Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Hipshot Hardtail Bridge

Hipshot Hardtail Bridge


Read 19 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Finely crafted bridge for non-tremolo solidbodies!

See details below

Email a friend
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3550 Chrome Yes
$75.90
3 or more $66.80  

3550-B Black Yes
$75.90
3 or more $66.80  

3550-G Gold Yes
$100.14
3 or more $88.21  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Hardtail Bridge



Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster



Guitar String Ferrules



Guitar Repair Parts Tray



Guitar Grease



Gotoh Hardtail Bridge
Standard Wiring Kit for Stratocaster
Guitar String Ferrules
Guitar Repair Parts Tray
Guitar Grease



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Machined from solid brass, polished and plated, this is among the most finely crafted bridges available for non-tremolo solidbody guitars with through-body string mounting. The forged steel adjustable saddles have 2-1/16" string spread. Screws and allen adjustment wrench are included.

Mounting screw spacing is 1-3/4", and the baseplate is 1/8" thick. Dimensions are 2-27/32" x 1-7/16".

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 19 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2
5 11-03-2011
Very durable

Build like a tank, solid and heavy. Perfect for string through guitar projects. Chrome plating looks nice and durable.

Jurwt  The Netherlands Read my reviews (4)
5 8-06-2011
Hipshot, simply the best!

Everybody knows that Hufschmid Guitars enjoys Hipshot products. That's because they offer the best hardware out there!

hufschmid  Montreux Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-10-2011
Outstanding

Great fixed bridge for through body.

Goodson Guitars  Odessa, Tx Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-24-2011
HIPSHOT BRIDGE

I like the product but one screw had so much chrome on it that the screw broke off in the bridge and I don't have an easy out that small to reomve the broken screw.

JOEDIRTT  NATIONAL CITY CA.
5 6-18-2011
Hipshot Hardtail Bridge

What a great bridge! the adjustments are perfect and the sides hold the saddles straight ahead instead of letting them slide sideways as you tighten the strings when changing them! Great product! Edward Sparks

emsparks  Maryland
5 6-18-2011
72 Thin Line With The Hipshot Hardtail Bridge

I chose this bridge, it's good quality, very well made. Plus Stewart Mac gives you exacting measurments, which take out guessing when ordering online. As you can see it fits perfectly without mods, simply replaced the bridge. The tone is sweeter, it rings on & on. Thank you for helping me!

RGelow  Sicklerville, NJ
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-29-2011
Just What Was Needed

My favorite design, looks great, sounds even better and for the price there's not really a lot more you can ask for... maybe one that makes my coffee in the morning? :-P

Brinjen  Darwin, NT, Australia Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-18-2011
This is a nice bridge.

Good quality unit.

Oldy-r-goody  Canada Read my reviews (9)
5 7-07-2010
Great Bridge

This is a nice, heavy, great quality bridge. Worth the money.

Justin @ Urich Guitars  Pittsburgh, PA Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 19 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 66 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce