Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Locking Roller Bridge

Locking Roller Bridge


Read 39 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Low-friction grooved saddles roll freely with a tremolo so your strings always return to pitch. Adjustable for precise intonation.

See details below

Email a friend
Locking Roller Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5276 Chrome Yes
$29.95
3 or more $26.45  

5276-G Gold Yes
$33.95
3 or more $29.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Stop Tailpiece



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings



Schaller Roller Bridge



Wilkinson/Gotoh Adjustable Bridge/Tailpiece



Bigsby B5 Vibrato



Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Schaller Roller Bridge
Wilkinson/Gotoh Adjustable Bridge/Tailpiece
Bigsby B5 Vibrato



Details
 Pictures
Specs
String
spread
Saddle
radius
Post
spacing
Post
threads
2"14"2-29/32"M8 x 1.25

This unique post-mounted brass bridge has low-friction grooved roller saddles for smooth string return, plus advanced features for improved intonation stability. The holes for the bridge posts are elongated to allow overall intonation adjustment, and allen screws lock the bridge to the posts. The reversible roller saddles are individually adjustable for precise string intonation, and also lock to the bridge with allen screws. Allen wrench and thumbwheel mounting posts with bushings are included.

SAVE when you buy a roller bridge paired with a Bigsby Vibrato Tailpiece:
With Bigsby B50: Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B50 Vibrato
With Bigsby B70: Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato

About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Locking Roller Bridge
Locking Roller Bridge
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 39 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-29-2014
great for jaguars and jazzmasters

while i love jaguars and jazzmasters, i loathe the traditional rocking bridge design - the usual solutions are also just way too expensive. This was very easy to install with just a few shims of the saddles necessary and a set of chromed posts. The sustain and resonance are extraordinary, and it just works brilliantly with the trem. A rock solid solution to the offset bridge question

lawmasondc  Arlington VA
5 1-02-2014
Excellent Replacement

This is a very solid replacement bridge. It dropped right onto my '98 Epiphone Les Paul and intonation set up was easy and precise. A very nice improvement.

Billiam  Dawsonville, GA Read my reviews (2)
2 11-10-2013
Poor intonation adjusters

I could have seen before ordering that the intonations adjustment on this bridge would be difficult. You loosen the locking screw, then slide the saddle. It's very difficult to be precise. I returned it, got one from another supplier with screw-type adjusters. Granted the better one was $10 more, so if money's a consideration you could use this one. Both had posts whose centers were off 1/16 for the holes in my 1997 Epi Dot (made in Korea by Samick), but my luthier got it to work.

Anhedonius  California, USA Read my reviews (3)
4 10-05-2013
Works like a charm

In short, this is how my guitar (recent Epi Genesis with "LockTone" bridge) should have come from the factory. Intonation is finally spot on and no string breakage worries. No worries with stock radius being 12" either. I was able to use the posts supplied with the roller bridge as they screwed right into the factory studs. The only issue lies in the factory stud spacing being maybe a millimeter too close. Used a nail punch to gently widen the holes on the bridge and voilá, great fit. I trusted in Russell's review and glad I did.

ChuckD  Ohio Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
2 9-25-2013
Doesn't work on my SG....

This bridge won't fit my Gibson 2013 SG Standard. The posts are way too large a diameter to fit the slots on the bridge. The posts that come with the bridge are too large on the threaded end. Go figure.

rtbphotography  Canal Fulton, Ohio
5 8-07-2013
Locking Roller Bridge

It took no time to install over the existing posts on my Epiphone Dot. They seem to make more contact with the body and have more weight than the stock bridge but haven't gotten a chance to play it much yet. It definitely feels more comfortable palm-muting on the roller bridge. This really is a no brainer and I will use this to replace any stock tonelock bridge with all those sharp edges just asking to break strings. Lessons Learned: 1. If you're lazy like me you don't even have to change strings - just loosen them enough to give you room to work. 2. You don't have to replace posts unless you really want to drill new holes for the posts provided with the new bridge. This might affect sustain since I don't really know much about the length/quality of the stock posts. Consider putting it on your to-do list, but it's not always crucial. 3. The new bridge might need a little bit of love to get it to fit onto the posts, thats ok. Don't hulk it, use your head. 4. Try to mimic the string adjustment positions for each string. It will help you tweak intonation later. Because of the position of the adjustment hex-screw, you need to loosen the strings.

Russell  USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-24-2013
Simply elegant design.

I've used these bridges on both tremolo and non-tremolo guitars. Having the string meet at a roller as opposed to fulcrum point not only improves tone, but prevents string breakage almost completely.
These are excellent units and I recommend them to anyone looking to improve their instruments playability, tone, and string life.

Talesin  CA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-30-2013
Metric

Great for offshore guitars in need of tremolos

Pete Farmer Guitar Works  Grand Haven, Mi Read my reviews (5)
5 4-04-2013
Exceptional hardware!!!

This locking roller bridge is rock solid, beautifully finished, and has no unwanted vibrations found in most tune-o-matic style bridges. My axe is instantly a better instrument with this awesome bridge!

donovan lopez  Honolulu, HI
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-21-2013
Works even without a Bigsby

This unit allows precise intonation. Being about twice as heavy as my old tuneomatic, it also kind of "unlocked" overtones in a very pleasant way (but nothing like the silly "sustain for days" mumbo jumbo).

JPN  Athens, Greece Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 62 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce