Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster

Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster


Read 10 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Early 50s style bridge for a Tele® lead pickup. Three ungrooved, unplated brass saddles are true to Leo Fender's original designs.

See details below

Email a friend
Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4583 Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster Yes
$29.24
3 or more $25.64  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Vintage Style 6-Saddle Bridge For Telecaster



Guitar String Ferrules



Pickup Kit for Tele Bridge



Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele



Vintage Style 6-Saddle Bridge For Telecaster
Guitar String Ferrules
Pickup Kit for Tele Bridge
Compensated Bridge Saddles for Tele



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Allen adjustable string height. Stamped-steel baseplate with satin-chrome finish. Mounting screws included.

String spread 2-1/8" (53.97mm)

Baseplate dimensions 3-5/16" x 3" (84.14mm x 76.20mm)

Designed for string mounting through the guitar body. Four mounting screw holes have 2-9/16" (65.09mm) center-to-center spread.

Adjust saddle height with a 1.5mm allen wrench.

Installation note: Replacing a modern Fender American Standard Tele bridge with a Traditional Bridge for Tele will require additional drilling.

Compensated bridge saddles are specially angled for improved tuning.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
Vintage Style 3-Saddle Bridge for Telecaster
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 10 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10
5 6-13-2013
Immediate improvement

I installed this bridge on my 2012 MIM Tele, replacing the "flat" style bridge and six saddles...and installing Golden Age pickups and cts pots with PIO cap. I noticed the guitar was much brighter acoustically. I love when you can hear an upgrade without the guitar plugged in. I can't say if its the bridge per se or if its the brass saddles but I love the results. This lower priced Tele now sounds and looks like much more expensive models.

KScott  Chandler, AZ Read my reviews (5)
5 6-10-2012
Something missing

The Fender Made in Mexico Tele was missing that classic Tele "twang". The new bridge is fine for setting intonation but lacks the vintage tone.
Changing to Leo's bridge creation, good or bad,created the unique tone for the tele. A simple change brought this second hand cast off back to life and James Burton, Vince Gill, G E Smith, Danny Gatton, Brad Paisley and Roy Buchanan can be heard in every note.

Telemaster  Leesburg, Florida Read my reviews (2)
5 9-27-2011
Geat fit and finish

I replaced a squier bridge with this one. The pickup fits better and it has more twang.

carlton wilkinson  victoria, tx Read my reviews (27)
5 8-18-2011
Wonderful!

This bridge is excellently done, is better made ​​Fender Telecaster Bridge. It is highly recommended!

Pablo A. Villanueva  Remedios de Escalada, Buenos Aires, Argentina Read my reviews (4)
5 6-02-2011
What a difference!!!

Replaced the 6 saddle bridge on my MIM Tele with the 3 barrel saddle bridge #4583. Wow, this Tele really pops now! It's clear, crisp sound is what you'd expect from a Tele. Sustain was greatly improved as well! If you are considering making this mod on your Tele, DO IT! It's a bolt on operation, no drilling required. I love my "new" Tele and wouldn't trade it for anything.

steelman0355 
5 5-05-2011
Nice

Good Bridge, i and my tele love it :)

Shade  Moscow. Ru Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-17-2011
Big improvement, perfect fit, one suggestion

I bought this to go from a 6 saddle tele bridge to a 3 barrel. My only complaint would be that Stew-Mac should offer this bridge with the 3 brass compensated saddles, as I'm sure the majority of informed buyers have to order the saddles separately.

Will  Quebec, Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 11-13-2010
Very Nice Tele Bridge

Much better forming and finish than the Fender replacement part, and made from a thicker gauge of metal. Priced attractively as well.

Joel  MS
5 10-31-2010
Nice bridge

These are nice bridges, but Stew Mac needs to make another available option: traditional ashtray bridge with comp. saddles. That way you wouldn't have to buy an extra set of saddles.

Colt W. Knight  South Charleston, WV 25309 Read my reviews (43)
5 5-28-2010
Nicer than the original

I love these traditional bridges. I prefer the brass saddles. Finish is better than the ones from Fender, and the size is perfect to cover the whole route. No sharp edges and with everything included, at a great price. Highly recommended for traditional bridges on your Tele.

Quintin  Georgetown, PEI Read my reviews (10)
Displaying 1 – 10 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce