Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem bridges : Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele

Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele


Read 39 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A beefier version of the traditional Tele® bridge, featuring six completely adjustable saddles for string height, radius, and intonation.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0025 Chrome Yes
$53.90
3 or more $46.38  

0025-B Black Yes
$64.50
3 or more $56.45  

0025-G Gold Yes
$67.25
3 or more $58.85  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar String Ferrules



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Saddles for Modern Tele Bridge



String Saver Classic Saddles



Guitar String Ferrules
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Saddles for Modern Tele Bridge
String Saver Classic Saddles



Details
 Pictures
Specs
For use with a Tele bridge pickup and through-body string attachment. This is a heavier bridge with a solid brass baseplate and allen-adjustable brass saddles. Mounting screws included.

String spread 2-1/8" (53.97mm)

Saddle dimensions
Width 13/32" (10.32mm)
Length 15/16" (23.81mm)
Height 7/32" (5.56mm)
Use a 1.5mm allen wrench for saddle height adjustment.

Baseplate dimensions 4" x 3-1/8" (101.60mm x 79.38mm)
Four mounting screw holes have 2-9/16" (65.09mm) center-to-center spread.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 39 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 11-16-2011
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele

I recently bought the Gotoh Modern bridge for Tele from Stewart-MacDonald and I must say that it is an excellent bridge. This is only one of many such guitar bridges that I have bought from them. I am very pleased with all their products, including the Hipshot Hardtail Bridge for Strat and the Golden Age single coil pickups fro both Strat and Tele. I have been purchasing products from Stewmac on a regular basis since 1996, including all my lutherie tools and I must say that the quality of all their products are excellent. For that reason, I will continue not only to buy their products but I have also recommended them to friends.

Winston Joseph  Brampton, ON
Customer supplied image for review
4 9-17-2011
Works fine

The bridge installs without problems on vintage tele bodies - 4 hole mount. Has the feel I prefer - the american standard tele bridge feel vs. vintage bridge feel and intonation can be achieved perferct. However, I have 9.5 radius neck and the height screws for the 2-5th strings will stick out of the saddle much more than I want those to. My hand hits these screws; thus, I am hoping to find shorter screws to replace for the 2-5 string saddles. This may not be a problem for a 7.25 radius neck.

bowntele  Mound, Tx.
5 8-31-2011
Tele type bridge

These are realy good quality. Whether you are considering it as an upgrade or on a new build, they will meet your expectations.

You can expect delivery before you even bother to check your order status. Stewmac is exceptional in its service delivery.

straterega  Johannesburg
5 8-23-2011
Great bridge

It's just the best bridge in this price range. Feels solid and great finish.

Konstantin  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (16)
5 8-21-2011
Great tele bridge!

I put one of these on a tele build that has become my favorite guitar. It is heavy duty and I prefer the modern open design and the 6 adjustable saddles. I just bought a second one for a fat tele I am putting together. If you are building a player's tele and are not going complete vintage this is a great way to go.

WD Prater  Little Elm TX Read my reviews (2)
5 7-21-2011
great

I could not see using anything else;
sets-up great intonation

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
5 6-05-2011
Screws a bit too long.

Excellent, heavy brass bridge with nice finish. Height adjusting screws were a bit too long for my set up but I guess Gotoh have to allow for all installations. Better too long than too short.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
5 3-27-2011
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele

Great bridge great workmanship quality even in the feel I know this bridge will look and sound great on my new Broadcaster body

Bretho  Australia
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-04-2011
Goto bridge replacement for telecaster

got this for replacement on my hwy 1 tele and it is great. Easy to replace. Easy to set up. No problems what so ever.

Telecaster disaster  Alva, OK
5 1-29-2011
Perfect swap on my Re-issue Tele.

No mods, slipped right in, with a noticeable improvement in tone over the stock Fender part.

Bob Brault  Buckhorn, Ontario Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce