Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, Tune-o-matic bridges : Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings


Read 104 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A modern version of the Tune-o-matic bridge for solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1511 Chrome Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-N Nickel Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-G Gold Yes
$30.84
3 or more $27.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Player Repair Guide



String-thru Top Ferrules



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Player Repair Guide
String-thru Top Ferrules
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The metal saddles have helpful starter grooves to guide your slotting files. Intonation screws are retained by mini hex nuts. Includes threaded thumbwheel studs and bushings.

String spread Saddle radius Post spacing Post threads
#1511 2-1/16" (52.39mm) 12" (304.80mm) 2-29/32" (73.82mm) M8 x 1.25
Use a 7/16" or 11mm drill bit for the stud bushings.


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 104 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  11 >
5 8-14-2012
Very nice

Here is an example of excellent Japanese quality! I use Gotoh bridges and tuners on all my guitars, and I am totally satisfied with the quality.

Denis Opolev  Russia, Irkutsk
5 8-07-2012
Improved Tone

I was not unhappy with the bridge on my limited edition Epiphone Dot, but was intrigued by the many reviews that reported better tone with the Gotoh. At this price, why not give it a try? So I had a buddy notch it out better and was going to install it but was put off by the fact that the bridge did not fit as tightly as the original, even on its own studs. It was a little wobbly with no strings on. So I packed it back up and let it sit for a half year. Finally decided to give it a try last week. DANG! Doesn't wobble at all with the strings on. But more important, this bridge has definitely improved the tone of this guitar! Louder with more clarity and less muddiness. Great upgrade for little money.

Chicago Matt  Woodstock, GA Read my reviews (2)
5 7-09-2012
Solid for the money

This is a great bridge for the money. The saddle adjustment had a solid precision type feel while adjusting them. Nice!

JJuk  Fullerton, CA Read my reviews (25)
4 6-25-2012
Yes and No

Installed this bridge on Epi '56 Goldtop Reissue. If you're replacing the Lock Tone bridge with this, keep the bushings in the guitar. The Gotoh bushings are too small. Luckily, the Gotoh studs screw right into the bushings. I also noticed the string notches are much shallower on the Gotoh than on the Lock Tone. Easy enough to fix if needed. Nice bit of extra travel for intonation. Notes are crisper and more defined on this bridge. I could tell that from my tuner. For the price, I'll hang on to it. Excellent and timely shipping as usual.

Mike Vidallier  New Iberia, LA Read my reviews (10)
5 6-24-2012
Fender Classic Player Jazzmaster

Bought the 1511-n as a replacement for a Classic Player Jazzmaster bridge that was plagued with rattles. Excellent quality bridge. Rattles solved. String spacing is somewhat narrower than Fender's bridge on this guitar, resulting in a slight yet visible bend in the high and low E strings behind their saddles, but it is not enough to cause tuning issues or tremolo hangups etc. The slightly narrower string spacing is also noticeably more comfortable to play. A vast improvement over the Fender product because of quality alone.

Ranger  Canada
5 6-20-2012
Quality tune-o-matic bridge!

I was amazed at the quality of this bridge at such a low price! will definitely use this bridge in further projects.

guitar-king90  Elkhorn, WI Read my reviews (5)
5 6-10-2012
perfect fit!

needed new bridge on an eipiphone LP custom was a perfect fit, and arrived super quick and is graet quality changed tone dramaticly for the better too!

JayDN  UK
4 6-09-2012
Quality tune-o-matic.

A classic. Good quality. Care should be taken as with most chrome bridges to not damage the plating.

Ayers Guitar Co.  Phoenix, AZ Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-10-2012
Gotoh Bridge.

I recently purchased this bridge for one of my Les Pauls, It solved my tuning problems ok but what surprised me was the quality of the product - first class, I am so impressed that I am going to but two more for my other Les Pauls, price was great also, and staff always helpful - great service, many thanks.

Russ Wood.  Buckinghamshire. England.
5 5-08-2012
Excellent Bridge Replacement WOW

I replaced the bridge on my Epiphone Les Paul Custom and WOW ... a very significant immediate difference. I kept the same strings on so it would be a like comparison. I am really surprised at how much difference this bridge can make. The guitar is much louder, much more lively, springier, etc... I am very happy with this bridge. I also ordered the accompanying stop tail piece. Extremely easy installation and high quality. Highly Recommended for replacement on Epiphones.

ScottD16  Montreal Canada
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  11 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce