Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Locking Roller Bridge

Locking Roller Bridge


Read 39 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Low-friction grooved saddles roll freely with a tremolo so your strings always return to pitch. Adjustable for precise intonation.

See details below

Email a friend
Locking Roller Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5276 Chrome Yes
$29.95
3 or more $26.45  

5276-G Gold Yes
$33.95
3 or more $29.95  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Stop Tailpiece



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings



Schaller Roller Bridge



Wilkinson/Gotoh Adjustable Bridge/Tailpiece



Bigsby B5 Vibrato



Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Schaller Roller Bridge
Wilkinson/Gotoh Adjustable Bridge/Tailpiece
Bigsby B5 Vibrato



Details
 Pictures
Specs
String
spread
Saddle
radius
Post
spacing
Post
threads
2"14"2-29/32"M8 x 1.25

This unique post-mounted brass bridge has low-friction grooved roller saddles for smooth string return, plus advanced features for improved intonation stability. The holes for the bridge posts are elongated to allow overall intonation adjustment, and allen screws lock the bridge to the posts. The reversible roller saddles are individually adjustable for precise string intonation, and also lock to the bridge with allen screws. Allen wrench and thumbwheel mounting posts with bushings are included.

SAVE when you buy a roller bridge paired with a Bigsby Vibrato Tailpiece:
With Bigsby B50: Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B50 Vibrato
With Bigsby B70: Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato

About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Locking Roller Bridge
Locking Roller Bridge
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 39 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
4 2-09-2012
Rock N' Lock Roller Bridge

I had a Bigsby B7 professionally installed along with Stewart Mac's Locking Roller Bridge on my Epiphone Dot. I recommend you do the same. I was told the bridge didn't quite fit and further modifications were required, but all in all I'm more than fully satisfied with the functionality of the bridge... It was well worth the extra money and effort!

In Orbit Studios  Hawthorne, CA Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-18-2012
Roller bridge colors

is there any possible way i can get one of these locking roller bridges in black?

Shayne hurd  St catharines ontario canada
5 1-05-2012
Roll In My Sweet Baby's Saddles

Excellent excellent excellent. Put on my Epi Dot (tight fit) and may pair it with a Lyre Vibrato in the future. This upgrade made sense for me and turned out to be better than convenient: it is the perfect match for my current and future setup (lightweight stopbar) Buy em up..

Steven B  Covington, GA, USA Read my reviews (2)
5 10-07-2011
GOOD, VERY GOOD

I am using this bridge in the guitars I build; first I used it in combination with a bigsby vibrato, excellent results, and now in combination with a stop tailpiece, the roller piece has more surface of contact with the string than a normal tune o matic bridge, also friction between string and wheel is less, distance between strings is given, lots of liberty in movements when adjusting length of scale of each string. GOOD VERY GOOD

löfgren  madrid Read my reviews (2)
5 9-01-2011
Roller Bridge

If you have a Bigsby, and this roller bridge fits, then you need one. The Bigsby B7 & B3 love them on my guitars.

resoamp  Beechworth Australia Read my reviews (32)
5 8-25-2011
DIY Roller Bridge

I purchased and installed a Bigsby B70 on my Epiphone Dot. Installation was a breeze after installing the strap screw, then reattaching the the strings and tensioning them, it seemed to me that the Bigsby must be in place (or close enough for me), and I drilled and installed the other screws. Then I realized the Bigsby wasn't really going to work or I was going to break a lot of strings with the stock Tune-o-matic bridge. With a little internet research and a ruler, determined this was a perfect fit for a Epiphone Dot, and "viola!" it is! In fact, I think it is the only "roller" bridge that will fit import Epiphones perfectly, the first time, without machining or some other modification. I suppose it could be of higher quality, but, hey!...it is on an Epiphone! Bigsby B70 works great for a lot less money. I should reset the intonation, but I am happy with my eye-balling the bridge height. (The Dot was professionally set up once, so I just tried to duplicate that).
Suggestion: buy them both together and save some trouble.

JerryW  Salem, Oregon Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-13-2011
Roller Bridge Used With Bigsby

I've purchased two Stew-Mac roller bridges for use with Bigsbys. I like them because they permit free movement of the strings when the tremolo arm is depressed. I think they help keep my guitar in tune. (This is my personal opinion.) Outstanding product at a good price.
In addition to the bridge, this guitar has tuners, an overwound Golden Age humbucker, and a Les Paul wiring kit from Stew-Mac.

Lou  Long Island, NY
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-24-2011
Problem Solver

I needed a bridge to fix a Jap-pseudo-Strat with extreme sentimental value to a client. This person really wanted to play this instrument again, rather than hang it on a wall. The original bridge was missing (along with several other parts), and the instrument had been the only thing to survive a house fire. It was in rough shape, but still repairable with a lot of effort.

1960s Jap-junkers, unfortunately, were all about looks and little about sound and playability. A quick check of the scale length showed that this instrument had never once played in tune up the neck! Body routs were cut too far back into the body tail to give enough wood to mount the bridge! After correcting that, I started looking for a roller bridge to work with the Hofner-style whammy.

StewMac saved the day with this bridge. Ok, ok... I wish the manufacturer had chased the threads before shipping it, and I wish they had some better tolerances, but overall it worked out wonderfully and gave me enough adjustment options to dial-in the intonation perfectly & lock it down tight. Thanks to this bridge, this particular guitar is working better than new. *This bridged solved a big problem!*

Do I wish there was a CNC-milled version of this bridge made from mirror-polished stainless steel and/or a top-grade of forged steel plated out the wazoo? Yes. Do I wish Don Macrostie would apply his talents to making a better version? Sure. Still, would I use it on another guitar as-is, assuming the instrument wasn't a vintage piece of high collector value? Absolutely.

HINT: if this bridge binds up, use a little bit of Tetra-Grease on the threads and bearing surfaces. That stuff is meant for high-temp/high-pressure applications and won't break down or gunk up.

OldGearHead  USA
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-27-2011
PERFECT

The missing piece for my Bigsby Tremelo/Brass nut.Very easy to work and stays in tune on my '09 Gibson SG.
A little difficult to set up intonation 1st time though.

Bumble  Atlanta,Ga. Read my reviews (18)
4 4-20-2011
Great sounding, tough fit

This bridge is a fantastic upgrade to the Epiphone stock one that came on my Dot. The original bridge would often rattle, and worked extremely poorly with the Bigsby. This bridge looks and sounds great. I only give it four stars because it was a tight fit on posts, the spacing wasn't quite right. A micron tighter and the bridge would not have fit, just something to keep in mind if you're putting it on an Epi Dot. The sustain with the Bigsby is hurt a little by rolling, but the insane tuning stability you gain is well worth it.

I highly recommend it, you won't be disappointed.

Krakissi  Massachusetts
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 62 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce