Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Acoustic guitar bridge pins : Ivoroid Bridge Pins

Ivoroid Bridge Pins


Read 35 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Hand-turned, vintage style.
High quality, precisely machined with no mold lines.

See details below

Email a friend
Ivoroid Bridge Pins
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4965 Unslotted, no dot, set of 6 Yes
$7.58
6 or more $5.89  

4966 Unslotted, with black dot, set of 6 Yes
$9.58
6 or more $8.83  

4965-S Slotted, not dot, set of 6 Yes
$9.74
6 or more $7.79  

4966-S Slotted, with black dot, set of 6 Yes
$13.45
6 or more $10.76  

4979-S Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$9.74
6 or more $7.79  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Ivoroid Bridge Pins with Abalone Inlay



Bridge Pin Hole Reamer



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



Ivoroid Endpin



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Ivoroid Bridge Pins with Abalone Inlay
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
Ivoroid Endpin
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Specs
All pins have a 5-degree taper. Slotted pins have a 0.070" (1.78mm) string slot. Oversized pins are thicker for worn bridge pin holes. Sold in packages of 6.

Jewelry for your guitarA vintage material is reborn
Our ivoroid bridge pins, endpins and strap buttons are made of Galalith, a dense and durable casein-based material that polishes beautifully. Popular in the early 20th century, Galalith is found today in collectible vintage jewelry. It cannot be molded; each pin is precisely machined and has none of the unsightly mold lines common to plastic pins.

Our ivoroid pins match our endpins and the knobs on Waverly guitar tuning machines.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Ivoroid Bridge Pins
Ivoroid Bridge Pins
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 35 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 >
5 3-17-2014
Better than plastic

These pins are 10 to 1 better than plastic and sound almost as good as bone. Over plastic, they improve Tone, and Sustain, as well as uping the volume. I keep some for the customer who don't want to invest in bone but want more than plastic will produce. They also come in an oversize pin for larger bridge pin holes.

guitarwoodrat  Cumberland Gap, Tn Read my reviews (18)
5 12-07-2013
Good product!

If you are "really handy" w/ wood tools, the set of bridge pin reamers (StewMac #3227 for the 5 degree(Gibson and Gurian) and #3229 for the 5 degree (vintage style and modern Martin), should be on hand. As it turned out. I did not need to use them, but have them on hand in case I ever need them. the price is also good!!!!!

Chuck B.  Miami, FL Read my reviews (6)
5 11-06-2013
Truly excellent pins

Excellent, well made, consistent sizing. The galalith plastic is much harder and denser than other plastic pins and is well worth 3-4 extra dollars. They don't deform like the cheap plastic pins. These are the stock pins on my guitars unless a customer wants bone.

Larry Nair, Tahoe Guitar Co.  Gardnerville NV Read my reviews (7)
5 10-26-2013
Just what the doctor ordered

Nicely made pins that have extended the life of a very worn bridge. Several pin holes had gone beyond 2A, which is about as big as "standard" pins go. It was replace the bridge or buy these pins, a nobrainer for me!

unluthier  NC Read my reviews (9)
2 8-15-2013
Nothing Special

Yes these work fine but they are nothing more than plastic pins with some color added. Add in the shipping cost that's almost as much as the pins and you have some pretty pricey plastic pins. Next time I will look elsewhere.

Chris Aberdeen  Aberdeen UK
5 6-07-2013
OS bridge pins

These pins worked as I hoped they would...strings don't pop out now.

mr fixit  Hawaii Read my reviews (3)
5 4-28-2013
Nice for what they are

If you are not going to splurge on bone, these are the best substitute. Very consistent from pin to pin.

John L  Kalamazoo, MI Read my reviews (15)
5 3-11-2013
Bridge pins

Good purchase it makes the job

JJ Blues  CAUVIGNY FRANCE Read my reviews (10)
5 2-17-2013
Great look.

I have an import guitar that needed better bridge pins as what came with it were not tight. These were the perfect choice. Let alone their look of Ivory is just wonderful. The Abalone inlays were the right touch to match the rest of the guitar features.

DMM  Jersey Shore, PA
5 2-07-2013
A good set of pins

Got these because, a.)the stock pins on my J-45 were cheesy plastic, b.)Galalaith was the traditional "plastic" Gibsons came with, and c.) some contend that the pins don't matter that much when it comes to tone and I wanted to hear if that was true. Well, I normally like bone pins but these work and sound great and keep my Gibson looking like a Gibson. Easy to sand to fit (use one of those large fingernail boards). I have no regrets going with these....cheaper than bone too!

mountainpicker  Crested Butte, CO Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 61 of our latest catalog.


Waverly® is a registered trademark of Stewart-MacDonald Manufacturing Company, Inc.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce