Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, non-trem bridge parts : Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele

Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele


Read 36 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A set that retains the vintage look and tone, but helps improve traditional 3-saddle Tele guitar bridge intonation.

See details below

Email a friend
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5167 Set of 3 Yes
$14.55
3 or more $11.45  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster



Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele



String Action Gauge



Basic Setup Kit



Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
Wilkinson Adjustable Compensated Bridge for Tele
String Action Gauge
Basic Setup Kit



Details
 Pictures
Instructions
Each saddle is angled for better string length compensation.

Vintage-style polished unplated brass, with chrome height screws, springs and intonation screws. Similar to the saddles installed on the Danny Gatton signature series Tele guitar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 36 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-21-2013
Compensated Saddles

Tele is closer to proper intonation than it's been since I've owned it. The reason these compensated brass barrel saddles. Great price great product!

No Better Jacks Made  Southern Indiana Read my reviews (2)
5 1-03-2013
Works well

This helped a lot in resolving intonation issues. While not perfect as strings as grouped, it goes along way to help. It is very fairly priced. I put this on all my teles

Partscaster  NYC Read my reviews (3)
5 12-07-2012
Great Saddles

This is my 2nd set of these saddles. They are a must have if you want to intonate your Tele right. I bought a set off the internet and they were junk. I will only buy mine from StewMac!

bluescat11  Bakersfield, Ca
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-12-2012
Longer sustain and clearer sound

Compensated Bridge Saddles... what more can I say, I let my telecaster do the talking. I must admit before I changed to these saddles I had a distinctive sound with my old saddles (Chrome Saddles). However in saying that, my new saddles are perfect and now I can add to the sound I use to have. I never have problems with setting my harmonics either. If your after a twang and longer sustain and most of all that distinctive tele sound... these are the saddles to get. Thanks Team.

Dion Hobson  New Zealand Read my reviews (3)
5 7-18-2012
Great price/performance

They intonate better than stock Tele brass barrel saddles. Installation is simple, and they sound exactly like they should. Seem to be made to a very high standard of workmanship. They cost less than half of the boutique saddles, but perform just as well (or in some cases better).

String Theory  Atlanta, GA
5 7-11-2012
Great value upgrade

Perfect intonation on my Classic Series Tele with 10-46 strings and 7.25 radius neck. Great big brass tone too (replaced threaded steel). Awesome!

Mike Coz  Newcastle, NSW, Australia
4 3-14-2012
Makes intonation a breeze.

These saddles are very easy to install and the compensation made for perfect intonation with very little fuss.

Now, this isn't a complaint, but more a warning. These saddles are quite a bit bigger around than the standard saddles that came on my Tele, so I wasn't able to get the action as low as I like due to the barrels bottoming out before I could get them low enough. Not a huge deal, but I will need to install a neck shim to get the action just right. But these things are so nice, I don't mind a little extra work.

If you want to easily and accurately intonate your telecaster while keeping that stock 3 barrel saddle look, then these are the ticket!

Pint Size Studio  Crystal Lake, IL
4 3-14-2012
Better compensation and better tone to boot.

Not much else to say. They aren't magic, and they may need a little tweaking to get them just right, (I had to bend the positioning screw just a bit to make my D and G acceptable to my ear) but in your setup they may be just right. I installed these on my Squire Classic Vibe 50s style along with a fat fat fat Musikraft neck, and an already stout sounding Tele became *HUGE*. It's all I play anymore.

Demac  Seward, NE Read my reviews (6)
5 3-04-2012
Gave my Highway One Telecaster BETTER TONE & SUSTAIN!

I have a Highway One Telecaster as well as a Highway One Strat and a Vintage Mahogany Les Paul w/ Burst-Bucker pickups. Before putting these saddles on the tele, it was my least favorite guitar of the three and now I can't put it down! These saddles are beefier than the stock ones so I'm not sure if I could have gotten the action as low as the original setup but that's fine with me. I find the tone and sustain improvements well worth the price. Also, even though some of the screws still stick up a bit, it doesn't feel like a cheese grater on my picking hand when laying it on the bridge - so much nicer!

cpt  Glendale, AZ
5 2-29-2012
Just compensation

I looked at several compensated saddles and bought a couple to try. These were the only ones that got it right. I quickly got these saddles intonated as well as any six-saddle bridge, yes they were that close on my Tele. Other saddles were over-compensated or were too long so they interfered with each other on the bridge plate. The round Stew-Mac saddles also retain the classic look as opposed to the wedge-cut style.

Forrest  Seattle, WA
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce