Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Archtop guitar tremolos : Bigsby Vibrato Tailpieces : Bigsby B7 Vibrato

Bigsby B7 Vibrato


Read 8 Reviews   |   Write a Review

The originals, made in USA! The legendary Bigsby vibrato features a string mounting bar floating on low-friction needle bearings, for accurate return to pitch.

See details below

Email a friend
Bigsby B7 Vibrato
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5464 Bigsby B7, polished aluminum Yes
$183.32
3 or more $169.89  

5464-G Bigsby B7, gold Yes
$266.65
3 or more $246.36  

4954 Bigsby B7 with Vibramate V7-LP, polished aluminum SAVE $10.00 Yes
$231.57

4954-G Bigsby B7 with Vibramate V7-LP, gold SAVE $10.00 Yes
$340.15


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Vibramate V7-LP Adapter for Bigsby B7



Golden Age Roller Bridge



Vibramate Spoiler



Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato



Model B70 Bigsby Vibrato



Vibramate V7-LP Adapter for Bigsby B7
Golden Age Roller Bridge
Vibramate Spoiler
Locking Roller Bridge with Bigsby B70 Vibrato
Model B70 Bigsby Vibrato



Details
 Pictures
Each model has a cast aluminum frame and stainless steel arm.

Install a Bigsby B7 on your Les Paul without drilling!
The Vibramate V7-LP Adapter uses your guitar's stop tailpiece bushings for easy, secure Bigsby installation with just a screwdriver. It works with U.S. or metric stop tailpiece bushings that have standard 3-1/4" (82.55mm) non-staggered spacing, and fits carved-top Les Pauls. A brillliant solution!
SAVE when you order your Bigsby with a Vibramate to fit your Les Paul!

Bigsby model B7: With string tension bar, for thin (1-1/2" to 2-1/4") archtops, or for carved-top solidbodies including Les Pauls. Mounts with six supplied screws; two attach to the guitar top.

Upper mounting screw spread: 1-5/16"
Lower mounting screw spread: 15/16"
Strap button slot: 1/2" x 5/8"
Center of hinge to string tension bar: 7"

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bigsby B7 Vibrato
Bigsby B7 Vibrato
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 8 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 8
5 11-21-2013
Tremolo Perfected!

Oddly, this is the first B7 I've used in about 100 guitars. Everything was perfect, as expected with any Bigsby product. Fit, Function, and Polish ... all top notch. And if you take the time and work it right, a bone nut will give superb tuning stability with the Bigsby. My trick is to coat the nut slots with CA and recut and polish them out. I would absolutely suggest the new StewMac Roller Bridge in conjunction with this tremolo. Denny Kopp

Kopp String Instruments  Catawba Island, Ohio Read my reviews (13)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-17-2013
ES320 re-tail

Installed this on my 1972 Gibson in lieu of stock somewhat lame bridge. Looks great & sounds better. Returns to zero everytime. Good fit and finish and goes well with the schaller roller bridge. A bit of wood filler still required

Philthy  San Fer Valley - Ca Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
1 9-20-2012
"LP model" does not mean Gibson Les Paul dimensions

My low rating is against the lack of information provided in the catalog. The B7 Vibrato itself is great. However,I do not have a Gibson Les Paul, I have an Epiphone model LP100. The B7 Vibrato WILL NOT FIT LP100, even with the Vibramate kit. The Bigsby is over 1 inch too long. The LP100 obviously does not have the same dimensions as the real Gibson model. I called Stew-Mac and the person I spoke with, Larry, was surprised when I told him that the B7 did not fit my LP100. Evidently I should have heeded the discription in the catalog that says ""fits carved top solidbodies such as Gibson Les Paul". Stew-Mac was very gracious in allowing me to return the product and with crediting my account.

Joyfulnoises  Weatherford, Tx
3 2-23-2012
Bigsby B7 & Vrbramate

For some reason it was about 12mm to long for my 77 deluxe with the vibramate fitted in the post screw holes , however I filled the gap at the base of the guitar with a homemade firm rubber spacer & I made it work. I'd recommend the B-5 if you own a 70's Les Paul & if you want to use the vibramate, you can't go wrong with that set-up. If you want to screw it to the body without the Vibramate then you will have no worries firmly fitting either the B-7 OR B-5.

Ad Cole  Brisbane Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 10-19-2011
Awesome addition

I bought the B7 with the vibramate plate to go on my Les Paul. I couldn't be happier with it. It installed in about 15 min total, looks good and plays great.

Eric C  Burlington, ON
5 5-22-2011
Bigsby B7

Not as hard as I imagined and really like having it on my Les Paul Goldtop.
I would like to modify the spring next time I change the strings. The arm needs to be a bit closer to the body, so I plan to take one turn of the spring off to accomplish this.

Ed W  Welland, On. Canada
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-20-2011
Bigsby B7 Vibrato

Just installed a Bigsby B-7 on an epiphone casino. Very simple install. Stewmacs tech. support is awsome! Added the schaler roller bridge also. This is a must do with any bigsby. The epiphone plays and sounds like a dream! Stays in tune,beautiful vibrato effect! Highly recommend this product.

Aenchbacher Guitar Shop  Evans, Ga.
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-30-2010
Simple and elegant.

I installed this on an Epiphone Dot. I'm fairly new to repairing my own guitars, but even I have to say it was ridiculously easy! The only problem I had was that my strap horn wouldn't fit in the slot, so I ground the edges of the strap horn. The vibrato works beautifully, and dare I say that the guitar actually stays in tune even with excessive use. Yes, I dare. I'm going to buy a gold one in the future for my les paul. I love my Bigsby!

scotty2hotty  hamilton
Displaying 1 – 8 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 68 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce