Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem bridge parts : Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele

Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele


Read 11 Reviews   |   Write a Review

At last, a 3-saddle bridge that can be adjusted to play in tune! A locking pivot screw in the center of each saddle allows perfect adjustment of string intonation.

See details below

Email a friend
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5071 Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele Yes
$62.96
3 or more $55.51  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar String Ferrules



Dome Knob



Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster



Guitar String Ferrules
Dome Knob
Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Instructions
This traditional chrome stamped-steel bridge fits a standard Tele® pickup, and is designed for string mounting through the guitar body (use our Guitar String Ferrules). The unplated brass saddles have Allen-adjustable height and 2-5/32" (54.77mm) string spread. Mounting screws are included. Chrome.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 11 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 3-06-2014
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele

The best vintage like tele bridge on the market

Martín  Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina Read my reviews (78)
5 12-18-2013
Compensated tele bridge

I like it. '69 style tele mutt with Joe Bardens, (9 to 42 strings) deserved to have the intonation issue fixed. I just swapped the bridge barrels and the screws, saving the plate for future projects. Intonation now isn't exact, but a compromise between two strings and is within a couple of cents and I wiggle more than that when fretting so this is now close enough not to bother me at all any more.Maybe with more effort I could get it spot on, but I'm happy now. I never did figure out the old screw bending, anyway. Tone is just what you expect a three brass barrel tele to be. Spanky with quick decay. Nice,easy to do fix.

Dave K  Clinton Iowa
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-12-2013
The Finishing Touch

I installed a Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge on the "tele" style guitar I made, and I couldn't be any happier. The instructions and dimensions given were accurate, and the intonation is dead-on!

Chaplain Will  Oxford, Michigan
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-31-2013
Wilkinson adjustable compensated bridge

Installed the bridge on my Vintage modified (tele)! Great quality bridge and the intonation is PERFECT!!! It is worth every penny it cost..

Grey Eagle Mandolins  Richmond Va Read my reviews (3)
5 11-11-2012
Wilkinson Bridge

Put this on my MIM Tele. Awesome sustain. Went on like a dream. A happy upgrade!

LWalker  Albany, NY
5 4-16-2012
wilkinson adjustable compensated bridge wil

I brought A new fender telecaster deluxe pay $1600. I never did get the sound out of it that I wanted so I sold it and bought mex. tele. upgrade pots and switch Install. A set golden age pickups and wilkinson adjustable bridge.the best sounding guitar I have ever own. I no now that you can,t buya great sounding guitar you have to build one. stew mac Is the best place to get everthing you need. thank you stew mac. keep up the good works. charley

charley harrell  alabama Read my reviews (2)
5 8-18-2011
Great Tele Saddles!

Finally, Vintage Tone with Perfect Intonation!

Stews Guitar Works  Warren MI USA Read my reviews (14)
5 7-20-2011
Great Product

Precise intonation.
This is a very ideal replacement/project bridge for any Tele-style investment.
Out of the box, the factory set up on this bridge was dead-on for my .010 - .046 string gauge. Recommended!

Darthxerxes  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
3 12-27-2010
Finish was sub-par

The bridge itself appears to be of great quality, but the finish on what I received was terrible. For not being what is considered a cheap bridge, only a small portion of the chrome plating was up to the standards one would expect.

Poor Finish  Detroit, MI
5 10-30-2010
Great upgrade bridge

If you like vintage look in your strat and you wish a better intonation this bridge is a must!!

max  Firenze, Italy
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce