Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo

Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo


Read 22 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A unique, high quality tremolo with saddles that lock to a hardened steel baseplate for better tuning stability, string energy transfer and sustain.

See details below

Email a friend
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3533 Chrome Yes
$94.94
3 or more $83.47  

3533-B Black 3-4 weeks
$108.74
3 or more $94.84  

3533-G Gold Yes
$114.33
3 or more $99.71  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Tremolo Spring Installer



Tremolo Routing Templates



Hipshot Tremsetter



GHS Guitar Boomers



Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo Arm



Tremolo Spring Installer
Tremolo Routing Templates
Hipshot Tremsetter
GHS Guitar Boomers
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo Arm



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Each saddle is height-adjustable. Threaded studs and bushings, springs, spring claw, allen wrenches and adjustable-tension arm are included.

This tremolo fits American Standard Strat® and Strat Plus guitars without modifications. See our tremolo routing template (#1110 For Strat) for other installations. 2-1/8" (53.97mm) string spread, 2-3/16" (55.56mm) center-to-center stud spacing. Drill 3/8" (10mm) diameter holes for bushings.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
Wilkinson/Gotoh VS-100N Tremolo
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 22 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
5 1-21-2014
Great Bridge

Ordered mine in gold. stays in tune and feels great. an excellent purchase.

Ido  Israel Read my reviews (4)
5 12-15-2013
Good choice great trem

I was looking to replace the bridge in my 2001 MIM strat and decided to check the Wilkinson.
I had to slightly adjust the holes and get it to fit right. After the upgrade is done I was amazed! The guitar sounds great! I could lower the action with no buzz, easy to intonate and adjust saddle height, using the tremolo is now great fun without losing the tune (replaced also tuners with Sperzel Trim-Lok very good combo). Arrived quicker than I expected.

Ozzios  Israel Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-25-2013
Fantastic replacement bridge

My old Wilkinson bridge had a breakage (it was 15+ years old)--the new one fit right in, looks even more solid, and the trem arm now screws in unlike the old one. Fantastic.

HiLo  Australia
5 10-28-2013
Sturdy tremolo

Really smooth action. Recommended for upgrading your tired guitar!!

Luciano Italy  Foggia Read my reviews (6)
4 5-26-2013
Awesome Trem but...

I purchased 2 of these and had to slightly rout the cavity on both a 1990 Strat Plus and 1999 Am Std to accommodate the block and get it to fit right. Its's wider by 1/16". The studs do line up perfectly. Maybe later models have slightly larger cavity? Despite this, well worth the upgrade! You can rest your hand on the bridge when you play with no more allen screws digging into your hand. Easy to intonate and adjust saddle height. The bar is beefier more like a FR and stays in tune!

tntmusic  ossining, NY
5 1-16-2013
Great service, fast shipping and great unit!

This is a great product and Im very satisfied with it on my strat. Great service from Stewmac too!

Symmetry  Quezon City, Philippines
5 1-16-2013
Wilkinson VS-100

This is by far the best Tremolo I have ever used. Looks great and performs great as well. Stays in tune better than any of my Fender Trems!!

Ajile  Australia
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-24-2012
Sweet trem!

1st tremolo I've put in one of my builds, & I had to spend a little time getting it right. One email to the StewMac tech support guys, & the clouds were lifted. These are as "true" as the Floyd Rose stuff, & you don't have to mess with the locking nut. The guitar holds it's tuning, and returns to tuning, even after some pretty radical dive-bombs, and yanks on the bar. Comes with all the tools for setup & adjustments..

CWaggs  Illinois Read my reviews (44)
5 6-11-2012
NIce Bridge!

I installed the bridge in my mim stratocaster deluxe with excellent results. Increases sustain and really feels like a real upgrade. Maybe it was a mistake mie in the correct choice of the bridge as should have a 6-bolt, but really wanted a two floating point. I look cosmetically not have expected perfection as strings sound much more power in the sustain ... I'm very happy with the purchase and the visual with a sound so amazing is negligible ... One of the best buys and upgrades that fact in one of my guitars. Greetings and thanks stewmac .. do more business soon ...

Victor Villegas  Rancagua Chile Read my reviews (3)
5 5-31-2012
Tone !! Sustain !! Value !! Worth the money !

I'm usually too lazy or not impressed enough to bother writing a review but I had to review this trem. I purchased this on Memorial Day and it arrived Thursday. I put it in my 2008 American Standard Strat and Whoa Nelly ! The difference in the sustain is incredible and the tone is improved also. Here's the kicker, I feel the notes vibrating more on my LEFT hand. The energy transfer amazed me. I play guitar for a living so I'm very particular about tone (obviously). I wanted a Wilkinson because I wanted a dual fulcrum trem for my strat. I checked out Wilkinson trems on eBay for about half the money but they weren't Gotoh. Stew Mac doesn't sell junk so I figured I'd take the risk. I am beyond pleased. This is a great upgrade. I'm planning on buying another one for a project guitar. Thanks Stew Mac. This is wonderful.

Jazzwah  IL
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 67 of our latest catalog.


Stratocaster® and Strat® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce