Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele

Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele


Read 39 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A beefier version of the traditional Tele® bridge, featuring six completely adjustable saddles for string height, radius, and intonation.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0025 Chrome Yes
$53.90
3 or more $46.38  

0025-B Black Yes
$64.50
3 or more $56.45  

0025-G Gold Yes
$67.25
3 or more $58.85  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar String Ferrules



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Saddles for Modern Tele Bridge



String Saver Classic Saddles



Guitar String Ferrules
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Saddles for Modern Tele Bridge
String Saver Classic Saddles



Details
 Pictures
Specs
For use with a Tele bridge pickup and through-body string attachment. This is a heavier bridge with a solid brass baseplate and allen-adjustable brass saddles. Mounting screws included.

String spread 2-1/8" (53.97mm)

Saddle dimensions
Width 13/32" (10.32mm)
Length 15/16" (23.81mm)
Height 7/32" (5.56mm)
Use a 1.5mm allen wrench for saddle height adjustment.

Baseplate dimensions 4" x 3-1/8" (101.60mm x 79.38mm)
Four mounting screw holes have 2-9/16" (65.09mm) center-to-center spread.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 39 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 39 < 1  2  3  4
3 1-28-2011
Needs new saddle screws HW1 tele

The screws for the height adjustment of the saddles are way to long. When the action is lowered (had to go nearly all the way down when upgrading from vintage bridge) the screws dig into your palm and even hinder playing ability, HW1 Tele.

mattprestler  toledo OH
4 1-20-2011
good, but needed some modding with '52RI

The bridge was about what I expected, nice looking, well made, and solid. My '52RI Tele has the 7.25" neck radius, and the high E string could not be lowered enough without filing down the bottom of that bridge saddle. Not a big deal to do, and probably not necessary with the 9.5" neck radius. I would buy another one.

Stew Mac was great, this was my first order. I received prompt email confirmation of the order as well as tracking info when it shipped. It arrived in one piece on time. What more could you ask for?

paratus  Midwest US
5 12-23-2010
great product

Great choice for those seeking a quality modern-style Tele bridge.

c lewis  hong kong
5 12-22-2010
Great replacement for MIM bridge

I replaced the bridge on my Made in Mexico Tele with this bridge and I am very pleased with the result. Much more sustain and growl. Tone for days!!

Thanks Stew Mac

Macdover  Ottawa, Canada Read my reviews (2)
5 12-01-2010
Excellent!

I have a Highway 1 Tele, nice guitar, horrible bridge. I ordered this bridge as a replacement. I was surprised at the heavy construction. Had to drill the pickup holes a tad for the stock mounting screws and did indeed see brass. This bridge feels VERY solid, was a direct fit, a 20 minute install including drilling. A huge improvement in sound and intonation. Very pleased indeed.

heinz  Alton,Il Read my reviews (9)
3 11-20-2010
Help Lefty's to build guitars

Bridges are a great product but very disappointed to see Stew Mac continues to ignore Left Handed Guitar players and is closing out this product in left hand config.

Ian Verner  Sydney, Australia Read my reviews (20)
5 10-15-2010
Best bridge on the market

I've been using these bridges for 20 years. I would be lost if StewMac stopped carrying them.

JMahon  Indiana Read my reviews (3)
5 10-09-2010
nice bridge!

I put the bridge on an ASAT Classic, it took me 30 minutes to install, with no modifications to the guitar. Other than not having to deal with the "box" edges of a vintage style bridge anymore, a side benefit was a great tonal improvement, I am impressed!

blackcat  midwest
5 5-31-2010
If You Want To Stay In Tune...

This is an excellent replacement for the "constantly out of tune" traditional Tele bridge. Very well made, very easy to adjust. Outstanding. I've owned it for several years and its stood the test of time.

HofnerMan  South of Nashville
Displaying 31 – 39 < 1  2  3  4 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce