Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem bridges : Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge

Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge


Read 27 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A highly adjustable non-trem Strat inspired bridge that doesn't require through body stringing or string grommets.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0577 Chrome Yes
$80.92
3 or more $67.06  

0577-B Black Yes
$92.70
3 or more $80.92  

0577-G Gold Yes
$113.20
3 or more $98.89  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



Guitar Grease



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



Guitar Player Repair Guide
Guitar Grease
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Low-friction roller saddles adjust for intonation and height, and for string spacings from 2" to 2-3/16" (50.80mm to 55.56mm). A cam screw locks the saddles to the grooved baseplate. The strings mount at the rear of the bridge. Screws included.

The saddles and the 2-13/16" x 1-15/16" (71.44mm x 49.21mm) baseplate are brass. A removable 1/8" (3.00mm) spacer is included for raising the baseplate height if needed. Use a .050" allen wrench to adjust the saddle heights from 3/8" to 17/32" (9.53mm to 13.49mm) from the guitar body (E string positions).

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 27 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 10-28-2013
Beautiful!

A German quality bridge, easy to install. The roller saddles allow a proper string spacing.

Luciano Italy  Foggia Read my reviews (6)
5 3-22-2013
Saved my axe

I had bought a loaded hardtail strat body and when I installed a neck on the guitar and strung it, I found that the strings did not line up with the bridge and pick guard and pickups. Careful examination showed that the neck was fine, but the bridge and holes for the string-thru body had been improperly placed, were sitting on a slight angle, and didn't even line up with the pick guard. So I bought this Schaller bridge since it looked like it had a lot of adjustment. I plugged the holes in the body from the stock bridge, mounted the Schaller to the body so that it aligned with the pickguard and looked nice, and hoped for the best. I am thrilled to say the bridge had more than enough adjustment with string spacing and intonation and it is looking great and working great! As others have mentioned, this bridge is built extremely well, is rock solid, and sounds great also. You can feel the quality with every screw you turn on this thing.

Itzed  Fallston, MD Read my reviews (2)
5 9-30-2012
schaller roller bridge

good quality bridge, easy to install and with adjustable string spacing. it suits nice to my new custom build neck through guitar.

Elias  Korinthos Greece
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-27-2012
Schaller Rocks

This bridge allows me to exactly position the strings over the pole pieces of any pickup and the weight
gives killer sustain, can't go past german design

tony cole  Australia
5 8-14-2012
Delivers the best action yet

I just completed a new project I called the Sharon-6, named after my wife. I wanted a simple, one pickup design and wanted a shape different from others I have seen. The teardrop shape design while not new, is rarely used. The Schaller bridge gave me the ultimate in alignment and resulted in the tightest intonation and action I have acheived yet. Great stuff, and plays great.

JacksonvillePhil  Jacksonville, FL
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-28-2012
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge

This is a great Bridge! I love all of the adjustments it has to make for a great set up. 2nd time I've used one. Wheat Instruments, from the Swamp of Odessa FLA, ESQ

James Bernard  Odessa,FL Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-11-2012
Works GREAT for me

I came across this bridge mounted to a Fender Lead II, and it took me a few days to ascertain exactly what it was. Coupled to the Lead II, the action was unbelievable, and the tuning rock solid. I LOVE how the string spacing was adjustable too, without tools!
Buy this bridge before they stop making it!

Asbury Mick  Asbury Park, NJ Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-07-2012
Schaller bridge

A great piece of hardware. The amount of adjustment in the unit was perfect for the job required. The finish and quality were typical of German products.

guitar_jam2009  Adelaide, Australia Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-22-2012
What a difference!

I installed the Schaller Roller Bridge on a New England Custom Guitars, "FrankenJag". This bridge beats the original by a mile. You can adjust the spacing between the strings until you get it just right. It is a bit heavier than what was on the guitar and helps add tone. And...It looks great in gold. Excellent bridge, I highly recommend it for those looking for a non-tremolo, hard tail bridge.

rickhal53  Pembroke, MA Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 3-15-2012
Very good !

Simple to install, nice and good workmanship. Fits on all sides.

Sav  France
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 66 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce