Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bridges, tailpieces : Acoustic guitar bridge pins : Bone Bridge Pins

Bone Bridge Pins


Read 47 Reviews   |   Write a Review

High quality old-style lathe-turned bridge pins in genuine bone. All pins have a 5-degree taper.

See details below

Email a friend
Bone Bridge Pins
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4970 Unslotted, no dot, set of 6 Yes
$26.02
6 or more $22.24  

4971 Unslotted, with black dot, set of 6 Yes
$27.78
6 or more $23.96  

4970-S Slotted, set of 6 Yes
$27.40
6 or more $21.92  

4971-S Slotted, with black dot, set of 6 Yes
$28.40
6 or more $22.72  

4973-S Slotted, oversized with no dot, set of 6 Yes
$27.40
6 or more $21.92  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Bone Bridge Pins with Abalone Inlay



Bridge Pin Hole Reamer



Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files



StewMacs Guitar Strap Button



L.R. Baggs Anthem SL System



Bone Bridge Pins with Abalone Inlay
Bridge Pin Hole Reamer
Bridge Pin Hole Slotting Saws & Files
StewMac Guitar Strap Button
L.R. Baggs Anthem SL System



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Slotted pins have a 0.070" (1.78mm) string slot. Oversized pins are thicker for worn bridge pin holes. Sold in packages of 6.

These bridge pins match our endpins and strap buttons.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Bone Bridge Pins
Bone Bridge Pins
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 47 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 8-08-2012
Bone Pins way worth the purchace !

I had plastic pins on my Epiphone AJ500 Masterbuilt and tone and sustain just weren't there . I put the StuMac bone pins and an old bone bridge saddle on and now my guitar sounds GREAT ! Can't figure why Epiphone would put a bone Nut on the guitar and cheepen it with plastic . Thanks StuMac !

Richard L. Smith  Mt.Vernon , Il. 62864
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-01-2012
The right choice for a guitar that needs a brighter, precise tone.

Made my guitar sound too tinny for my taste but gave my friends guitar much better tone over plastic. Stuck out from my Martin guitar way too far before some minor sanding to each one. And polished from end to end, these pins look like gems, although they each have an slightly different color. Sounded best with finger picking, for a more mellow tone with same great sustain as bone, try ebony.

Blake Brauer  Chicago, IL Read my reviews (3)
3 2-05-2012
to long

instal on my Martin : D41 (1996)and 000 custom (2011)very good sound , the angle cone is right but , as show on Konstantin photo , Moscow , they stick out of the bridge .

marsupioux  cavaillon Read my reviews (2)
5 12-07-2011
Great pins...gorgeous!

These pins really look nice on my Martin HD-28 Custom and certainly brought out the barking tone I was after.

TBar  Franklin, NC
2 9-08-2011
Didn't fit

Tried to install them (pins with black dot) on every guitar i have - taylors GC4 and 314 and Seagull S6 original. These pins just doesn't fit them and installed they stick out of the bridge compared to original pins. You have to modify your guitar's bridge, which is not acceptable for me. Big disappointment.

Konstantin  Moscow, Russia Read my reviews (16)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-10-2011
Polished Goodness

Best pins out there, they fit and are polished nicely for an upgrade in looks and sound.

Bucket of Bolts  Brampton, Ontario Read my reviews (5)
5 7-18-2011
One of the best things you can do to a Flat top

Bone Bridge pins are great i put them in my cheap
plywood flat top and it make the sound so much more even you can hear it and i could see in a tuner that tunes just by sound bang for the buck if you want cheap better sound out of your guitar

bruce jones  charlottesvile va Read my reviews (2)
5 6-19-2011
Bone pins

Great product! Fit into my Martin D-16 with no modifications. Sound quality is first rate. Thanks Stewmac!

Slash671  Guam Read my reviews (29)
5 6-05-2011
Great bridge pins

These pins are precision machined, and they just have that feel of quality. Good color match in the three sets I've bought so far. I like 'em....!!

Larry Nair, Tahoe Guitar Co.  Gardnerville NV Read my reviews (7)
5 6-02-2011
Big difference

These bridge pins are excellent. They brighten up the tone of my HD-28 and give it more power and punch in hard driving rhythm and runs. These pins uncovered tone that had been subdued.

bluegrassnut  Roanoke, Alabama
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 61 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce