Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings


Read 104 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A modern version of the Tune-o-matic bridge for solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1511 Chrome Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-N Nickel Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-G Gold Yes
$30.84
3 or more $27.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Player Repair Guide



String-thru Top Ferrules



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Player Repair Guide
String-thru Top Ferrules
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The metal saddles have helpful starter grooves to guide your slotting files. Intonation screws are retained by mini hex nuts. Includes threaded thumbwheel studs and bushings.

String spread Saddle radius Post spacing Post threads
#1511 2-1/16" (52.39mm) 12" (304.80mm) 2-29/32" (73.82mm) M8 x 1.25
Use a 7/16" or 11mm drill bit for the stud bushings.


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 104 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  ...  11 >
5 8-20-2011
Really Great!

Very high quality. Fitted my Epi G-400 without any hassles at all. Sorted out the fret buzz I had on the 21st fret. More sustain, chunckier. What else can I say? Amazing product. Very happy.

Rockitdog  Cape Town, South Africa Read my reviews (4)
5 8-17-2011
Great replacement for the original

Couldn't stand the wire and this 1511-G fit perfectly on my Dot. Color doesn't quite match but the intonation is dead on now. I appreciate my friends at Vanderbilly for sending me here. Reasonable $ and it works. Works for me!

65 Casino  Atlanta, Georgia
5 7-25-2011
Gotoh TOMatic Bridge

Installed on Ibanez ART100. HUGE improvement over the Gibraltar III bridge (they should discontinue those as they shift sideways by about 2mm if you bend a string too hard). I had to dowel the holes and drill new ones for this bridge. Nerve wracking, but turned out well worth the effort. I LOVE this bridge now. One interesting note is that while cutting string slots is recommended, it's not absolutely necessary. The slots just behind each saddle will hold the string in place if you screw your tailpiece all the way down. I don't have problems with the strings popping out on bends either! The sustain and tone are a massive improvement. Now my $300 import sounds like a Les Paul Jr. or a Melody maker but with good intonation! The price is just too good to be true.

SThomas  New York Read my reviews (5)
5 7-23-2011
Awesome!

Is the best bridge I've ever tried! Improve your intonation and upgrade your guitar. Great quality and Price.

Awesome!  Mexico City
5 7-19-2011
This becomes miraculous tailpiece

Excellent product, it was only installed on my Les Paul and the result was really surprising. I have a Les Paul is Asian and I know, suspicious timber, construction questionable, but finally solved my problem with the pitch and quality of octaves that were horrible so far. Neither had to go to a luthier. Thanks for the great relief StewMac.

Renato Lopes  Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais Brasil Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-13-2011
gotoh tune-o-matic bridge

excellent tune-o-matic bridge... better sustain and tone.

Marino Malakian  Barra do Garças, MT, Brazil.
5 6-25-2011
Gotoh Tune-o-matic

Great product! I got this "Nashville" version with the larger studs to complement the Gotoh aluminium stop tailpiece for my "Greeny" LP build. Well made, well priced and does what it's supposed to do.

Kenny Fox  Perth, Australia Read my reviews (11)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-09-2011
I would do it again

I would absolutely order another of these in the future.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
5 6-07-2011
Excellent Quality

Seems under priced compared to some other top name bridges. Well made.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-07-2011
quality bridge

The bridge is a quality product, it is well made and is a great upgrade for my epi Sg. I have a set of Graph Tech String Saver Saddles for this bridge waiting to go in very fast delivery to Scotland, very very pleased

ruthy  scotland Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 71 – 80 < 1  ...  7  8  9  ...  11 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce