Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Schaller Roller Bridge

Schaller Roller Bridge


Read 39 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Schaller's unique variation of the Tune-o-matic bridge features low-friction roller saddles for smoother tuning and tremolo action.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller Roller Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1266 Chrome Yes
$51.34
3 or more $44.61  

1266-G Gold Yes
$61.15
3 or more $53.71  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Model B70 Bigsby Vibrato



Bigsby B50 Vibrato



ResoMax Wrap Bridge



Hipshot Baby Grand Bridge



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Model B70 Bigsby Vibrato
Bigsby B50 Vibrato
ResoMax Wrap Bridge
Hipshot Baby Grand Bridge
Guitar Player Repair Guide



Details
 Pictures
Specs
These intonation-adjustable brass saddles allow adjustable string spread, and are angled slightly for correct alignment with the offset mounting studs and threaded bushings. The bridge can be used with standard Gibson® guitar tailpieces.

Adjustable
string spread

1-29/32" to 2-1/4"
(48.42mm to 57.15mm)
Saddle radius
14"
(355.60mm)
Post spacing
2-29/32"
(73.82mm)
Stud threads
M5 coarse


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller Roller Bridge
Schaller Roller Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 39 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 2-02-2012
LOVE the roller!

I bought a Schaller Roller Bridge for one of my guitars about a year ago. Since then, I've really come to admire the elegant simplicity of the unit as a whole and the way I can adjust it to accommodate my style of playing. So, when it was time to upgrade one of my "pet" guitars, I naturally went back to a Schaller. At the same time, I installed new 500K pots, a new tailpiece, new knobs and pickup rings. The change has made an "OK" guitar become absolutely stellar. I really appreciate it that Stew-Mac had everything I needed, and got it to me quickly and without a backorder. Now, I'm beginning to think my other guitars need some attention, because this one came out so wonderfully.

JoeBlog  Wichita, KS
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-02-2012
Vintage Hagstrom & Schaller

Replaced the original bridge on my 73 Hagstrom Swede which had seen it's better days. Had to modify the schaller a touch to widen the post holes a 64th but otherwise dropped right in on the original posts. (although I ended up putting the schaller posts in for ease of adjustability purposes ). Better intonation and string spacing adjustment and I'm no longer breaking E & B strings. Thumbs up.

mart  canada
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-01-2011
Les Paul Custom Schaller roller bridge conversion

Hello Stewart Mc. I purchased this bridge because technically it looked superior to the standard "tune o matic" Upon receiving it I noticed it came along with it's own body inserts to which the bridge rests upon, Sorry but I wasn't about to dig out the original inserts just to mount this bridge on a $5k gibson. So instead,I thought about it for awhile and wondered if I was to drill out the bridge and have it just sit upon the original Gibson insert post. Well I did just that and set the spacing, string height, and intonation, and my custom plays like a million bucks,and have yet to break a string. You simply cannot go wrong for the price. many thanks

D. Neitzke  Omaha,NE
5 9-29-2011
Schaller Roller Bridge

This part fit like a glove on my Gibson es-135..The guitar feels better and sings more...be careful that the rollers are in the right place...they can get stuck on the side....really good piece of gear...looks good too

Brian Gauci  Toronto, Ont
5 7-28-2011
Perfect !

This Schaller Roller Bridge is a very good quality bridge, it seated like a glove, stable, no snapping and it looks great.

AB  New York, NY Read my reviews (2)
5 7-17-2011
Great upgrade

I got this bridge to upgrade a standard tune-o-matic on an SG type kit guitar.I found the holes for the mounting studs just a fraction too narrow. A quick grind out with my Dremel quickly sorted that out.After stringing up I was pleasantly surprised to find that the intonation(apart from the A string,which was screwed in 1 turn) was spot on.A great product that with a graphite nut should help any guitar with a stable tuning platform. Highly recommended.

TomL  Sydney,Australia Read my reviews (16)
5 7-07-2011
Spaced out

Great to have adjustable spacing when needed. Used it with a B5 on a 45yr old narrow-necked import. Works well and keeps in tune. Nice looking too!

kilphody  NY Read my reviews (15)
5 7-06-2011
Perfect Fit, Great Tuning Fix

I purchased this bridge to install on an Epiphone WildKat I just purchased. Knowing that the Bigsby tremolo would cause the guitar tuning to wander, I figured this was the best solution.

Installing the bridge was very easy. First remove the strings, stock bridge and stock height adjustment screws. Insert the straight knurled Schaller bushings into the threaded stock bushings far enough to be able to judge if they are square (perpendicular) to the face of the stock bushing. Using a feeler gauge set is the simple way to accomplish this. Using care and a nylon faced mallet, tap the Schaller bushings down into the stock bushings until they seat completely. Install the Schaller height adjustment screws and the bridge fits perfectly! Now you're ready to set up your intonation and action.

Thanks to Stewart-MacDonald for making these products available and thanks to Schaller for making top notch components!

Mark Irwin  Syracuse, NY
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-21-2011
My favorite bridge.

This is such a nice bridge. Exact spacing for each string. Do you like the string spacing a little wider/narrower? No problem! It's a little pricey, but well worth it!

Moogster66  Westfield,IN Read my reviews (3)
5 4-30-2011
Great fix

I recently built a Les Paul kit and the Bridge was slightly off center,the Schaller bridge allowed me to center the string spacing and the guitar plays great.

Hobert  Blytheville , AR Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce