Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Archtop guitar bridges : Archtop Guitar Bridge

Archtop Guitar Bridge


Read 30 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Fine quality machined and polished bridge, with contoured base, nickel-plated posts and thumbwheels for height adjustment.

See details below

Email a friend
Archtop Guitar Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0193 Ebony Yes
$20.10
3 or more $18.08  
6 or more $16.07  

0194 Rosewood Yes
$20.10
3 or more $18.08  
6 or more $16.07  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle



Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig



Guitar Player Repair Guide



Archtop Bridge Post and Thumbwheel Set



Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar



Archtop Bridge with Bone Saddle
Archtop Bridge Fitting Jig
Guitar Player Repair Guide
Archtop Bridge Post and Thumbwheel Set
Tune-o-matic Bridge For Archtop Guitar



Details
 Pictures
Specs
The saddle is unslotted, and compensated for wound G string.

Saddle radius       13"       (330.20mm)
String spread can be slotted from       1-11/16" to 2-3/16"       (42.86mm to 55.56mm)
Center height adjustable from       1-1/16" to 1-1/4"       (26.99mm to 31.75mm)


/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Archtop Guitar Bridge
Archtop Guitar Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 30 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 >
4 4-09-2014
Bridge Adjustment

Got the Ebony bridge for my Epi ES-175. Did some sanding of the bottom but the bridge still seems high. Will take it to pro for proper setup and bridge adjustment. A very beautiful wooden bridge!

Johnny A  Phila. Pa.
4 3-09-2014
Good bridge

Just a little sanding and it fit my '49 archtop perfectly :)

yngvegr  Norway Read my reviews (8)
5 12-02-2013
Huge improvement.

Replaced a rattling tune-o-matic on an Ibanez AF75D. I put very little effort into getting it fit and did not notch it. Very light sanding on the botttom was all. The strings seem to press into the wood enough to hold them in place without notching even durring bends. Sounds great with flat wounds. Very resonant and woody. Huge improvement.

johnpmcd  Milton, NH
4 11-08-2013
I made it work

I needed this for my Guild M-75 electric guitar. I was trying to get it back to something closer to the original bridge. Using the whole thing would have made the strings much too high so I just used the top part, the metal feet from the original bridge and a couple of flat brass washers. I used a hacksaw blade to add notches to hold the strings in place. Since I didn't use the whole thing it didn't matter to me but it would be good if they offered it with a gold post/thumbscrew. The touch is good, it looks good, it improved the tone and the price was right.

chris_s  Markham, On
5 7-04-2013
good replacement

I used this to replace the plastic bridge on a Godin guitar. I got the ebony one & like it a lot. Looks & sounds better.Very minor sanding of the feet to fit the contour of the arch top was all it needed.

ph  Florida Read my reviews (18)
4 7-03-2013
Does the job

Base is noticeably light-weight and needed a final clean-up sanding. Otherwise, acceptable. A gold or brass post/thumbwheel option would be appreciated, as would the option for an unwound G.

SJ  ON-CA Read my reviews (4)
5 5-17-2013
Very good product, worth the effort to install properly

The bridge I ordered was the rosewood version for my Epiphone ES-175. Was encouraged by the previous reviews that installed it on the same guitar although I took the plunge and got the rosewood instead. The bridge itself came with a healthy gloss and the quality shows. However the one that I got had one corner slightly rough and jagged, nothing some sandpaper couldn't fix. Took me 3 seconds. I tested the difference between sanding the feet to fit the contour of the body and not and the tone was much fuller when properly sanded. Otherwise it might sound slightly nasally. Very acoustic like tones from this rosewood model. Brings out a lot of interesting woody harmonics when playing chords not unlike an acoustic guitar. Playing single notes produces full tones and turning down the tone knob can still give a warm tone peppered with bright acoustic flavour which would be hard to get with the metal tune-o-matic. Like a previous review mentioned however there is a slight loss in sustain. For me it's a trade off I'm willing to accept for the complex tones you can coax from this bridge but it does make the guitar feel quite different. I wish I had the ebony one for comparison but this is the most apt description I could do. Bridge comes unslotted, but this is by no means a flaw. You can adapt this to your preference or to fit your guitar. Generally this bridge is good to go with minimal work out of the box. I finished my purchase with some gold top hat knobs just to compliment the 1960s ES-175 aesthetic. Great products from stewmac, will be ordering more stuff from them in future.

Kwok  Singapore
4 5-03-2013
Very good!!!

I replaced the tune-o-matic bridge on my 1996 Gibson Tal Farlow with one of these great ebony bridges. The tone and the sound production is really different and beautiful. Recommend 100% for me. Fast shipping and low price. It's a pity that absence of little notches (in the bridge) for the guitar strings spacing.

Giacomo CORRADI  Montalto Dora (TO) Italy
5 4-05-2013
What a difference! What a deal!

I replaced the tune-o-matic style on my Epiphone ES-175 with one of these EBONY bridges. The tone, sound production and clarity difference is unbelievable. Sounds like a different guitar. Doubled in volume. Focused the tone. Intonation is great (which was one of my big concerns). Recommend 100%! Even if you are not sure, just buy it to try it. What is $20 in the long run?

aczfenderstrats  Milwaukee, WI Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-27-2013
A keeper

The rosewood model was purchased to replace the Adjusto-Matic bridge on a new Gretsch G5420T. The stock puppy rattled non-stop and added an unpleasant metal-on-metal edge to the guitar's sound. This well-made bridge does not rattle at all and lends a woody quality that is very appealing. It is inexpensive and looks classy too. The bridge radius is 13" while the fretboard radius is 12", but that didn't turn out to be a problem in terms of tone or playability. The only sacrifice was a bit of sustain.

KirkL  Chicago
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 69 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce