Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Archtop guitar fingerboards : Slotted Fingerboard for Paul Reed Smith and Dobro Guitars

Slotted Fingerboard for Paul Reed Smith and Dobro Guitars


Read 23 Reviews   |   Write a Review

25" scale • 12" radius • 24 slots
Slotted for Paul Reed Smith®, Dobro®, National™ and other 25" scale guitars.

See details below

Email a friend
Slotted Fingerboard for Paul Reed Smith and Dobro Guitars
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
4655 Ebony, radiused Yes
$45.90

4655-R Rosewood, radiused Yes
$21.81

5479-R Rosewood, flat Yes
$20.69

5479-M Maple, flat Yes
$13.65


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Wide Fretwire



Titebond Wood Glue



Fingerboard Band Clamp



Black Fingerboard Stain



StewMac Wide Fretwire
Titebond Wood Glue
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Black Fingerboard Stain



Details
 Pictures
Our kiln-dried fingerboards have flat undersides, are unfretted (no inlays), and ready for trimming to fit a variety of neck widths.

Approximate dimensions: 2-3/8" x 19" (60.32mm x 482.60mm)
Fret slots: 24 slots, 0.023" wide (0.58mm). Ready to accept our fretwire.
Radius boards have 12" radius, and are 15/64" thick (304.80mm radius, 5.95mm thick)
Flat boards are 13/64" thick (5.16mm)

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson®, Paul Reed Smith® and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Slotted Fingerboard for Paul Reed Smith and Dobro Guitars
Slotted Fingerboard for Paul Reed Smith and Dobro Guitars
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 23 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 >
5 2-13-2012
slotted fingerboard for Dobro Guitars

These slotted fingerboards are great, high quality, accurate and a real time saver. I have used the Rose wood and Maple on several guitars. The Maple looks great on the Fuel Can guitar I just finished.

P.M. Guitars and Ukuleles  Australia
Customer supplied image for review
4 12-05-2011
PRS Rosewood

Very happy with quality and consistency. Color was light with a lot of pink/grey but close gran and no open pores.

Mister  Brevard County Read my reviews (5)
5 11-20-2011
Very good fingerboard

Great quality rosewood--beautiful color and tight grain. Accurate slotting and radius work.

EK  NY Read my reviews (4)
5 11-16-2011
Rosewood PRS fboards

Just received two f-brds the other day.
Beautiful grain, color, and quality. Really tight, straight grain.
Can't wait to start glueing my necks up...
just outstanding.

jmonti  SE WI
3 7-10-2011
Quality of wood changes from board to board.

These boards are good. They speed things up but the quality can vary from board to board.

Goodson Guitars  Odessa, Tx Read my reviews (18)
Customer supplied image for review
5 6-17-2011
Spot on!

I received the ebony radiused and slotted which aligned perfect against a pre-printed paper mockup of my neck with the same scale. I also ordered the stewmac fretwire which worked perfectly in the grooves. Ebony was a first for me and cutting it produced chips and chardes vs. splinters.

Hard stuff. Best to use very sharp blades for a super clean cut/edge. I plan on ordering more to finish off my other builds. Thanks!

agnusguitars  champaign, il Read my reviews (28)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-21-2011
Perfect !!

I used this fret board on a cigar box guitar I built and it was just perfect !! Gave it some real class and You better believe these cigar box guitars are real instruments and a lot of fun to play !!

Bill Alvey  Jacksonville, NC
Customer supplied image for review
4 5-12-2011
Nice Fretboard

The ebony flat fretboard came with very accurately placed slots and was perfectly flat. Wonderful piece. Only complaint is that the slots are too deep for the StewMac fretwire and need to be filled or the fretboard itself needs to be planed down. Otherwise, spectacular. Exactly what was needed.

Alex Page  Red Wing, MN Read my reviews (3)
5 2-06-2011
1956 Gretsch fretboard replacement

The PRS slotted fingerboard from Stew-Mac was perfect for a 1956 Gretsch. This provided exact fret spacing as the original fretboard on this guitar.

D. Morris  Cowley, Wy Read my reviews (3)
4 11-13-2010
Excellent (if you know what your doing)

I bought a piece of the maple, and it turned out great (with some light sanding). But I'm a beginner, and I thought this would already be the right size, but I was wrong. So I would only get this fingerboard if you know what you doing! Other than that, great for the price!

Jonah  Buffalo, N.Y. Read my reviews (5)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.


Dobro® is a registered trademark of Gibson Guitar Corporation.


National™ is a registered trademark of National Reso-Phonic Company.


Paul Reed Smith® and PRS® are trademarks of Paul Reed Smith Guitars.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce