Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Archtop guitar bridges : Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar

Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Tune-o-matic mounted on top of a rosewood base. The ideal upgrade for more accurate intonation on archtop and semi-hollow electrics.

See details below

Email a friend
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
3958-G Gold Yes
$39.84
3 or more $35.74  
6 or more $32.16  

3958 Nickel Yes
$30.59
3 or more $27.53  
6 or more $24.60  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Archtop Guitar Bridge



Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle



Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig



Grover Imperials

Benedetto S-6 Suspended Jazz Pickup



Archtop Guitar Bridge
Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle
Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
Grover Imperials
Benedetto S-6 Suspended Jazz Pickup



Details
 Pictures
Specs
String
spread
Saddle
radius
Post
spacing
Post
threads
2-3/64"12"2-29/32"M4 x .7


The height is thumbwheel-adjustable from 1" to approximately 1-1/4". Saddles are pre-slotted and adjustable to set accurate string intonation.

About bridge & tailpiece measurements

String spread is the distance between the centers of the outer strings on a bridge or tailpiece.

Saddle radius determines the arc formed by all the individual saddle heights, and is similar to the measurement of a fretboard.

Stud/post spacing is the distance between the centers of the mounting posts of a bridge or 'stop' tailpiece.




Positioning the bridge
Find bridge placement for any scale with our free online tool fret position calculator.


Tip: Slotting Tune-o-matic style saddles
Nut slotting files work great for metal saddles. Simply use the same techniques you'd use for nut slotting (read more in Making a Nut, Step-by-Step). After filing to the desired depth, we suggest polishing the slot with Mitchell's Abrasive Cord to remove file marks and burrs.


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 2-14-2012
Quality and a good price!

Rebuilt an Aria 5102T and desperately needed a decent archtop bridge to complete the job.
This turned out to be a beautiful match for the guitar.

Great item. Won't hesitate to order another, should I need to!

Dave Andrews  Margate, South Africa Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-21-2012
Great archtop bridge

I love using these when perfect intonation is required. They look great, and the metal bridge adds a nice bite. The base can be recarved or shaved to any height required.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-04-2012
Good fit for Joe Pass

As did another reviewer, I got this for my Epiphone Emperor II Joe Pass model. The metal part fit right over the existing base, so I did not have to use the supplied base (which was not carved to fit nor finished to match the guitar's other trim). I had to deepen the notch for the low E string with a small file, but other than that there were no installation problems and no playability problems. Tip: Be sure to mark the position of your current bridge on the guitar top before replacement, since you'll have to remove all strings (and the bridge will fall off).

R. Clayton Conner  Maryland, USA Read my reviews (3)
5 10-26-2011
archtop tune o matic

put this bridge on an old hollow body es335 style guitar ive had for years. wouldnt stay in tune. been sitting in my closet for about 15 years all apart. found this bridge at stewmac and rebuilt it now it plays sweet

rednef6  maine
5 9-11-2011
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar

Hi!
First, I'd like to say thanks for the quick and safe delivery. I have played quite a lot gigs with my previous rosewood bridge, but somehow it was always out of tune a little bit.I have even tried to get a T-O-M in London, Denmark street last year, but they couldn't help me.
Now I'm fine at last! Anytime I will need something in the future, I'll turn to You, I promise.
Thanx a lot
Katvanhoe

katvanhoe  Debrecen, Hungary
5 9-07-2011
Excellent

Well Crafted. Love it =D

Nick.H  Sydney Read my reviews (5)
5 6-08-2011
A great item

I got this bridge in order to breathe some new life into a Mid Fifties Kay K-152 B Archtop guitar that I found in the garbage some time ago. The bridge was missing and the tuners were very brittle so I started with the bridge and this was fine for the project. I will be buying a set of tuners for it soon. Here is a picture of it prior to rescue.

Billy Bart  Rutherford, NJ
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-26-2011
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar

Merci beaucoup pour votre sérieux.
Matériel bien reçu et très bien emballé.

LETANG GERARD  FRANCE Read my reviews (2)
5 5-26-2011
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar

Merci beaucoup pour votre sérieux. Matériel bien reçu et bien emballer.

LETANG GERARD  FRANCE Read my reviews (2)
5 5-04-2011
tunomatic bridge

I used this bridge for a hollow body electric arch-top. Great quality and easy set up. I ended up ordering a second one for one of the home arch-top acoustic instruments using it as research bridge. A very happy surprise

Henry Doell  Saskatoon Read my reviews (3)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce