Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Acoustic guitar bridges : Acoustic Bridge

Acoustic Bridge


Read 21 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Ebony and rosewood replacement bridges for Martin® guitar. Available in standard and oversize models for repair work.

See details below

Email a friend
Acoustic Bridge
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4921 Standard, ebony Yes
$19.15
3 or more $16.27  
6 or more $14.65  

4923 Standard, rosewood Yes
$18.85
3 or more $16.03  
6 or more $14.42  

4922 Oversized, ebony Yes
$19.15
3 or more $16.27  
6 or more $14.65  

4924 Oversized, rosewood Yes
$18.85
3 or more $16.03  
6 or more $14.42  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bleached White Bone Saddles



Bridge Pin Hole Reamer



Bone Bridge Pins



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



Bleached White Bone Saddles
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bone Bridge Pins
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Machined 6-string bridges with countersunk pin holes for 2-1/8" string spread. The saddle slot is 3/32"-wide x 2-29/32" (saddle not included). Standard bridges are 11/32" tall. We also offer slightly oversize bridges (3/8" tall) for cleaner replacement work.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Acoustic Bridge
Acoustic Bridge
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 21 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
4 9-13-2012
Great bridge and worked fine on a D-16 repair, but...

It would be nice if you could also supply reversed-belly bridges for some of those Gibson repairs that require that style bridge.

Dadfad  Michigan
5 7-19-2012
Very nice bridge

I used the oversized ebony bridge to replace the old 'mystery-wood' bridge on an Epiphone FT-145. The old bridge had the Gibson-style screw adjustments on it. The new bridge looks great, covered the old location perfectly, and added a touch of class to the guitar.

Crawfish  Maryland, USA Read my reviews (6)
5 6-02-2012
Excellent!

Repaired a friend's old Sigma DR-41 that had a bridge that had been repaired a couple times and finally slit. This was a perfect fit!

Derrick T  Welland, ON CA
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-05-2012
Consistent Quality

Once again, the bridges were accurate to their catalog specs. Good workmanship.

Alex Nyhus  Buffalo Lake, MN Read my reviews (2)
5 2-20-2012
Another great one from Stewmac

I'm an amateur so I dont have a setup yet to do bridges. Great product. Goes on every build. As do the fretboards.

SirGreggins Guitars  Boston, MA Read my reviews (3)
5 12-21-2011
Consistent time saver

I haven't had one yet that has been anything other than ideal.

cknob  Media, PA Read my reviews (17)
5 8-31-2011
Excellent product

Very nicely made replacement product. The standard model was a bit undersized from an original Martin D28 that needed a new bridge but the oversized model worked very well with a little resizing. I would definitely recommend this product.

fretdoctor  Olympia, WA
5 8-10-2011
Martin oversize ebony bridge

Excellent quality. very pleased.

trydismikee  marlborough, ct
5 2-09-2011
perfect fit

A client brought by a Yamaha acoustic that was left in a hot car. The bridge had pulled off the top and was cracked. I ordered a rosewood bridge and it had the exact footprint as the original. A little contour sanding and a good gluing, an almost invisible repair. Great parts and service, that's Stew-Mac.

Robert Bayer  St. Peters, MO. Read my reviews (11)
5 12-18-2010
D18 Bridge

Well, I just got my '71 D18 back from my Luthier. He installed the beautiful bridge that I purchased from you, what a perfect match and fit. Nice work Ian! Thank you Stewart MacDonald so much for helping us keep these beautiful vintage instruments sounding and looking so beautify.

Gene Minasi
Musician/Producer/Photographer

Gene Minasi  New Milford, CT Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 61 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce