Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Archtop guitar bridges : Archtop Guitar Bridge

Archtop Guitar Bridge


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fine quality machined and polished bridge, with contoured base, nickel-plated posts and thumbwheels for height adjustment.

See details below

Email a friend
Archtop Guitar Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0193 Ebony Yes
$20.10
3 or more $18.08  
6 or more $16.07  

0194 Rosewood Yes
$20.10
3 or more $18.08  
6 or more $16.07  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle



Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Archtop Bridge Post and Thumbwheel Set



Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar



Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle
Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Archtop Bridge Post and Thumbwheel Set
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The saddle is unslotted, and compensated for wound G string.

Saddle radius       13"       (330.20mm)
String spread can be slotted from       1-11/16" to 2-3/16"       (42.86mm to 55.56mm)
Center height adjustable from       1-1/16" to 1-1/4"       (26.99mm to 31.75mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Archtop Guitar Bridge
Archtop Guitar Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 12-05-2012
VERY Nicely Made Ebony Bridge!

When customizing my Aria FA-71, one of the mods I made was swapping out the oem rosewood bridge for this ebony bridge. The feet on this required a little sanding to get a perfect fit, but they were AMAZINGLY close to begin with. This bridge is VERY nicely made; the wood is of top-notch quality, the compensation is right-on, and a LOT of care went into the polishing of the wood. I'm used to doing these tiny kinds of tweaks myself to get the finish on things as perfect as possible, but other than sanding the bridge's feet a little to fit them perfectly to the unique arch of my guitar's soundboard, and making string grooves in the saddle once I determined where I wanted those grooves, there was no fine detailing left to do. Switching to this bridge gave the sound much more clarity, each note is now much more distinctly heard and doesn't tend to get buried in the sound of other notes. I'm curious how the rosewood version of this bridge would sound in comparison, so I'll probably have to try one of those to find out.

Pat K  Cleveland, OH Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 11-09-2012
Great bridge

Intonation is spot on. Wood is nice and it will work for a 2 1/4 string spacing (just barely, but good to know if you need a wide spacing). Also, IMPORTANT positive, there's loads of room to remove material to help an old guitar with high action regain nice play-ability. I was able to take a 1/4 inch off the overall height. Nice bridge, worth the money

Ian BFV  Wa Read my reviews (2)
5 6-15-2012
Great value

These bridges are very finely made and would grace even higher- end instruments. In fact, it will be the best thing showing on the old beater I ordered it for...

Jon Nixon  Virginia Read my reviews (6)
5 3-09-2012
Just Like Old

This bridge was purchased for my ES125 project. I am a learning novice with guitar repair and not at all a luthier. I had bought the tune-o-matic bridge and like the fact that I can intonate it, however, this wood Archtop bridge gives my ES125 a more authentic sound. I intend on swapping bridges occasionally depending on what I am recording. It was hard to make the choice of the tune-o-matic or wood bridge, however if I bought this Archtop Bridge first, I would probably have not gone with the tune-o-matic. My advice is to go with this bridge if you want a sound more conducive to the original design of the instrument. I am not going for authentic restoration and imagine that those who are should go with the wood bridge.

normand  Tampa
5 1-12-2012
Replacement bridge

This is not the first time I have use this bridge nor will it be the last.
As always this part will be the final touch to my rebuild of my 1962 Harmony

Benjie  Fl USA
5 1-04-2012
Nice Bridge

I'm reworking an old, wrecked Gretsch arch-top. The bridge worked perfectly with very little adjustment.

jbzmn  Maine Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-21-2011
Harmony Happy, New Bridge

Hi
I just bought a 1966 Harmony Monterey Archtop off of Craigslist. It needed a new bridge. This guitar is SUPER CLEAN. I put the rosewood bridge on it. I had to sand the bottom down to make it work, but that was easy. This made the guitar come back to life. It is so much fun to play this guitar now. Great price, nice built bridge. Thanks StewMac you are the best. Thanks again SLICK
hagd GOD BLESS

suenslick  Colfax, Iowa USA
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-21-2011
Not bad

with a bit of sanding the bridge fit on my epi es-175 perfectly. my guitar now has a warmer sound to it. although i did have to cut little notches in the bridge for the string spacing

Calgar C  Ottawa Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-03-2011
Good Bridge

Good tone and intonation. Use stick-it on the body of the archtop to match the shape of the top. Make sure you measure if you are retrofitting this bridge with other manufacturers components.

Edward M.  NY Read my reviews (2)
5 11-19-2011
Worked well on 1963 Silvertone Jupiter

At a local antique shop I picked up a 1963 Silvertone Jupiter. The guitar was in remarkable condition but missing a few parts. The pots are 1/8" and there are about 8 of them and the guitar features a 13 way selector switch. Hard to find that baby. But the big problem, the bridge was gone and not a flat adjustable to be found. With a little sanding, this baby fit the guitar perfectly and looks like it came from 1963. Perfect repair, perfect part. Sales staff was very helpful determining if it would even work. It did!

Dennis Phillips  Clifton, Texas USA Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce