Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Electric guitar necks : Blank-peghead Guitar Necks

Blank-peghead Guitar Necks


Read 11 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Create your own custom peghead shape!
Finished in nitrocellulose lacquer, these 22-fret necks look, feel and play great.

See details below

Email a friend
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4028 Ebony fingerboard Yes
$150.35
2 or more $135.32  
5 or more $121.79  

4026 Rosewood fingerboard Yes
$136.71
2 or more $123.04  
5 or more $110.74  

4027 Maple fingerboard Yes
$136.71
2 or more $123.04  
5 or more $110.74  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Grover Mini Rotomatics



Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics



Grover Midsize Rotomatics



Golden Age 63 Body for Strat



Flametop Guitar Body



Grover Mini Rotomatics 6-In-Line
Grover Mini Locking Rotomatics
Grover Midsize Rotomatics 6-In-Line
Golden Age '63 Body for Strat
Flametop Guitar Body



Details
 Pictures
Specs
Instructions
Fretted and professionally finished in clear satin nitrocellulose lacquer, these quality necks fit our guitar bodies and are ideal for creating a custom guitar.

The oversize headstock is 9/16" thick, and requires only final shaping and finishing at the edge. 10mm (13/32")-diameter holes are drilled for 6-in-line tuning machines. See all tuners.

Double-action truss rod with 4mm Allen nut is heel-adjustable with an Allen Truss Rod Wrench. Dot inlays, side dot markers and 22 finished frets are all installed. Body bolt attachment holes are undrilled.

Specifications:
Scale length 25-1/2" (647.70mm)
Width at nut 1-11/16" (42.86mm)
Width at 22nd fret 2-3/16" (55.56mm)
Fretboard radius 12" (304.80mm)
Fretwire .040" high x .100" wide (1.02mm x 2.54mm)
Nut slot 1/8" (3.18mm) wide (nut not included)
Overall length 26" (660.40mm)
Approximate heel
length
3-5/8" (92.07mm)

More Specs

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson, Paul Reed Smith and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 11 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 >
5 10-07-2013
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks ebony

Great neck and great finish. Good to play.

niceros  France
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-13-2013
Blank-peghead Guitar Necks

Great neck.

paul in fl  vero beach, FL, USA Read my reviews (2)
5 8-15-2013
Nice neck.

No problems with it. Fretwork is good, machining and finish are great. Pretty cool to use when a client requests a neck just like Fender makes!

rich.chaffins  Morgantown, WV Read my reviews (11)
5 5-01-2013
Very cool!

This is the greatest thing since sliced bread! Traced out my own design, used a jigsaw to rough it out, then plugged in a sanding wheel with sandpaper into my cordless drill... locked the drill into my workbench... and shaped it perfectly in minutes! It's a beautiful thing!

Kaarlo  Banff, AB. Canada Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-28-2013
GOOD

Good value for money. The only downside are the 10mm holes, something big.

Runa  Spain
5 11-10-2012
your own designed headstock

this a very usefull part, made with best rock-maple, for creating your own idea of a headstock you want

deiser  switzerland
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-14-2011
Excellent

For my first project, it made it very easy to work with and is. Still progressing. I hope to have my guitar finished soon, Thanks Stewmac

Mark Petersen  Augusta,Georgia
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-01-2011
The Princess' Musical Art Shop/Austin, Texas

In the business of designing and building beautiful hand crafted guitars I have found that these necks are consistantly true. They are straight and for me the fretting is exceptional. I have a trademark head shape with hand carving and I also put Grover/Gibson Les Paul deluxe tuning machines on them. Thats right you heard me Gibson Les Paul tuners on a Fender head :) You have to buy 2 sets to get six all right hand or left hand and modify the tabs a little but they look awesome and very unique.

The Princess' Musical Art Shop  Austin, Texas Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 3-31-2011
CUSTOM GUITAR

The neck I put on my Tele B Bender Custom is one of the best I've used, that action is very slick, as i have short fingers and it's very easy to use. I am very pleased with the neck, and the ebony fingerboard is very smooth.

RICHIE  AUTRALIA
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-04-2010
Nice necks - not perfect

Nicely made neck. The 10mm machine head holes are little big - even with the larger 3/8" Conversion Tuner Bushings. I remove the extra fret and cut the end flush for Telecaster style guitar body. Truss rod at heel not a problem. I would like to see this available unfinished so it doesn't have to be sanded down to raw wood for staining after cutting my custom head stock design.

Victrocity  Victoria, BC, Canada Read my reviews (4)
Displaying 1 – 10 1  2 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 73 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce