Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato

Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato


Read 7 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Save money on this smooth-action vibrato setup for Les Paul® and thin archtop guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4929 Chrome/Polished aluminum SAVE $10.00 Yes
$169.95
3 or more $157.19  

4929-G Gold SAVE $10.00 Yes
$232.30
3 or more $214.87  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Strap Buttons



Vibramate Spoiler



Guitar Grease



Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B50 Vibrato



Strap Buttons
Vibramate Spoiler
Guitar Grease
Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B50 Vibrato



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The vibrato is a time-tested Bigsby licensed design for thin archtop guitars or Les Paul® solidbodies. The string tension bar has nylon washers for smooth operation.

The bridge locks to the mounting studs for rock-solid stability, and the strings move with the grooved roller saddles for improved vibrato smoothness and accuracy.

The Bigsby vibrato and roller bridge are also sold separately.
SAVE when you buy this set!

Locking roller bridge:
The holes for the thumbwheel mounting studs are elongated for adjusting the overall intonation, and Allen screws lock the bridge to the studs for stability. The reversible locking saddles are individually Allen-adjustable for accurate intonation. Allen wrench, studs and bushings included.

String spread: 2" (50.80mm)
Saddle radius: 14" (355.60mm)
Stud spacing: 2-29/32" (23.00mm)
Stud threads: M8 x 1.25

Bigsby B70 Vibrato:
Die-cast aluminum tailpiece with tension spring, traditional swiveling steel arm, and installation instructions. Felt pads help protect the guitar's finish.

The Bigsby B70 vibrato is designed to fit 1-1/2" to 2-1/4" (38.10mm to 57.15mm) guitar body thicknesses. The unit mounts with four supplied screws; two attach to the guitar top. The hinged mounting plate extends 1-5/16" (33.34mm) over the end of the guitar, with 1-9/32" (32.54mm) screw hole spacing.The plate has a strap button hole located approximately 1" (25.4mm) from the top of the guitar. The unit extends approximately 6-5/16" (160.34mm) from the mounting plate to the center of the string tension bar.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato
Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 7 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 7
4 2-17-2014
Perfect

The Bigsby looks great on my ES-335.

Floyd Guitars  Stanstead, QC. Read my reviews (6)
5 7-24-2013
Cool vibrato

I've installed this vibrato in my old Gibson, very easy, very good! Installation easy and solid. Recomended.

microstudi  Barcelona, ES
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-18-2013
Great Combo

I just installed the locking roller bridge and B70 on my Echotone and it sounds, looks, and plays better than ever! The bridge has been on my upgrade list for quite a while (slowly upgrading this guitar over the years) and have wanted a Bigsby for a very long time. After getting over putting a drill to my guitar, it was an easy install and it was totally worth it! I still need to tweak intonation and bridge height, but it is very playable and sounds great directly after install. I'm very surprised and happy!

Chris M  Glen Allen Va
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-28-2012
Great Value, gorgeous parts.

This tremolo is the economic version (there is another model, slightly different, but also intended for LP). It is well built, firm, and has a good polish, it goes well with chrome and nickel parts.

The bridge is very good looking, it has nice rollers and comes pre-adjusted with the top 3 saddles opposed to the bottom 3. This set looks amazing with some TV Jones pickups.

Marcio Costa  Brasil Read my reviews (37)
5 10-13-2012
Right on.

This is a great value. Went on easy, works great, looks great.

Mike Johnson  Gloversville USA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-24-2012
It's Easier than That!

I have installed the Bigsby RB70 and roller bridge on my Epi Les Paul Custom. It has had the pickups potted, all wiring shielded, some minor improvements in the electronics and the frets leveled and polished. Now, the Bigsby has turned the Epi into a monster. In reference to Mario’s comments, there is an easy way of pulling those stud flanges. Get the right metric bolt (the same size as the studs) with threads about two inches long. Screw it into the socket and it will lift the bushing out easily and with no damage. I filled the holes with wood putty and topped them with a thin round felt pad cut exactly to size. It looks like the guitar was made that way, and the wood fill could be easily drilled out and the old bushings put back in if I decided to. I did find that the mounting screw hole on the whammy bar side is really close to the roller bridge. I used a stack of three thin fiber spacers (one each red, white and black) as a shim under the end-pin hinge, and they pulled it back perfectly. My Epiphone is as good, and even better, than all of the new Gibson LP’s that I have recently played, and at one-third of the total outlay.

Banjo Eddy  Houston, Texas
5 3-01-2012
Bigsby rocks...

I just put the b70 and rolling bridge on my epiphone gold top and I gotta tell you it kicks A$$! Thats right i said epiphone. It took a little work because I had to grind down the rim of the bridge cups so the bigsby would lay flush against the body, but it worked out great. (If anyone try's to install the b70 on an epiphone Les Paul you'll see what I mean.) Its not so bad. So now if I ever wanna get rid of the gold top, I can still put the old bridge and saddle back on it. One of the only bad things I can say is about the weight. It did increase the weight quite a bit.

Mario Garcia  Carpinteria CA
Displaying 1 – 7 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 68 of our latest catalog.


Les Paul® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce