Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Archtop guitar necks : Peghead Overlay Veneer

Peghead Overlay Veneer


Read 25 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Beautify your guitar, banjo or mandolin with matching peghead overlay wood. Thickness-sanded to 3/32". Veneers are 3-1/2" x 7" unless otherwise noted.

See details below

Email a friend
Peghead Overlay Veneer
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
0983 Ebony, 4" x 8" 1+ month
$21.61
6 or more $19.44  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.
0991 Ebony Yes
$15.24
6 or more $13.70  

0981 Rosewood Yes
$6.95
6 or more $5.85  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Swivel Handle Clamp



Titebond Wood Glue



Dovetailed Acoustic Guitar Neck



Bolt-on Acoustic Guitar Neck



Pearl Inlay Book



Swivel Handle Clamp
Titebond Wood Glue
Dovetailed Acoustic Guitar Neck
Bolt-on Acoustic Guitar Neck
Pearl Inlay Book



Details
 Pictures
0983 Ebony 4" x 8" x 3/32" (106.36mm x 203.20mm x 2.38mm)
0991 Ebony 3-1/2" x 7" x 3/32" (88.90mm x 177.80mm x 2.38mm)
0981 Rosewood 3-1/2" x 7" x 3/32" (88.90mm x 177.80mm x 2.38mm)

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson, Paul Reed Smith and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Peghead Overlay Veneer
Peghead Overlay Veneer
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 25 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 9-14-2011
Veneer did the job

Did not use this for a peghead but the repair job I used this on turned out great. I used the rosewood piece and it matched perfectly and served its purpose. Thanks again StewMac...

w8rok  Chas, WV Read my reviews (5)
5 9-07-2011
Great as always

I can always trust these peghead veneers to do the trick. They are thick enough to make a headstock look great even without binding. They are a bit pricey, but well worth it.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-16-2011
Excellent quality

This veneer was well colored,straight grained and a very uniform thickness!
Good value for money

Ged  Noosa, Queensland, Australia Read my reviews (12)
Customer supplied image for review
4 7-09-2011
Nice Headplates

Nice headplates, they are of good quality - I guess my only issue is price (

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
5 6-17-2011
Nice piece of timber

Perfect match against the ebony fretboard I also ordered, only slight discoloration. Had enough material left over from the headstock to use the scraps for a few decorative body inlays.

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
Customer supplied image for review
4 6-05-2011
Good but Expensive

I have found the Ebony peghead overlay veneers to be of excellent quality but quite expensive compared to milling my own from blanks.

The Lefty Luthier  Spring Branch, Texas Read my reviews (40)
5 4-11-2011
Veneer

Nice wood. Well worth the money

DagS  Norway Read my reviews (10)
5 3-24-2011
Peghead Overlay Veneer

As I expected ! I wanted Peghead Overlay Veneer for a custom Start fretless guitar I am building and Stewmac delivered QUALITY EBONY took me a while to heat bend the Ebony to the Strat head as it was 2.38mm thick but it came out Spot on Thanks guys

Guitar Chiropractor  Australia Read my reviews (3)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-26-2011
Rosewood Veneer

The veneer came a lot bigger then i exacted. Would be enough for most pegheads and maybe some 12 string pegheads.
I asked for the darkest one they had and i got an almost black piece with a beautiful purple shade to it.

Smoke Wood Guitars  Natanya, Israel Read my reviews (5)
5 1-12-2011
good wood

nice quality veneers very conistant and flawless.

Dieter Billinger  Toronot Canada Read my reviews (7)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce