Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings


Read 104 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A modern version of the Tune-o-matic bridge for solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1511 Chrome Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-N Nickel Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-G Gold Yes
$30.84
3 or more $27.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Player Repair Guide



String-thru Top Ferrules



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Player Repair Guide
String-thru Top Ferrules
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The metal saddles have helpful starter grooves to guide your slotting files. Intonation screws are retained by mini hex nuts. Includes threaded thumbwheel studs and bushings.

String spread Saddle radius Post spacing Post threads
#1511 2-1/16" (52.39mm) 12" (304.80mm) 2-29/32" (73.82mm) M8 x 1.25
Use a 7/16" or 11mm drill bit for the stud bushings.


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 104 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  11 >
1 5-03-2013
Bridge Rattles

I had the misfortune of having two of these rattle. The first I was able to return and the replacement rattled just the same. Workmanship not what it should be.

Echoman  Long Island,NY
5 5-03-2013
EZ Retrofit

I just received my Gotoh 1511 Tune-o-Matic bridge to retrofit my Ibanez Artcore guitar (looks like a Gibson 335). I had gotten the guitar used, and the original buzzy bridge saddles were annoying. The Gotoh unit fitted the posts, and was the same action height. I just eyeballed the intonation adjustment screws, and tuned it up. A perfect fit! Plays clean, like a dream. Thanks, Stew-Mac!

Keith R. Bailey  Pittsburgh PA
5 4-26-2013
A great upgrade at an affordable price, and a piece of cake to install!

I bought this bridge to replace the one on my Epiphone Dot Studio because I play left handed and had to buy a right-handed guitar and re-string it. Since the original saddle blocks on the bridge have 3 facing one way and 3 facing the other, when I re-strung it to play left-handed the saddle blocks were backward. So I bought the Gotoh as a replacement because all the saddle blocks face forward. I bought the Gotoh bridge with the studs and bushings it because my original bridge had the modern studs with screwdriver slots to raise and lower the bridge, and it looked from the pictures like that was the proper one to buy. And it was. I simply removed the old strings because they needed changed anyway, lifted off the old bridge and set the Gotoh bridge right down on the same posts that came with the guitar, and it fit perfectly. Didn't need to replace the studs or bushings, so now I have a couple extras for my toolbox. It took literally about 5 seconds to swap out the bridge once the strings were off. Then re-strung my guitar and it was good to go. I did take a triangular file and enlarge the slots on the saddle blocks for the bass strings (before putting it on the guitar of course) because the slots on the Gotoh were pretty small. The ones for the unwound strings were fine. If you decide to do this, go very slowly and carefully with your file and keep your file upright; don't try to rock it side to side to make the slots bigger because you may rub a groove into the slot that will cause string breakage. Or just have a luthier do it for you. Wouldn't hurt to polish the enlarged slot out with a plastic brush on a Dremel or very fine sandpaper to make it really smooth, and put a good quality guitar lube in the slots when done, which you always should anyway to prevent string breakage. Tone was great after the swap. Overall a great product at a very reasonable price.

Lefty64  IL Read my reviews (2)
5 4-25-2013
Great Tone!

I purchased the 1511 to replace the bridge on my lower-end Epi Les Paul. I could not beleive the difference this made to this guitar. The tone and sustain really came to life. You will need to file the saddle slots, so order a set of nut files that match your string sizes. Easy to do, just take your time.

pdroller  USA Read my reviews (2)
5 3-27-2013
spares parts

Very good product,excellent package and shipping.

fan of the shadows music  france
4 3-05-2013
Good upgrade for a Chinese LP

Got a Chinese LP style guitar as a gift and tore it apart. I replaced everything and this was a drop in fit, which is great. It has better mass and it adjusts smoothly. One note is that it WILL need the slots cut deeper. They come with barely a scratch for a slot and its not useable that way. It doesnt need much, and fortunately I have the files to do it, but if I didn't it would have been a pain. Other than that, its a solid upgrade and did make a significant difference in the guitar.

Jlec  Michigan USA Read my reviews (2)
1 2-23-2013
NOT HAPPY

I bought this bridge with the intention of having a direct replacement with no work required. The reviews alone made me want to buy this bridge. I was searching for a bridge that would be better for intonation than a standard TOM bridge. The bridge fit my guitar perfectly but the saddle notches were not slotted enough. My strings kept rolling out of the notches. I tried to file the saddle nothces a little more but I don't have the proper files, needless to say, I've wasted my money. I can buy new saddles but that defeats the whole purpose. I was looking for a hassle-free replacement and this wasn't it. It's a shame because the saddles do go back a little further than a regular TOM bridge. This would have been an awesome bridge. If you are looking to buy this bridge, have some knowledge in filing saddles because your going to have to with this one.

Fenderguy  USA
5 2-02-2013
Epi replacement

I ordered the 1511-G as a replacement bridge on my Epi LP Ultra Pro. This is an exact fit. The tone and intonation are fantastic. Do yourself a favor and replace the stock Epi bridge. You will not be sorry. Customer service is friendly and accurate. Shipping was fast.

j2k  Illinois
5 1-27-2013
Simply the Best

I have replaced the original Epiphone bridge on my ES-339 with a Gotoh bridge. This was a direct replacement and has improved the tuning and intonation greatly. I have never ordered from the States before but the price could not be beaten and the service was first class. The part only took 10 days to get across the ocean to my door and this included the New Year holidays. Simply the Best!

Stew  Scotland
5 1-11-2013
Superior bridge over stock!

I got a couple of the Gold plated bridges for special projects and the number 1511-G with studs was PERFECT and rock solid.

KEA Guitars  North Wales, PA Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  11 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce