Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge

Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A highly adjustable non-trem Strat inspired bridge that doesn't require through body stringing or string grommets.

See details below

Email a friend
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0577 Chrome Yes
$80.92
3 or more $67.06  

0577-B Black Yes
$92.70
3 or more $80.92  

0577-G Gold Yes
$113.20
3 or more $98.89  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar Player Repair Guide



Guitar Grease



Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



Guitar Player Repair Guide
Guitar Grease
Guitar Tech Screwdriver Set
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
How To Make Your Electric Guitar Play Great!



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Low-friction roller saddles adjust for intonation and height, and for string spacings from 2" to 2-3/16" (50.80mm to 55.56mm). A cam screw locks the saddles to the grooved baseplate. The strings mount at the rear of the bridge. Screws included.

The saddles and the 2-13/16" x 1-15/16" (71.44mm x 49.21mm) baseplate are brass. A removable 1/8" (3.00mm) spacer is included for raising the baseplate height if needed. Use a .050" allen wrench to adjust the saddle heights from 3/8" to 17/32" (9.53mm to 13.49mm) from the guitar body (E string positions).

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3
5 12-03-2010
Best Hardtail Bridge

Professional Bridge and beautiful in detail !!

Thang  Ho Chi Minh city, Vietnam Read my reviews (2)
5 11-16-2010
Very nice hardtail bridge w/huge adjustability

This is a very well made fixed hardtail bridge. The biggest plus for this item is the designed-in adjustability. It has the largest intonation range of any bridge I have used so far. If string height is a problem the included spacer gives more than enough height adjustment beyond just the saddle screws. String spacing is adjustable also.

Once the saddles are set up for intonation and string action use the eccentric screw to lock the saddles in place. I have not found a better fixed bridge with this many features. The only improvement for this item has already be made by Schaller, where the strings can be anchored from underneath the bridge for more string pressure on the saddles. However, I have not found this upgraded version to be available in the States.

Generally, this is a very solid, well designed piece of equipment for your build. So far I have one in black and one in chrome, both look and sound great and I will use this item for more hardtail builds.

Ken  Boise, Idaho Read my reviews (7)
5 11-14-2010
A great bridge!

I've installed these roller bridges on 4 diff custom 6-string guitars and they are great. Made of high quality material (I think they are German made) with an extra base attachment should you need to increase the height of the entire bridge. The roller mechanism is a great invention and is very stable and easy to adjust. I would recommend these for any fixed bridge.

Lothar  Florida
5 9-15-2010
Very nice bridge

I bought this because I needed something non trem that top loaded. I didn't like a lot of what I saw out there that was less expensive and I trust the Schaller brand - It was a no brainer. I love this bridge. It's very easy to work with, very adjustable and has a great feel and tone. A+++. By the way, I've priced this bridge elsewhere and found the best deal @ Stewmac.

Dano  Columbus, IN USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-27-2010
Hands down the best bridge

This bridge is the coolest. Not only can you adjust intonation by moving the saddle up/down and forward/backward you can also adjust each individual string side to side. The cam screw that locks the saddles is a great feature too. I only wish it would lock the rollers as well. Changing strings is easier from the top of the guitar with this bridge instead of through the body of my guitar the way it was before. I'll probably use this bridge again on another guitar.

Seth  Indiana Read my reviews (7)
5 6-13-2010
A great bridge, but a few problems. . .

This is a great bridge, but there are a few things people may want to know before buying one of these. . .

I recently bought a guitar with this installed on it. The guitar itself was quite old and obviously forgotten about in a closet or attic for many years, so I was quite surprised with the finish of the bridge - some of the gold paint has formed tiny 'sand-like' bumps. A little unappealing.

The next problem I had was with the height adjustment screws. After fiddling about, turns out that removing them altogether was what I needed to get a decent action.

The last problem is with the roller saddles. The strings pop out - to be fair, they only pop out when I do certain fingerstyle techniques (like plucking) and event then, only when I go for it, but still :/

These three issues are small, at least to me, but I thought I should just throw them out there for anyone who is interested. The bridge itself feels very solid, well-made. I love it.

Joe  London Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-10-2010
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge

Excellent top loading fixed bridge of the highest quality. Looks are of quality and are relatively unobtrusive, compared to other non-trem options. Adjustable spacing and radiusing to suit almost any guitars. The cam locks the saddles for improved sustain and no rattling.

T Copley  Australia Read my reviews (22)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-28-2010
Schaller Non-Tremolo Roller Bridge

I have been using this bridge on my instruments for more then 10 years. I can truly confirm that this is an amazing piece of precision but also extremely durable. There is also this cam screw which locks in place the saddles once you have set the intonation. I also love the way it mounts to the body with only 3 screws leaving the back of your instrument clean of any ferrules. Great product! Man I wish Schaller would open up their minds a little bit and produce a 7 and 8 string version.

hufschmid  Montreux Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 66 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce