Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings


Read 104 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A modern version of the Tune-o-matic bridge for solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1511 Chrome Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-N Nickel Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-G Gold Yes
$30.84
3 or more $27.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Player Repair Guide



String-thru Top Ferrules



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Player Repair Guide
String-thru Top Ferrules
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The metal saddles have helpful starter grooves to guide your slotting files. Intonation screws are retained by mini hex nuts. Includes threaded thumbwheel studs and bushings.

String spread Saddle radius Post spacing Post threads
#1511 2-1/16" (52.39mm) 12" (304.80mm) 2-29/32" (73.82mm) M8 x 1.25
Use a 7/16" or 11mm drill bit for the stud bushings.


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 104 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  11 >
5 12-27-2012
Great replacement part for Epiphone

The retainer wire on my Epiphone '58 Explorer was rattling like crazy so I ordered one of these (part # 1511-G). The screws that came with it fit the Epiphone bushings perfectly (glad I don't have to fiddle with replacing those). I haven't done any side-by-side testing, so I can't speak for any major tone improvements, but the rattle is gone!

Andrew Meyer  Oak Lawn, IL Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-17-2012
Gotoh Bridge

Terrific tune a matic bridge and give your guitar a better tone..smooth adjustments and replace the original ibanez bridge nicely. This was installed on my ibanez AF85 VLS and it's great.

Eleanor Lim  Australia Read my reviews (2)
5 12-13-2012
SG replace

Direct replacement on an Epiphone SG and big improvement

BobR  Chgo IL
5 12-11-2012
Fantastic Upgrade

This allows for better intonation that the stock bridge on my Epi Dot and I am not breaking strings anymore.....great choice, cheap and easy to install.

Rob Williamson  South Point, OH
5 11-24-2012
Cost-Effective Upgrade

This was money well-spent. I was finally able to intonate my Epi '56 Gold Top, and in combination with the Gotoh lightweight tailpiece, got a boatload more sustain and a clearer, bell-like tone in the bargain!

Curmudgeon  Shorewood, IL Read my reviews (3)
5 10-24-2012
Fantastic bridge

I liked the first bridge so much that I bought a second one for another guitar of mine. Excellent build quality that adds sustain! Best of all - no more retaining wire buzzing!(It was driving me nuts). Highly recommended. Thanks

Dan M  Vancouver, Canada Read my reviews (5)
4 9-12-2012
Awesome bridge even more awesome price!

Awesome bridge, get rid of the retainer wire rattle from my Epiphone Les Paul Standard factory bridge. A lot more easier to intonate the guitar. It does sound a tad brighter than the stock bridge. The bushing that came with it is a bit smaller than the original one in the guitar. No big deal, the stud will screw right into the stock bushing just fine.

Kinny  Thompson, Manitoba, Canada Read my reviews (5)
5 8-25-2012
Great Bridge

I installed the Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge on a guitar kit I was building to help get intonation perfect. while the Gotoh did that it also stepped up sustain and perhaps overall volume somehow, it seems louder anyway. Gone is the annoying buzz of the wire retainer on my previous bridge! Now, if StewMac would sell the screws and nuts for the Gotoh separately.......I may need some in the future

TomHintz  Concord, NC Read my reviews (4)
5 8-22-2012
excellent bridge

I will try to keep this short. this Gotoh bridge is great! the only thing I had to do was make the low E string notch a little bigger. and the bridge is sturdy and well built. it also helped with intonation because it has a wider range than the economy bridge that came with my guitar. And, StewMac had it at a better price than anyone else. you can't go wrong with it.. unless you're replacing it on a guitar with an odd pole-to-pole measurement. I am using it on my Italia mondial sportster, if anyone else has one and was curious. now I am unstoppable! thanks for reading. - Blake

keepitvintage  USA
5 8-22-2012
Great Product, Great Price

I bought this as a replacement for an Epiphone Les Paul stock bridge that had a horrible buzz from the retaining wire. No buzz with this bridge and it vastly improved sustain as well. Highly recommend this as a replacement to the stock Epi bridge and the posts fit the stock bushings.

JohnnyW  Canada Read my reviews (8)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  ...  11 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce