Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Electric guitar fingerboards : Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar

Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar


Read 45 Reviews   |   Write a Review

25.5" scale • 12" radius • 24 slots + nut slot
Each fingerboard is radiused and extended to include a 1/8" flat-bottomed nut slot, Fender style.

See details below

Email a friend
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1062 Ebony Yes
$47.62

1062-M Maple Yes
$13.65

1062-R Rosewood Yes
$21.65


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Wide Fretwire



Titebond Wood Glue



Jaws



Tele Pickguard



Bleached White Bone Nuts



StewMac Wide Fretwire
Titebond Wood Glue
Jaws
Tele Pickguard
Bleached White Bone Nuts



Details
 Pictures
Tip: Saw the fingerboard shorter at the 2nd fret (at the nut end) to install it on a Gibson 22-3/4" short scale guitar.

Our kiln-dried fingerboards have flat undersides, are unfretted (no inlays), and ready for trimming to fit a variety of neck widths.

Approximate dimensions: 2-3/8" x 20-3/8" x 15/64" (60.32mm x 517.53mm x 5.95mm)
Radius: 12" (304.80mm)
Fret slots: 24 slots, 0.023" wide (0.58mm). Ready to accept our fretwire.
Nut slot: 1/8" wide (3.18mm)

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson®, Paul Reed Smith® and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 45 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 >
5 9-11-2011
good value

just recieved an ebony fretboard today. the ebony board was excellent for my first build, shame the unslotted boards are more expensive. the wood was perfectly radiused and mostly black

97guitardude  WA
5 8-17-2011
Great Quality

I ordered the rosewood fingerboard and couldn't be happier with what I got. The softer wood sands down quickly so just don't rush through cutting and finishing it, or it might turn out too skinny.

Caleb Ray  North Carolina
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-21-2011
Throat too deep.....

Yes, la gorge qui acceuille le sillet est trop profonde, legerement, mais c'est suffisant pour etre genant coté MI grave. C'est le seul reproche, tout le reste it is very good

Fred Mai  Nice, France Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-05-2011
Fret Not!

These fingerboards are cut accurately and the scale is accurate but i must say that the last rosewood board i bought was a little on the "dull" looking side compared to the ones in the past. Other that that,they are well made.

Eric C.  Las Vegas,Nv. Read my reviews (16)
5 4-18-2011
Outstanding

i recently ordered two fret boards, one ebony and one rose wood, and the quality was far better i had hoped. the ebony i got was pitch black, there was absolutely no need to stain. highly suggest to anyone.

Bryce Didericksen  kansas city, MO Read my reviews (24)
Customer supplied image for review
5 2-26-2011
great piece of wood!

Nice grain, well made. I'll be buying more!

nathan t  CAN
5 2-16-2011
Ebony was perfect!

I was surprised that the ebony finger board was so flat.

Mr.Schroeder  S.D. Read my reviews (6)
5 1-08-2011
Great deal

Stewmac fretboards are a tremendous work saver. Accurate, consistent and I like that they come 24 fret so you can cut and fit them to the job you are working on. EXCELLENT !!!!!!

Manny Pavone  Newtown, CT Read my reviews (16)
4 11-30-2010
Good Boards

I have used the ebony and rosewood boards here and from a competitor. For the most part the boards have been great, much easier IMHO than doing your own.

Personally I enjoy the streaks in the ebony and would never dye it but that is obviously my preference.

The only issue I have had is I did have a fretboard with a crack in it that they did replace. The boards have also been fairly dry but once oiled seem to respond with no issues.

Be nice if they offered a planing or thickness service since I don't have that ability at my home shop. I have to use a planer attached to a drill press to thickness properly. Since I do all custom inlay I can only take so much off the top.

acousticplayer  Denver, CO Read my reviews (7)
Customer supplied image for review
3 10-02-2010
Pre-cut Fret Board on 21 Fret Tele Neck

If you plan on using the "one-size fits all" Fender scale fret board for a Tele-style, 21 fret neck, think again. Just like a Tele neck won't fit a Strat neck pocket, a Strat fingerboard can't be cut down to fit a Tele. When cut to the proper length to maintain the required 25-1/2" scale length, one fret slot remains just short of the end of the fret board. A Tele style neck requires a fret board without the extra, 22nd fret slot - Not a problem with a 22 fret neck, but renders this pre-cut fretboard unusable on a 21 fret neck.

Strat41  San Dimas, CA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce