Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, Tune-o-matic bridges : Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings


Read 104 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A modern version of the Tune-o-matic bridge for solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1511 Chrome Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-N Nickel Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-G Gold Yes
$30.84
3 or more $27.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Player Repair Guide



String-thru Top Ferrules



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Player Repair Guide
String-thru Top Ferrules
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The metal saddles have helpful starter grooves to guide your slotting files. Intonation screws are retained by mini hex nuts. Includes threaded thumbwheel studs and bushings.

String spread Saddle radius Post spacing Post threads
#1511 2-1/16" (52.39mm) 12" (304.80mm) 2-29/32" (73.82mm) M8 x 1.25
Use a 7/16" or 11mm drill bit for the stud bushings.


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 104 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10  11 >
5 5-27-2011
Clean up your Sound

Epiphone makes a very nice guitar for the money, however they fail at doing the small details that really cause the guitar to have issues. One is the bridge; they continue to put cheap bridges on their guitars that make a rattling noise from the metal spring they use and this translates into poor sound. I have replaced the bridges that come on all my Epiphone's with the 1511-n Gotoh Tune-O-Matic and you can't believe how much better the guitar sets up (the action), sounds and how well you can intonate the guitar. I highly recommend this replacement on all Epiphone's that come with the standard spring loaded bridge. The set-up is easy and the pay-off is well worth the time.

RBF  Houston, TX
5 5-26-2011
The Right way to go!!!

I have put the one in nickel with studs and bushings on an Agile 3100, and wow!!!, fits perfect!!!, not a single modification, a great upgrade for sustain and tuning in this particular instrument!!.
Thank you!!!

SERGIO  HONDURAS Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-09-2011
Great replacement for epi bridge.

This was a great replacement for the cheap pot metal bridge that came on my 1988 Epiphone LP Custom. There are a couple of negatives. The posts don't screw into the original bushings tightly, leaving some room for play. Secondly, the posts that came with the bridge aren't a tight fit, meaning there's about 3/100ths of an inch play in the bridge post join, leaving wiggle room that isn't good for a TOM bridge. This issue could easily be resolved by putting some set screws into the bridge, similar to another replacement bridge. (I won't mention the brand) That would completely solve the issue though. With these shortcomings in mind, I'll say that it was a 100% improvement in tone over the original hardware. The guitar plays and sounds soooo much better. Thanks Stew-mac!

Jon R  Bham, AL Read my reviews (3)
5 5-07-2011
Excellent replacement I waited for

I have long time sought for right bridge over the Internet that would fit my guitar. The difficulty is created by the fact that I could not accurately measure with ruler or caliper my bridge. I scanned the old bridge together with a ruler and compare it in the drawing program. I asked for an opinion on StewMac and received confirmation that the Gotoh 1511-G could be the right choice. Indeed, everything was consistent, right dimension, even thread of the studs, and for some 15 minutes I replaced the bridge and adjust the guitar! Now no one buzzing, rattling, bridge height is easily adjusted, and saddles too. Gold color match the color of the tuners. The sound is fuller, more massive, better sustain and sound of treble and bass strings is now articulated, more natural and better. Gotoh is the right choice, the bridge is worth every coin, and now I regret that I did not order and stop-tail too in the same color. But I will, probably in the next order.

PElvir  BA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-04-2011
Brightens up tone

I bought the 1511-G Gold, with studs/bushings to replace one of those one of those "wire" bridges my Epiphone LP Custom. My main reason for buying this is because I could not adjust the intonation with the old bridge. I ran out of bridge while intonating, the saddle was all the way to the bottom, and the guitar still out of intonation. This bridge solves that problem, there is plenty of bridge to adjust intonation, and it is a very high quality stable bridge, no rocking saddles, best of all no wire holding anything in place. One issue I had is that the bushings that it came with were too small to replace the stock bushings, that's not a problem because the bridge fit fine in the old bushings, I think it may have been a better fit with the bushings that come with it, make sure and check the measurements if you are getting this for the bushings! The other issue is that the saddles need to be filed to fit the strings better. I don't have the files yet but I expect an improvement in tone when I do get them and file the saddles correctly. Another issue particular to my guitar is that the bridge is physically wider than the old bridge, and the strings were hitting the back of the bridge with the stop piece on the deck of the guitar all the way down. Not a problem if the strings are wrapped over the bridge, instead of straight through. Of course the stop piece can also be raised, supposedly sacrificing tone though, which I think is a myth. Overall the issues did not affect my rating of 5 stars because of the extremely high quality. This bridge adds immense tonal clarity over the old bridge, with the benefit of improved intonation. I can tell already it's a tremendous improvement.

Paul Young  Northern California Read my reviews (3)
5 5-02-2011
Top Notch

I switched the standard bridge to the Gotoh Tune omatic bridge on my Agile Korean made guitar and it made a difference.

stevet fom WI  Bangor, WI Read my reviews (3)
4 3-31-2011
Great Inexpensive Replacement Bridge

I bought this bridge for my Samick Les Paul copy which is essentially an Epiphone Les Paul. The bridge fit perfectly over the existing posts (I couldn't get the old ones out without a lot of work so just left the old ones in)and made a huge difference in the sound and intonation on my guitar. I would highly recommend this as a replacement bridge for any Epiphone Les Paul. Price is right and it works as advertised.

Rick M  Savannah Read my reviews (2)
4 3-28-2011
Gotoh Nashville

This bridge is a quality product. well made and is a great upgrade. I returned mine, unfortunately, due to the fact that the pole slots on the bridge itself were reemed to large for the studs. this allowed for play in the bridge set than I was comfortable with. I've seen this to be an issue before with this product, hope it's something that Gotoh pays more attention to in QC. can't blame STewMac cause the part is probably already sealed when received in warehouse.

Rudock  Hallstead, PA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-04-2011
Best Bang 4 Buck

Very well built TOM bridge. I was so pleasantly surprised by the tone and sustain that this is the only TOM I use on my builds now. This bridge actually inspired me to try Gotoh's tuners, and they are built great too! There are a few other bridges that are as good, but not as easy on the wallet. Excellent sustain, good looks, bulletproof construction, and great price. Can't beat it.

Charles G.  USA Read my reviews (9)
5 2-24-2011
EPI RETROFIT

The Gotoh Tune-o-matic is the choice by excellence for improving the tone and intonation adjustment on any guitars that require a professional upgrade. My EPI type guitar required a metric size and improved by 100 %.

Yves Parent  Gatineau, Canada Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 81 – 90 < 1  ...  8  9  10  11 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce