Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings


Read 104 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A modern version of the Tune-o-matic bridge for solidbody guitar.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1511 Chrome Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-N Nickel Yes
$22.83
3 or more $19.77  

1511-G Gold Yes
$30.84
3 or more $27.19  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Guitar Player Repair Guide



String-thru Top Ferrules



Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Standard Posts
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Guitar Player Repair Guide
String-thru Top Ferrules
Mitchell Abrasive Cord



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The metal saddles have helpful starter grooves to guide your slotting files. Intonation screws are retained by mini hex nuts. Includes threaded thumbwheel studs and bushings.

String spread Saddle radius Post spacing Post threads
#1511 2-1/16" (52.39mm) 12" (304.80mm) 2-29/32" (73.82mm) M8 x 1.25
Use a 7/16" or 11mm drill bit for the stud bushings.


About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 104 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  11 >
5 3-11-2014
best choice for a tune-o-matic bridge upgrade.

I use this bridge on all of my tune-o-matic equipped guitars. Just ordered a gold one to replace the junk abr-1 on my Les Paul Custom. Tonally superior to the stock pot metal junk and they have plenty of saddle travel for perfect intonation.

R. Adkins  Enon, Oh Read my reviews (2)
5 2-04-2014
High Quality and Simple

Drop-in replacement for Epiphone Les Paul Studio. No rattling, no buzzing, noticeable improvement in intonation and sustain. Many mention the smaller string grooves; I play skinny top/heavy bottom (.10 - .52) and have no issues whatsoever with string slippage. One of the best low-cost upgrades I have ever made to a guitar.

js635  Flagstaff
5 1-17-2014
way better

I had bought this to replace my Epiphone stock one because it rattled way too much. Put this bad boy in and had no problems then, the only the only thing people may not like is the small slots for the strings but I use 12 gauge strings and they don't slip off.

it is. good  Arizona Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-31-2013
Great Bridge

I initially got one as a replacement part for a "gimme" Epiphone LP-100 someone had gave me and it was an easy install a after I had it set up and it held tune well, It convinced me to replace the one on my Epiphone Firebird. I had issues with intonation on my Firebird, So it was on easy swap and I had it set up and my 'Bird sound as sweet as can be.

nailbender  The Ozarks
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-13-2013
Great bridge

Fit on my chinese les paul almost perfectly.

Dennis G  Caraquet N.B. Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 9-24-2013
Great quality, perfect fit

Used to replace the stock tune-o-matic on my Epiphone Dot Studio. Perfect fit and improved intonation.

Felipe Braz  São Paulo, Brazil Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
4 8-07-2013
Almost Perfect

I had the usual buzz from the wire on my Epi bridge and intonation was off, no matter what I tryed, so decided to change it. The Gotoh tune-o-matic is a perfect drop in replacement. The saddles come with a location slot but you will have to file them to get proper string seating. I used a fine (600)grit, round diamond needle file. The only issue I had was that the bridge didn't fit tight on the posts, so not wanting rattles or buzzes of any kind, I wrapped the posts with invisible tape till they fit tightly then with a razor blade, trimmed the tape around the post top and bottom. Problem solved. No buzz, no rattles, you can't see the tape, intonation is spot on and I'm happy. What more can I say...?

D.A.  Clinton, OK Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-12-2013
Solid replacement bridge

I recently replaced the stock bridge on a mid '90s Washburn HB35S semi-hollowbody with the gold version of the Gotoh Tune-o-matic. I did not have to replace the stud inserts since the thread size was identical to the old bridge, but these old Washburns are tough because the stud spacing is slightly narrower than standard. A workaround I discovered to accommodate the slight difference in stud spacing that may be helpful to others: I started with the studs just started, instead of screwed down to playing height. The slight angle of the curved guitar top meant the studs were angled apart at the top of their range allowing me to slip on the bridge. I then carefully screwed down the studs, a bit at a time alternating from one to the other until they were down to playing height. Very snug fit = great tone transfer! Yes, you will have to file the starter slots, but that is expected. The only knock I have is the soft metal of the studs. Even with a well-fitting screwdriver and slow, careful turning, the slots did deform/burr a bit, and filing off the resulting rough edges removed the gold finish from the top of the studs (instant "relic" finish!). To be fair, because of my spacing issue, the torque I had to apply was more than if it was a direct drop-on fit.

Dan O  St Louis, MO Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-06-2013
Perfect for Epiphone

Direct fit onto Epiphones. NO ANNOYING RETAINER WIRE!!! You can just slide this on to your Epi's current pegs, but I recommend using the GOTOH pegs because they are obviously better quality. Love the new bridge, will get a new one if I get a Les Paul soon.

Cyclave  Texas Read my reviews (4)
4 5-23-2013
Fine

1511 fits epiphone les Paul ls100 perfectly using existing bushing inside wood. Nice shiny, dense and heavy. Wider than stock epiphone part. Easy to adjust. Tiny slot on each saddle sometimes doesn't hold the high B and E.

Progbusters  SF Bay Area Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  ...  11 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 63 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce