Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Banjo bridges : 5-String Banjo Bridges

5-String Banjo Bridges


Read 14 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Maple with ebony top banjo bridges in a variety of heights. These bridges have a string spacing of 1-11/16".


Email a friend
5-String Banjo Bridges
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0265 1/2" height Yes
$3.25
6 or more $2.58  
12 or more $2.42  

0266 5/8" height Yes
$3.25
6 or more $2.58  
12 or more $2.42  

0277 11/16" height Yes
$3.25
6 or more $2.58  
12 or more $2.42  

0264 3/4" height Yes
$3.25
6 or more $2.58  
12 or more $2.42  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

5-String Compensated Banjo Bridge



Tailpiece Bracket



Gauged Nut Slotting Files



Five-Star Banjo Strings



Waverly Banjo Tailpiece



5-String Compensated Banjo Bridge
Tailpiece Bracket
Gauged Nut Slotting Files
Five-Star Banjo Strings
Waverly Banjo Tailpiece



Details
 Pictures
See Pictures

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
5-String Banjo Bridges
5-String Banjo Bridges
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 14 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 11-27-2013
Matched the Original

Worked well on my old Penncrest that I recently restored.

Terry Nixon  Davenport,Iowa Read my reviews (6)
5 3-10-2013
Fit my banjo perfectly

Everything was just the right size for my particular banjo. I can't see why anyone would pay more!

Dan Carey  RI Read my reviews (8)
5 11-23-2012
What's the difference?

I still can't tell much difference between a $ 4 bridge and a $ 40 bridge other than the price. Both are maple topped with ebony, I will save my money for things there actually is a difference in, thanks!

Ron Brown  Rapid City, South Dakota Read my reviews (19)
4 10-09-2012
Banjo Bridges

Bought several sizes (as needed) Quality over all good, however,string grooves are not consistant in depth. Spacing good,with the exception of the 11/16" bridge. It was not sanded square on bottom (tilted to far to be usable). After corrections were made, I had another usable 5/8". Nope,I don't like bone inserts, too brittle sounding for my taste! (my opinion)

Dave Flowers  Orlando
4 3-29-2012
Get This Bridge

This Is A Great Sounding Bridge And At A Good Price Too .

strat1  Hamilton, OH Read my reviews (4)
5 3-12-2012
Great replacement Bridge

These bridges are great as a replacement for an average player Banjo. They are not the quality I would put on a Gibson or Stelling but for most banjos under a couple of thousand dollars, they will do just fine. I like the fact that they are inexpensive enough to buy multiple heights so you can experiment with your action and sound. All of the string notches are not cut the same so BEWARE that you don’t install the bridge upside down. It will cause a major shift in your sound.

jtallant  Bartlett TN
4 2-09-2012
Good part but ...

A little bit too thick. Would be better if thiner.

Tomlechat  France Read my reviews (6)
5 10-01-2011
simple and effective

works good .you will probably have to do some minor sanding to achieve that perfect action

sherman stockton  indiana Read my reviews (19)
5 7-17-2011
Five string bridge

In years past I have favored the bridges with bone inserts in the tops but I find this bridge has a clearer tone on both of my banjos. Since neither of my banjos has a Mastertone style tone ring like my old ones did that may be the reason for the difference. Bridges are like strings, not all have the same results on different instruments. You have to experiment to see what works best.I plan to continue using these bridges on my new banjos that I build.

Mark Harper  Lexington KY Read my reviews (44)
5 6-08-2011
banjo bridge

These bridges are great at a great
price.

BluegrassLover  Lynchburg-VA. Read my reviews (10)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 83 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce