Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Kerfed Lining For Mandolin

Kerfed Lining For Mandolin


Read 10 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Basswood lining strips are angle-cut and notched for easy bending. Sold individually.

See details below

Email a friend
Kerfed Lining For Mandolin
 
Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4093 Kerfed Lining For Mandolin Yes
$2.10
100 or more $1.91  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Glue Brush



Titebond Wood Glue



Kerf Clamps



F5 Mandolin Plan



Spool Clamps



Glue Brush
Titebond Wood Glue
Kerf Clamps
F5 Mandolin Plan
Spool Clamps



Details
 Pictures
15-1/2" x 7/32" x 3/8"
(393.70mm x 5.56mm x 9.52mm)

Four strips are sufficient for an F-style mandolin. These linings can also be used for dulcimers.

Sold individually.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Kerfed Lining For Mandolin
Kerfed Lining For Mandolin
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 10 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10
4 1-12-2014
Mando kerfing for ukulele

I tried the mandolin kerfing for one of the 3 ukuleles I'm doing and it worked well during the glue up - the strip fit a tenor nearly perfectly -the light color might not work as well for Koa

Rad Doc  Earlysville, VA
5 3-27-2013
Kerfed Lining

Great item. Just can't justify my time to make these. Just thankful that someone makes a mandolin or uke size.

Steve Hinde  New Hartford, IA Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-21-2012
Kerfed Linning/Dulcimer friction pegs

Every now and then I go to my shop and make a dulcimer or two. I use to make the kerf linings to give a little more glue serface, then, I tried your linings what a time saver and their better than my homemade ones, there great. I also get the dulcimer friction pegs; they are just right gor the tradional mountian dulcimer; however I would like to be able to get them with white or ivory for the thumb turns. Great products.

Randy Jones  Tullahoma, Tennessee, U.S.A.
5 7-26-2012
Nice size for ukuleles

These are a nice option for concert, tenor and baritone ukuleles

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-26-2012
Great

These look Great and i felt it was the best to use the stew mac kerfed lining instead of making my own.

Peem  BKK,Thailand Read my reviews (4)
5 2-25-2012
Kerfed Lining

These kerfed lining are perfect for ukulele. I used 4 or 5 pieces to make my first uke.

Mikhail Lyashenko  Tula, Russia Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-08-2011
Kerfed Lining

This Kerfed Lining is going to work like a charm on the Dulcimer I'm building.

They shipped short on my order over a month ago and I only caught it when I started the build this week. They had a replacement shipped and delivered in a heartbeat!

StewMac the best products and customer service in the industry.

Paul Di  J&J Fretted Instrument Repair NY, USA Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-17-2011
Great working wood

1st time mandolin builder, and the kit (from another source) did not include this. I purchased this kerfed lining and I'm glad I did. Made the top and bottom joining much easier and a stronger joint. Easy to work with.

Stevan B Music  Illinois
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-08-2011
Works Great

These look very nice and for the cost i felt it was beneficial to use the stew mac kerfed lining instead of making my own. I used 8 pieces to make my first dulcimer.

Goodin  Knoxville, TN, USA Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-12-2011
Not just for mandos

I found this is just the right size for a Tenor Uke. It saves a lot of time in the shop, to have this pre made.

Steve Rigsby  Morehead KY Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 1 – 10 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 86 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce