012
Excellent Choice

I recently purchased this wraparound bridge as a replacement on a Les Paul Jr. I'm pleased with this one. No more intonation problems whatsoever and the Gold dressed this black Jr. up real nice. If you're looking to replace your old stop tail bridge with something that will get you intonated all the way up the neck, you won't go wrong with this piece or Stew-Mac. No waiting games here. Mine went straight out and was sitting on my axe in three days.
Thanks Stew-Mac. You're my first choice.

stratottack  Newport,Oregon: USA Read my reviews (2)
5 4-04-2012
Adjustable Wraparound Bridge

Great bridge. Everything I expected.

Bryce Didericksen  kansas city, MO Read my reviews (24)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-22-2012
Great wrap-around for the price!

Had a non-adjustable bridge, put the new one on and it helped the guitar 100%. Intonation is now possible!

Davis  New Jersey Read my reviews (3)
4 2-28-2012
Cool little bridge

This is a cool little bridge. Worked great for the LP Jr I was building. A couple of things to watch out for though:

1: Careful how close to the bridge pickup you put it. I have mine too close, and it's a little difficult to feed strings through it.

2: On mine the saddles were fairly sharp, and I've broken a number of strings right across them. I filed them a bit and threw some pencil lead dust in there...seems to help so far.

3: The post are the width of a tailpiece, and not a tune-o-matic, so if your body is drilled for a tune-o-matic bridge like mine was, be prepared to do some hole filling.

Tim Lang  Simi Valley, CA
4 12-21-2011
Good Choise

With its original bridge, my Ibanez ARX 500 had serious problems with tuning. I installed the Wraparoud Bridge and I solved the problem and is improvied well the sustain. Only negative is that in Italy customs fees are quite high.

blues54  Italy
5 12-04-2011
Inexpensive but effective

I bought this to fix a Maestro/Gibson Mini-V, which had misplaced bridge posts. The threaded posts have the same pitch as the sockets on the Mini-V, but I had reduce the diameter of posts where the bridge sits because the fit was too tight. This was also a problem with the original bridge as well. The radius is a pretty good match without modification and at the lowest setting for the bridge the action is pretty good as well. This bridge is definitely not a high quality item, but it offers smoking value for the $$. Inexpensive. Effective.

Fret Buz  Canada
5 9-15-2011
YYEESS

this is a great bridge/tailpiece. Not only because it doesn't buzz and it doesn't come loose and everything but, its also the bridge and the tailpiece in one which means less money spent, and less holes to drill

Jacob Nuñez  Victorville,CA Read my reviews (8)
5 7-11-2011
Sweet bridge!

My homebuilt solidbody needed a new bridge. The saddles on my Leo Quan Badass bridge were worn too low and the G string had begun to buzz. There was a bit of fitting required as this bridge is thicker. I had to change out the posts too, but once all was sorted it fits well and it sounds great. I miss the fine tuners I had but I am happy with the sound and the look. Good adjust-ability too for intonation. Recommended.

Carlton Larsen  Saskatoon Saskatchewan Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-27-2011
I liked it!

I used this wrap around bridge on a new build, I had to recess the top to lower the bridge to work, as I used a Fender neck and a flat neck pocket. I used a EMG pickup from Stu Mac, and got a nice soft warm tone. It worked well for the price. However, I did notice that the tolerance between the post and bridge hooks was very sloppy, allowing the bridge to roll forward under string tension, yet it still preformed well enough.

Paul Thompson  Fort Gratiot, Michigan Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-24-2010
Simple solution

This is a good cheap fix for the wonky wrap-around tailpiece on my 2001 Melody Maker. It's a straight drop-in, and corrects most of the intonation issues. It doesn't fix everything though. The right strings seem to be essential - for instance, a wound G string appears to be a must. I'll also end up replacing the nut.
My only complaint about this bridge is that the material is fairly soft. It's very easy to mar it while setting the intonation. Still, I consider this to be money well spent. And it looks pretty good too.

cclawsonco  Denver
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 64 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.


SG® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce