Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Acoustic guitar bridge pins : Ebony Bridge Pins

Ebony Bridge Pins


Read 38 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Our pins are precisely machined with a vintage 5-degree taper, and polished to accent the beauty of the genuine ebony.

See details below

Email a friend
Ebony Bridge Pins
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4975 Unslotted with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$6.58
6 or more $5.12  

4975-S Slotted with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$8.40
6 or more $6.72  

4978-S Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$7.96
6 or more $6.37  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Ebony Bridge Pins with Shell Inlay



Bridge Pin Hole Reamer



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



Ebony Endpin



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



Ebony Bridge Pins with Shell Inlay
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
Ebony Endpin
StewMac Guitar Strap Button



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Slotted pins have a 0.070" (1.78mm) string slot. Oversized pins are thicker for worn bridge pin holes. Sold in packages of 6.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Ebony Bridge Pins
Ebony Bridge Pins
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 38 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 8-04-2011
Slotted bridge pins beautiful on ukuleles

The pins are beautiful, particularly the ones with abalone inlay. The slots are slightly large for smaller diameter strings, but I get around this by threading a large bead before tying my knot.

Arod  Millbrae CA Read my reviews (2)
5 7-28-2011
Little Jewels

I was a little surprised when I rec'd these bridge pins. The workmanship on these little jewels is flawless. They are truly little works of art. I didn't swap them out on my acoustic guitar for a few days because I just kept looking at them. They are beautiful.

Starbull  Ostrander, OH Read my reviews (4)
5 4-13-2011
Improved my tone

Replaced the stock bridge pins on an old Ibanez PF-10 acoustic. They keep the strings snug. Tone seems fuller than with the stock plastic pins.

Buck  Archdale, NC Read my reviews (7)
5 3-23-2011
The Saga of the Missing Bridge Pins

1936 0-17M Martin: a mixture of bridge pins when I bought it..... ok lets get it back to original !!!!!!
Being over here in England there is not the same amount of information about vintage guitars however thanks to the Bay Area Vintage Guitar Forum they put me onto Rob. He was very helpful but couldn't manufacture the pins. He said they were size 5 ebony un-slotted pins and recommended StewMac.

I was amazed I ordered them on the Wednesday and had them in my hands on Saturday. Perfect fit and restoring "Susie" to full glory

Thanks Guys

Lukeslidewalker  England
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-23-2011
Perfect

The pins that I was using were a bit loose for my preference. These fit perfectly. Nice & snug but not too tight. One thing for sure. Whenever I do a repair or mod, I always find what I need here.

Tony C.  Long Island NY
5 1-20-2011
Unslotted Bridge Pens

We have used these bridge pens on new and on vintage instruments and have found them to be excellent.

StephenS  Waynesville, NC
5 12-22-2010
I love ebony pins

I love the look of them and the sound of them. These are well made. I might have made them less shiny to better differentiate them from plastic, but they are very nice.

Michael Bush  Greenwood, NE Read my reviews (5)
5 12-15-2010
Ebony Pins

Beautiful pins. Nicely made and priced. I would buy again.

LJ  Crete, IL Read my reviews (4)
4 10-25-2010
excellent pin

I had to buy more until I found the appropriate size for my 12 string guitar

BHSLuthier  Argentina Read my reviews (17)
4 10-09-2010
Ebony bridge pins with abalone dot

I have an Epiphone Masterbilt AJ-500M acoustic guitar that came with plastic bridge pins and I was looking for an upgrade. These pins are well made and fit perfectly. Very happy with my purchase.

R. Mansfield  Dickinson, Texas
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 61 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce