Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Archtop guitar bridges : Archtop Guitar Bridge

Archtop Guitar Bridge


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fine quality machined and polished bridge, with contoured base, nickel-plated posts and thumbwheels for height adjustment.

See details below

Email a friend
Archtop Guitar Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0193 Ebony Yes
$20.10
3 or more $18.08  
6 or more $16.07  

0194 Rosewood Yes
$20.10
3 or more $18.08  
6 or more $16.07  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle



Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Archtop Bridge Post and Thumbwheel Set



Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar



Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle
Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Archtop Bridge Post and Thumbwheel Set
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The saddle is unslotted, and compensated for wound G string.

Saddle radius       13"       (330.20mm)
String spread can be slotted from       1-11/16" to 2-3/16"       (42.86mm to 55.56mm)
Center height adjustable from       1-1/16" to 1-1/4"       (26.99mm to 31.75mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Archtop Guitar Bridge
Archtop Guitar Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3
5 11-04-2011
Nice Upgrade for the Right Price

I've been looking to upgrade my bridge to a tune-o-matic bridge for years.
Problem being that the base is so large on my guitar, none would fit.
So I thought replacing the entire system would be best. Prices I've found range from $120-$180, even on ebay. This one from StewMac solved that, and it works great. Fast shipping. See photo of before and after. This is a great site for do-it-yourself repairs.

RP-WB  Burbank, CA
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-30-2011
About the great guitar bridge:

This is indeed a very good archtop bridge, the quality is above any others that i've tested. Thanks Stewmac, your quality items are saving me, everyday...
Ps: It looks so much better live than the pictures, it's a really beautiful bridge. Thank you

Adriano Haim  Brazil
5 9-11-2011
Nice up grades

I have a single pick up epiphone jazz gaitar.I first bought a Kent Armstrong pickup then replace the archtop bridge with a ebony bridge.I could believe the diffrents with just a few upgrades,can put it down.Thank you so much for your help and great service.
Mac McCaffery,Austin Texas




Mac McCaffery  Austin Texas
5 8-21-2011
Great Archtop bridge

This is a very good quality German made archtop bridge. A excellent replacement if you do not like tun-o-matics on your jazz guitar.

Vincent Kowski  Calif. Read my reviews (2)
5 6-20-2011
Great Value

I ordered and installed the ebony archtop bridge and was impressed with it's quality. The unexposed support shafts are more comfortable for the picking hand and it's width allowed for 2-3/16" string spacing. It exceeded mine and my customers expectations at a reasonable price. Thanks!

Kevin Rees  New Albany, IN
5 6-15-2011
bridge

bought a glen burton guitar with a very high bridge i modified your brige and it did the job easiest bridge to modify geronimo

geronimo gianelli  humble tx 77346
5 2-17-2011
Worked for me

I Purchased the Ebony Bridge for my 1970's Hagstrom Jimmy Oval Hole. Still have the original but this bridge helps with some of the intonation issues I was experiencing. The tone of the lower EA&D strings went from muddy to really sweet. I had experimented with a ABR Tune o matic bridge to help with intonation but found it changed the character of the tone while not bad not as woody as I like. I think I have found what was needed. Nice piece well made and you can make it work in a lot of situations.

rc  Brookfield, CT Read my reviews (3)
5 12-24-2010
Archtop guitar bridge

I have bought several of these bridges over the last couple of years. They are top quality and great value for money. Even after paying for delivery, they are better value than anything I can buy in the UK.

Jim Wright  Yorkshire, England
5 11-16-2010
Replacement Archtop Bridge in Ebony

High quality and great value for money purchase. Bought two of these to experiment in making my own bridge-based pick up to preserve the original look of my K. Yairi RP1 archtop guitar. Only one slight downside is that the ebony is just slightly lighter in color than the original, but not a major issue.

Raymond Prendergast  Scotland
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-27-2010
Very good, slightly improvable item.

Excellent for a a great, warm jazz tone (and look...), but in my opinion it needs to be further polished.
Most jazz guitars have got gold hardware: so why nickel-plated posts and thumbwheels?

Peppiniello  Italy Read my reviews (9)
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce