Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Electric Guitar Bridges : Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele

Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele


Read 39 Reviews   |   Write a Review

A beefier version of the traditional Tele® bridge, featuring six completely adjustable saddles for string height, radius, and intonation.

See details below

Email a friend
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0025 Chrome Yes
$53.90
3 or more $46.38  

0025-B Black Yes
$64.50
3 or more $56.45  

0025-G Gold Yes
$67.25
3 or more $58.85  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Guitar String Ferrules



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Dan Erlewines Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses



Saddles for Modern Tele Bridge



String Saver Classic Saddles



Guitar String Ferrules
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Dan Erlewine's Maintenance & Setup for Electric Guitars and Basses
Saddles for Modern Tele Bridge
String Saver Classic Saddles



Details
 Pictures
Specs
For use with a Tele bridge pickup and through-body string attachment. This is a heavier bridge with a solid brass baseplate and allen-adjustable brass saddles. Mounting screws included.

String spread 2-1/8" (53.97mm)

Saddle dimensions
Width 13/32" (10.32mm)
Length 15/16" (23.81mm)
Height 7/32" (5.56mm)
Use a 1.5mm allen wrench for saddle height adjustment.

Baseplate dimensions 4" x 3-1/8" (101.60mm x 79.38mm)
Four mounting screw holes have 2-9/16" (65.09mm) center-to-center spread.

Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
Gotoh Modern Bridge for Tele
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 39 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 11-04-2012
Super good price and value

This works just fine. Easy intonation and height adjustment, heavy quality bridge.

David S  Seattle, WA Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
2 10-22-2012
kidding...right?

no allen wrenches?? I bought three of these at nearly $150, and Gotoh or StewMac can't part with 10 cents worth of allen wrenches? Has it really come to this? Please tell me this a packaging issue and not policy?

Like Gotoh bridges...for some reason...it don't like me back.

Chris Walsh  Danielson, CT
5 8-18-2012
My new Gotoh Bridge experience

After years with the stamped-steel Fender 6-saddle bridge, I cautiously opted for a new bridge.
It arrived quickly, (I have never had speedier service), and it was packaged superbly. The Gotoh Modern Bridge could be used as tank armor, it's so beefy! Setup was easy. This was the bridge Fender should have installed on the Deluxe Nashville Telecaster. I am so happy with my now well-intonated, blissful sounding guitar. Thanks, StewMac!

Hamhands  Elverson, PA
5 6-10-2012
Great for replacement

Great for replacement of the (3) saddle type tele guitar bridge

George W. Yontz jr  Shelbyville, TN Read my reviews (8)
5 6-03-2012
Highly Recommended!

This bridge sounds great, is easy to install, and and is attractive! I couldn't have asked for better quality and the price is very reasonable. Only trouble is that I now feel the need to replace my other Tele bridge with these as well...

Twinrock23  Midlothian, VA Read my reviews (5)
5 5-22-2012
Great Bridge!

Its a very shiny modern bridge for a telecaster and worked perfectly on my tele project. very pleased.

james147  New York Read my reviews (21)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-30-2012
Big improvement

I rencently bought a MIM "Nashville" Telecaster that came with a 'vintage style' six saddle ashtray bridge. I wish they wouldn't insist on putting "vintage" this or that on modern instruments unless there really is nothing better. That bridge is poor, even compared to the actual vintage 3-saddle bridges, for reasons that I won't go into here.

Suffice it to say that the Gotoh modern style Tele bridge is a quality build, was an easy drop-in and a HUGE improvement in the tone and intonation. I wouldn't put one on a true, vintage Tele, of course but this thing really spanks now and is a lot more solid and comfortable to play.

YoungTurq  Oregon coast Read my reviews (6)
5 4-26-2012
Quality

Nice bridge...very solid...perfect for dialing in the intonation on my tele. Quality item.

Abudaddy  Cookeville, TN
5 1-31-2012
Good bridge, can't complain

Put it on a modified strat I was tinkering around with. Sounds good, looks nice, everything fit like it was supposed to. I noticed when you raise the saddles too much it cuts into the chrome a bit, but the saddle screws are generally covering the blemish anyways so it's not a big deal.

BrianB  Ashland, VA
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-18-2011
Excellent Bridge

Bought this bridge and never looked back. These are excellent whether you are building a guitar or replacing an old or damaged bridge. I highly recommend this bridge.

Steve is the cat  Yucaipa, California Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 65 of our latest catalog.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce