Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, Tune-o-matic bridges : Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings


Read 104 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A modern version of the Tune-o-matic bridge for solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1511 Chrome Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-N Nickel Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-G Gold Yes
$30.84
3 or more $27.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Player Repair Guide



String-thru Top Ferrules



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Player Repair Guide
String-thru Top Ferrules
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The metal saddles have helpful starter grooves to guide your slotting files. Intonation screws are retained by mini hex nuts. Includes threaded thumbwheel studs and bushings.

String spread Saddle radius Post spacing Post threads
#1511 2-1/16" (52.39mm) 12" (304.80mm) 2-29/32" (73.82mm) M8 x 1.25
Use a 7/16" or 11mm drill bit for the stud bushings.


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 104 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11 >
5 2-16-2011
Nice

Great bridge- I bought 2 for projects and they worked out perfectly. Definitely recommend these to replace low quality stock bridges - It does make a difference

Alan W  Vegas Read my reviews (3)
5 2-16-2011
awesome tone, sustain

best I've ever used. Why spend more for something else when this is flawless?

Julius  Canada Read my reviews (20)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-06-2011
Great upgrade!

Replaced the stock bridge on my Epiphone G-400. The fit was a bit snug but I was able to get it on without much trouble. Just like other reviewers, I no longer have intonation problems and the tone is noticeably brighter. I also noticed more vibration in the guitar body while playing. This is an extremely worthwhile upgrade!

Weatherking  Chicago, IL Read my reviews (3)
5 1-30-2011
Awesome bridge!

I was unable to intonate my Epiphone Sheraton so I purchased this bridge. It gave plenty of room to properly adjust the bridge for proper intonation. I love it. Thank you Stew Mac

Bill S  Chicago
5 1-19-2011
EXCELLENT BRIDGE

Recently installed a 1511-N on a '97 Epiphone LP Limited Edition PERFECT FIT! The sustain is noticably improved. After searching the very big market of standard Tune-O-Matic bridges I ordered this one and BINGO! Awesome Stewmac....as usual

VicLP  Pittsburgh Read my reviews (5)
3 1-12-2011
sloppy

nice bridge, EXCEPT the size of the post that the bridge sits on. there is a lot play in the post hole. disappointed with that. I would not recommend this bridge to someone else because of this issue.

blam  edmonton Read my reviews (4)
5 12-22-2010
Excellent Bridge

Purchased 1511 for my Epiphone Standard Les Paul after finding I couldn't properly intonate the guitar with the standard bridge. Gotoh dropped right onto the existing studs and it's made a TON of difference. Guitar is now properly intonated with a slightly brighter tone. Great bridge, great price.

Logickal  Nashville, TN
5 9-25-2010
Its true what the others say..

I replaced my B-2 stock bridge on my Agile 2200 JR with the 1511 and man did it make a HUGE difference. It changed the tone 100% for the better ...like night and day. The B-2 bridge made the guitar sound like jumble, like static. No clarity with just an all around muddy toneless sound. The Gotoh brought a well rounded tone to the instrument with clear and crisp string individuality. You can clearly hear each string now. Thinking about putting this guy in all of my tune-o-matic bridges.
definitely recommended!!

Mikeyo  NJ
5 9-24-2010
Don't waste time with anything less!

The "best bang for the buck" LP-style TOM on the market in my opinion. Don't waste you're time using anything "less". Perhaps the only thing better is the Tone Pros locking model but check out the price difference ... substantial! Let's just hope Gotoh doesn't realize how superior their product is and raise their prices! I only wish that StewMac would carry the black version of this product.

Chris Cordle  North Muskegon, MI Read my reviews (3)
5 9-19-2010
Great Bridge!!!

Purchased one for my Agile Valkyrie (SG Type) and was floored by the quality of this bridge vs the stock one. Gone are the rattles I could feel the string vibration thru the body more. Brightened the tone just a bit. Fantastic!!!

Meatball  East Coast
Displaying 91 – 100 < 1  ...  9  10  11 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce