Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric guitar, Tune-o-matic bridges : Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts


Read 20 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A popular modern version of the Tune-o-matic for solidbody guitar. Saddles are pre-notched with individual saddle intonation screws retained by mini hex nuts.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0167 Chrome Yes
$20.95
3 or more $18.42  

0167-N Nickel Yes
$20.95
3 or more $18.42  

0167-G Gold Yes
$27.03
3 or more $23.67  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Black TUSQ XL Nuts



String-thru Top Ferrules



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Black TUSQ XL Nuts
String-thru Top Ferrules



Details
 Pictures
Specs
String spread Saddle radius Post spacing Post threads
#0167 2-1/16" (52.39mm) 12" (304.80mm) 2-29/32" (73.82mm) M4 x .7


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 20 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2
5 12-21-2012
Eazy upgrade

I was having problems with the cheap tune o matic bridge that with my LP style guitar. I careful read the specs for this bridge and ordered it. Once I received the bridge all I had to do was drop it right in place. And everything was improved greatly.

RIX  Sacramento, CA Read my reviews (2)
3 7-04-2012
Good Bridge but Pre-notched Saddles a Bad Idea

Love the high quality of the Gotoh bridge and it's a perfect drop in replacement for the original but without the buzz and rattle thanks to the lack of a retaining wire. However, the pre-notched saddles are a terrible idea, as my Lester's string spread is slightly different from the one on the Gotoh. I ended up filing new notches on the high and low E saddles to prevent the string from popping off the saddles. The result is sonically and functionally acceptable but looks a bit ragged. I wish Stewmac offered the option of ordering the part without the pre-notched saddles, or offered replacement saddles without the notches pre-cut.

diplomatt  Washington DC
5 7-04-2012
Perfect.

Well-built, massive, accurate. Perfect!

Scorpion1211  France Read my reviews (2)
5 5-24-2012
Gotoh

This is a real Gotoh bridge at about half the price of every one else.

Danno  USA Read my reviews (3)
5 5-17-2012
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts

Me parece un producto excelente, más aún considerando su precio. Si tienes una guitarra en proyecto es una muy buena opción.

Gabriel  Peru Read my reviews (11)
5 4-17-2012
It's the "go to" pre-notched bridge...

This solved so many issues for me: I wanted to replace my original gold IMO (ugly) hardware. How can ya go wrong with chrome?? I have zero saddle shaping skills. These are pre-notched. The hex nuts for holding it all together!! I don't think these studs will be bending any time soon. The only down side? You not having one yet!! Now go get one and join the rest of us!!

Stokes  CT Read my reviews (2)
5 2-28-2012
Way Better than the stock epiphone parts

I purchased the small post version for my Epiphone LP custom, I used the faber small post conversion and it looks like it should. I think the large posts make the guitar look cheap, where the small posts look like it should. top notch quality as expected from Gotoh, even though the saddles are pre-notched, you need to make the grooves a little deeper and reverse some of the saddles, easy to do. and as always the item was well packed by Stew mac.

George  Hobart, IN Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
4 9-29-2011
Unexpectedly Different.

I acquired one of these Gotoh bridges, based on its reputation as a big improvement functionally over the original style. However in appearance, it is so much larger front-to-back that it makes a client's vintage Les Paul look like an Asian knockoff. I decided to return it and order an ABR-1 and live with its problems - hopefully the replacement ABR-1's are better-made than the originals, It hasn't arrived in the mail yet.

Bardo  Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 8-17-2011
Great Bridge

I had to use the existing studs in my Greco Mint Collection, but the bridge fir perfectly over them. They were lightly slotted so it was easy to get the fit right.

Sflycaster  Vacaville, California Read my reviews (2)
5 4-11-2011
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge

Once again, Gotoh products are an excellent choice for use (in my case) in a Les Paul style guitar. Great quality at a really good price. Recommended.

Grant Rowlands  New Zealand Read my reviews (11)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce