Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Archtop guitar fingerboards : Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar

Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar


Read 31 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Kiln-dried ebony and rosewood. Flat, unfretted (no inlays) and ready for trimming in your shop to fit a variety of neck widths.

See details below

Email a friend
Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1054 Ebony Yes
$43.10

1054-R Rosewood Yes
$16.60


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade



Fret Scale Rule



Fingerboard Band Clamp



Japanese Fret Saw



Black Fingerboard Stain



Fret Slotting Table Saw Blade
Fret Scale Rule
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Japanese Fret Saw
Black Fingerboard Stain



Details
 Pictures
Perfect for slotting custom fret scales.

Approximate dimensions:
2-3/8" x 20" x 15/64" (60.32mm x 508mm x 5.95mm)

Need help calculating your fret locations?
Our online fret scale calculator can calculate any scale length you want to use. It will also give you accurate measurements for locating the bridge on your instrument.

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson®, Paul Reed Smith® and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar
Unslotted Fingerboard for Guitar
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 31 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 >
5 10-28-2011
A+++

These are great blanks with nice figure and the best quality, definitely reccomended. Stew mac has a great business with quality and customer service in mind and has made my first guitar build into an addiction not to mention superb shipping.Hands down the best.

jon combs  ironton ohio
5 9-24-2011
Rosewood fingerboard

Got a few fingerboards, they are great!
Straight, super dry and beautiful. Even got a bright one that was perfect for my vintage LP built

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
5 7-15-2011
My work is cool now!!

Is very easy to work with this item, the fingerboard is very nice now
André/Brazil- Luth guitars

andreluth  Curitiba Paraná Brazil Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-01-2011
Fantastic grain, beautiful rosewood

VERY impressed here StewMac - the price is so good for this rosewood I just had to order. When it arrived I was absolutely stunned by how straight and colorful the grain pattern was. For less than £9 GBP its a bargain. Thank you

Toby Carter  UK Read my reviews (8)
5 5-25-2011
Good Fretboard Blank

Rosewood fretboard blank I ordered turned out to be a beautiful color. I would order it again in the future.

A. Lucas  Canada Read my reviews (27)
5 5-13-2011
Excellent Quality

Perfectly square and a beautiful grain pattern.

Clell  Dallas, TX Read my reviews (21)
5 3-23-2011
Unslotted Fingerboards

Straight, beautiful and cheap, both the rosewood and the ebony.

Boudewijn  The Netherlands Read my reviews (4)
5 2-26-2011
amazing quality

i was amazed at the quality of this piece of ebony, as well as the price. it was squared perfectly at both ends and is a uniform black. i was surprised to find that it was actually longer than 20 inches, which was cool because i could fit more frets than i had planned for. if anyone needs ebony, get this stuff. thanks stew mac!

Jim C  CA
5 11-09-2010
Not only for fingerboards!

When I don't need a special scale I usually buy slotted fingerboards. However, I use ebony blanks to build the ultimate pickup covers (see pic): ebony is easy to work, glues up well and does not wear out with use!

Gabriele Palma  Genova, Italy Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
5 10-15-2010
Nice looking

This was my first order's best item, the colours are as good as you'll ever see, can't wait to look at them on the finished guitar.

Clemente  Canneto Pavese, Italy
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce