Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece

Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece


Read 32 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The familiar zinc die-cast bar tailpiece for solidbody guitars, with height-adjustable metric (M8 x 1.25) or U.S. (5/16-24) threaded mounting studs and knurled bushings.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5850 Chrome, 5/16-24 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

5850-N Nickel, 5/16-24 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

5850-G Gold, 5/16-24 Yes
$23.57
3 or more $20.79  

0168 Chrome, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

0168-N Nickel, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$17.78
3 or more $15.15  

0168-G Gold, M8 x 1.25 Yes
$23.57
3 or more $20.79  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings



ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridge



Schaller Roller Bridge



Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Gotoh Tune-o-matic Bridge with Studs/Bushings
ABR-1 Tune-o-matic Bridge
Schaller Roller Bridge
Tune-o-Medic Bridge and Tailpiece Tools



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The mounting studs are spaced 3-1/4" (82.55mm) center-to-center. Position the studs 1-1/2" (38.10mm) behind the center of the bass side bridge mounting post. Drill 7/16"(11.11mm) diameter holes for the bushings. The strings can be installed from the front or rear.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Stop Tailpiece
Gotoh 'Stop' Tailpiece
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 32 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 2-13-2014
Perfect fit for EPI LP!

My Korean LP is a perfect fit!

dansgrandpapa  Seattle, Wa Read my reviews (3)
5 10-13-2013
Great tailpiece

Fit perfectly on my chinese les paul. Great chrome finish.

Dennis G  Caraquet N.B. Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 9-24-2013
Great quality, perfect fit

Used the nickel m8 on my Epiphone Dot Studio, perfect fit.

Felipe Braz  São Paulo, Brazil Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-24-2013
*****

The casting, the plating, the design of this tailpiece is flawless. I absolutely love the plating work, it's better than all other brands. Get these if you are looking for the best.

justinheronmusic  Los Angeles Read my reviews (7)
5 6-10-2013
Gotoh Tailpiece

I had problems getting the right part, but the advice from StweMac was first rate, as always! Thanks for your patience.

Don Park  Norway
4 5-23-2013
Nice

0168 fits my Epiphone Les Paul LS100 perfectly using existing bushings inside the body. Shiny dense and heavy. No sharp parts. Together with goth bridge it seems to sound good and perhaps increase sustain.

Progbusters  SF Bay Area Read my reviews (5)
5 1-11-2013
The perfect compliment to a perfect bridge.

I got the Gold 5850G tail pieces for the bridges I bought and Im IMPRESSED! they are perfect for this project and are top quality.

KEA Guitars  North Wales, PA Read my reviews (7)
5 1-05-2013
Nice

This was a very nice addition to my project, very good quality

Johnny4570  Stone Mountain Read my reviews (6)
5 12-27-2012
Great replacement part for Epiphone

Bought one of these (part # 0168-G) for an Epiphone '58 Explorer. This makes the stock tailpiece feel like a chunk of plastic! Seems a bit heavier and more solid. The screws that came with it fit the Epiphone bushings perfectly (which is great because I'd rather not fiddle with those).

Andrew Meyer  Oak Lawn, IL Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-07-2012
Perfect Fit!

Bought this together with the Nashville bridge. A perfect replacement for my '95 Gibson Les Paul Studio Lite. Sounds a little brighter compared to the original tail piece but I'm happy with it! For those looking for replacement parts for their Gibsons, just remember that US made guitars use 5/16-24 threaded mounting studs while imports (like Epiphones) use the M8 x 1.25 threads. Didn't have to change the mounting studs on mine anymore though. I must commend StewMac for their Superb customer service.

Enzo N.  Manila, Philippines
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce