Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Electric guitar fingerboards : Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar

Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar


Read 31 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Kiln-dried ebony and rosewood. Flat, unfretted (no inlays) and ready for trimming in your shop to fit a variety of neck widths.

See details below

Email a friend
Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1054 Ebony Yes
$43.10

1054-R Rosewood Yes
$16.60


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade



Fret Scale Rule



Fingerboard Band Clamp



Japanese Fret Saw



Black Fingerboard Stain



Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade
Fret Scale Rule
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Japanese Fret Saw
Black Fingerboard Stain



Details
 Pictures
Perfect for slotting custom fret scales.

Approximate dimensions:
2-3/8" x 20" x 15/64" (60.32mm x 508mm x 5.95mm)

Need help calculating your fret locations?
Our online fret scale calculator can calculate any scale length you want to use. It will also give you accurate measurements for locating the bridge on your instrument.

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson®, Paul Reed Smith® and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar
Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 31 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 8-29-2012
good stock

I would normally like to chose the lumber for my projects myself but I am consistently impressed with the fretboard's I get from StewMac.

TwoCherriesInstruments  Salt Lake City, UT Read my reviews (5)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-22-2012
great!!!!

buy it you won´t sorry after , great wood!!

Ivan Souza  England Read my reviews (25)
5 5-21-2012
Custom fret placement?

If you are building guitars with fanned frets, or starting with a zero-fret, this is a nice way to start...straight pieces of quality wood, at a good moisture, ready to use.

CJ Beuhler  Saskatchewan, Canada Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-17-2012
Ebano y Palorosa (Rosewood)

Compre uno de cada uno simplemente para ver cual me gustaba más.

El ébano es bastante bueno, aunque he visto mejores. Sin embargo, requiere el tinte, porque tiene pequeñas manchas claras que no se ven bien.

El de palorosa no me salio muy bueno. Demasiado claro para mi gusto, y la veta de la madera no era muy bonita.

Al final me quede con el ébano.

Gabriel  Peru Read my reviews (11)
5 5-16-2012
ebony unslotted fingerboard

Just received this ebony fingerboard incredible wood very beautiful, thought it would suit for a 7 string neck but needed to be 7,5 mm and this was 7,00 mm. Well any way, it will suit for another project later on.
Thanks StewMac.

Sebastian Castañares  Montevide, Uruguay
5 5-05-2012
rosewood fingerboard

exelente precio calidad.....

julio cesar saavedra malliza  lima peru Read my reviews (3)
5 4-25-2012
good ebony

The only thing I'd prefer to have them wider, i.e. 70mm. Otherwise, this is good material.

Avoka  Switzerland Read my reviews (7)
5 1-31-2012
quality and service

I received a replacement fingerboard today after having been unsatisfied with a previous order. The replacement was perfect the full length of the board, which is what I needed on this occasion. I was so impressed with the service, I thought I'd write a review. The package arrived (in Ireland) within a week of sending my email to stewmac customer service. I have been ordering from them for years and they have a company model others could really learn from. Thank you.

Moriarty Guitars  Dublin Ireland Read my reviews (12)
5 11-21-2011
Rosewood fretboard blanks

Just perfect! And fast too...

RajkoX  Germany
Customer supplied image for review
4 11-04-2011
Rosewood Fingerboards

The boards I received are of good quality; nicely quartered and straight. The lightest colored one of the group has a nice figure and some spider-webbing that offsets the fact that it is nearly blond. To get 5 stars they would need to be much darker. At $4.00 more each than my other supplier it might get harder to justify my preference for untapered blanks.

Eric  Milford,NH Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce