Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Electric guitar necks : Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar

Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar


Read 28 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Shaped, inlaid, fretted and finished - feels and plays great! Hard rock maple finished in clear satin polyurethane, with a walnut "skunk stripe" down the back.

See details below

Email a friend
Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
5718 Rosewood fingerboard Yes
$118.00
2 or more $106.20  
5 or more $95.57  

5719 Maple fingerboard Yes
$118.00
2 or more $106.20  
5 or more $95.57  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Golden Age 52 Body for Tele



The Fender Telecaster



Golden Age Pickups for Tele



Grover Mini Rotomatics



Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics



Golden Age '52 Body for Tele
The Fender Telecaster
Golden Age Pickups for Tele
Grover Mini Rotomatics 6-In-Line
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics



Details
 Pictures
The frets are nicely finished, and the nut is shaped and slotted. Maple or rosewood fretboard with dot inlays and side markers.

Screwholes for attaching to the body are not drilled. Each neck has a truss rod with a 4mm adjusting nut at the peghead. We recommend Allen Truss Rod Wrench for adjusting neck relief.

Peghead is drilled for 6-in-line tuning machines. 11mm-diameter holes fit sealed gear tuners with threaded peghead bushing. See all tuners.

More specifications:
Scale length 25-1/2" (647.70mm)
Width at nut 1-11/16" (42.86mm)
Width at 21st fret 2-3/16" (55.56mm)
Fretboard radius 9-1/2" (241.30mm)
Fretwire .045" high x .095" wide (1.14mm x 2.41mm)
Fret count 21
Approximate heel length 3-5/8" (92.07mm)

Neck thickness (approximate; not including fret)


Ideally, the neck should just drop into the neck-pocket, or be a little snug. Don't force the neck into the pocket. If the body is unfinished, remember that the finish will make the neck pocket smaller with lacquer build up on the edge of the rout. Be sure to compensate for the finish buildup or the neck will be too tight after finishing.



Fine tuning a bolt-on replacement neck
Tweaking a replacement neck so it's ready to play
Fine tuning a bolt-on replacement neck Read more

In this issue:
Erick Coleman pulls his old Strat out of mothballs and gives it a new neck. He shows what's needed to get a replacement neck ready to play.
Read more...

Subscribe now
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar
Replacement Neck for Tele Guitar
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 28 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3
5 6-05-2011
Brilliant service from Stew-Mac

Beautiful neck, perfectly finished. First one got lost in UK customs but a replacement was shipped out with no quibbles, by courier at no cost to me, as soon as available. Thanks again Karen.

Jocko  Scotland Read my reviews (20)
Customer supplied image for review
5 4-20-2011
Tele neck is outstanding

I've built two guitars with this Tele neck and both turned out great. There was a bit of fine-tuning required with the nut, but that should be expected if you want perfection.

MRussell  Canada
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-04-2011
Tele Neck

I bought a Tele neck back in '92 thru StewMac and it's still one of my best playing necks! No warping twisting or fret problems even thru many moves round the world! StewMac really does their home work on getting the best possible and hard to get items to supply everyone in need of it!! Thanks guys!! :) I would definitely recommend buying anything from the guys there!!

Shannon  Davenport, Florida Read my reviews (2)
5 1-23-2011
StewMac comes through again!

I needed a replacement neck for my project P-90 Esquire after purchasing a dud elsewhere. What a great neck. the finish is perfect and it plays awesome. It feels a little fatter than my other tele necks, which is my preference anyway. Would highly recommend!

Darcy  Yorkton Sk, Canada Read my reviews (4)
5 1-19-2011
very satisfied

The workmanship on the neck is excellent; the fretting on the maplewood neck is outstanding. I'm working on a Vaccaro body and the fit is excellent; nice mate.

sbmr  Neptune
5 11-07-2010
Great neck

I didn't have to refinish it at all and it feels and plays well. I coupled this with their Tele semi-hollow body and some split-coil minihums.

Miles  TX
4 10-11-2010
Tele replacement neck

Is it possible to give a 4.85 star rating? I usually build my own maple necks from scratch, and I'm very fussy. The fretting and shaping is perfect. A bit thinner and narrow-er than my spec's, but my names not 'Leo'. When sealed; re-finished; & bolted to my custom bodies, these necks allowed me to turn around new projects faster than ever.

RichardK  Katoomba, NSW Australia
5 5-28-2010
Great value

Great value. Although requiring finishing, which I prefer, everything else has been great on the couple that I have ordered. The heel transition is 'correct' unlike some necks that look more like LP's in this area. Minimal (if any) fret work required. Nut is higher than I prefer, but still very playable for most players. I roll the edges as I prefer this. Heel requires a little sanding if your neck pocket is very close to spec, but a little sanding makes for a nice and snug fit after finishing. I don't like the plastic truss fillet at the peg-head, personally, but it's like the MIM's so customers don't mind. Skunk stripe is nicely done on the ones I've received. No comebacks on these.

Quintin  Georgetown, PEI Read my reviews (10)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 28 < 1  2  3 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 73 of our latest catalog.

These necks are made for us by Mighty Mite, and have peghead shapes licensed by Fender.


Telecaster®, Tele®, and Esquire® are registered trademarks of Fender Musical Instruments Corporation.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce