Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Archtop guitar fingerboards : Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar

Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar


Read 45 Reviews   |   Write a Review

25.5" scale • 12" radius • 24 slots + nut slot
Each fingerboard is radiused and extended to include a 1/8" flat-bottomed nut slot, Fender style.

See details below

Email a friend
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1062 Ebony Yes
$47.62

1062-M Maple Yes
$13.65

1062-R Rosewood Yes
$21.65


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Wide Fretwire



Titebond Wood Glue



Jaws



Tele Pickguard



Bleached White Bone Nuts



StewMac Wide Fretwire
Titebond Wood Glue
Jaws
Tele Pickguard
Bleached White Bone Nuts



Details
 Pictures
Tip: Saw the fingerboard shorter at the 2nd fret (at the nut end) to install it on a Gibson 22-3/4" short scale guitar.

Our kiln-dried fingerboards have flat undersides, are unfretted (no inlays), and ready for trimming to fit a variety of neck widths.

Approximate dimensions: 2-3/8" x 20-3/8" x 15/64" (60.32mm x 517.53mm x 5.95mm)
Radius: 12" (304.80mm)
Fret slots: 24 slots, 0.023" wide (0.58mm). Ready to accept our fretwire.
Nut slot: 1/8" wide (3.18mm)

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson®, Paul Reed Smith® and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 45 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 >
5 2-29-2012
StewMac fretboards

I have gotten pre-slotted ebony, maple, and rosewood fretboards from StewMac. All were nice pieces of wood, the ebony quite dark and consistent. One ebony board snapped in shipping, and a replacement shipped the same day. Obviously, I would buy from them again. The bit of extra money spent for the slotting and radiusing easily counters the $$ and time that a hobbyist like me would spend on appropriate blades and jigs (esp with ebony).

TravisW  Moorhead, MN
5 2-06-2012
excellent product

all products I received are excellent.

celso  brasil Read my reviews (3)
3 1-21-2012
Watch out!

I have purchased two of these in the past, one ebony and one maple. The ebony was beautiful, uniformly black, and hard as nails to pound fretts in. The maple one is the one I had a lot of trouble with. Out of the box from stewmac BOTH SIDES WERE RADIUSED!!! the back side had a 12" radius on it, which is terrible. I had to try flattening it, but was unsuccessful. this meant that it did not sit properly on my neck, and was unusable.

Justin Danger  California
StewMac responds

Justin,
We're sorry to hear you've receive a fingerboard with a radius on both sides. We'll have a replacement shipped out immediately. Thanks for letting us know.

5 1-04-2012
Great boards

I've bought a few of these, they always have awesome and unique good looking grain, and are precision made. I would recommend buying these instead of making your own.

JimmyE  Big Spring, TX
4 1-02-2012
Quel gain de temps !

Très bon produit!
Insistez bien lors de la commande sur le visuel attendu de la touche. Le bois etant un produit naturel on peut parfois se retrouver avec une touche comportant des spots disgracieux.

Luthier du dimanche  La Bridoire - France Read my reviews (11)
5 12-29-2011
The temptress in black.

Our newest super V still in ecstasy after #1062. Thanx!

NazG  Pskov, Mother Russia
Customer supplied image for review
5 12-11-2011
Ebony fretboard 25.5

Great board. Nice, dark ebony. Good grain, probably no need for staining.

Jussi Toivonen  Turku, FIN
2 11-25-2011
25.5' Maple slotted fret board

I purchased a stew-mac 25.5" fret scale with the intention of cutting my own board. After several tries, I found it very difficult to cut the slots dead on. I ordered a stew-mac 25.5" maple slotted fret board. When I compared it with fret scale the slots were slightly off. Stew-mac promptly replaced it with another board. The new board was exactly the same as the first, so you might want to check your board before you glue it down. Of course it could be the scale that is off. I'm still puzzled.

MPC  FORT WORTH Read my reviews (2)
5 10-06-2011
Well spent investment

Considering what it takes to make your own fingerboards, these are simply the cheapest way to go at it. I found the rosewood ones to be selected from attractive stocks and plenty thick for sanding. I have occasionally come across boards which didn't have the right radius, perhaps something got mixed-up... Overall, the quality of these fingerboards is top.

Francis Voignier  Arcata, CA Read my reviews (14)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-24-2011
SCALE GOOD

BOUGHT IN MAPLE SCALE ... PERFECTLY for me to serve ... Thank the staff of STEWMAC .. I WILL ONLY BUY THEM NOW!
OTANIEL - BRAZIL

OTANIEL  CASCAVEL, PR, BRASIL Read my reviews (25)
Customer supplied image for review
Displaying 21 – 30 < 1  2  3  4  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce