Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Archtop guitar fingerboards : Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar

Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar


Read 45 Reviews   |   Write a Review

25.5" scale • 12" radius • 24 slots + nut slot
Each fingerboard is radiused and extended to include a 1/8" flat-bottomed nut slot, Fender style.

See details below

Email a friend
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1062 Ebony Yes
$47.62

1062-M Maple Yes
$13.65

1062-R Rosewood Yes
$21.65


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Wide Fretwire



Titebond Wood Glue



Jaws



Tele Pickguard



Bleached White Bone Nuts



StewMac Wide Fretwire
Titebond Wood Glue
Jaws
Tele Pickguard
Bleached White Bone Nuts



Details
 Pictures
Tip: Saw the fingerboard shorter at the 2nd fret (at the nut end) to install it on a Gibson 22-3/4" short scale guitar.

Our kiln-dried fingerboards have flat undersides, are unfretted (no inlays), and ready for trimming to fit a variety of neck widths.

Approximate dimensions: 2-3/8" x 20-3/8" x 15/64" (60.32mm x 517.53mm x 5.95mm)
Radius: 12" (304.80mm)
Fret slots: 24 slots, 0.023" wide (0.58mm). Ready to accept our fretwire.
Nut slot: 1/8" wide (3.18mm)

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson®, Paul Reed Smith® and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Fender Guitar
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 45 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 >
5 10-07-2012
Rosewood fingerboard

I installed 2 fretboards so far, both were excellent quality, but I noticed that one chipped more when routing it. But I had a little worn router bit.

jule553648  Slovenia Read my reviews (6)
5 9-29-2012
Excellent fretboard!

I just finished a new build and for the first time used a pre-slotter, radiused fingerboard. I purchased the rosewood with a 12" radius. It was excellent quality wood and very attractive. There were no blimishes at all, front or back and having it slotted saved me a lot of time and for just over $20 it was more than worth it.

Jtmart  Abilene, TX Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
5 8-12-2012
Excellent fingerboard!!!

Nice wood, accurately slotted. Fast delivery to my country. What else should I ask for? Thank you, StewMac, and greets from Russia!

Alex D.  Saint-Petersburg, Russia Read my reviews (3)
5 8-12-2012
Ebony fretboard

Good quality wood, perfect fret slots, work required on the radiused side.

Liuteria Balladori  Livraga - LO - Italy Read my reviews (10)
4 8-12-2012
i had some problems

unfortunately the item had a cut near the 12th fret on the surface. this is not a thing that could make it a bad quality product, but this shouldn't happen

wojtek  Read my reviews (3)
StewMac responds

wojtek,
We apologize for the chipped fretboard. If you're not able to make it work or if you just want one without that chip, please let us know. We offer a 100% guarantee and would be happy to ship a replacement. Thanks for your order.

5 5-27-2012
Quality product

Purchased a maple board,good quality, straight and no defects, well priced matched with a service 2nd to none.

Ron D  Australia Read my reviews (3)
5 4-12-2012
perfecto

Always perfect and a joy to work with. One of the many excellent deal on Stewmac!

Hepburn  New Albany, Indiana Read my reviews (6)
5 4-07-2012
Spot On Correct

The quality of the wood is excellent. the frets are exactly right, the radius is right. All you have to do is install your fret markers and you are good to go!!

DABPAB  Shelby Twp. Michigan Read my reviews (4)
5 3-21-2012
Radius!

I did not notice that the description of the item states that this is pre radiused. You should make stand out a little bit more.

Besides for that - the measurements are accurate and the wood is of high quality.

Gil Solomon  Israel Read my reviews (11)
4 3-05-2012
Good stuff!

I like this maple fingerboard, beautiful and flawless.

Rogério Rocha Matos  Brazil,São Paulo Read my reviews (20)
Displaying 11 – 20 < 1  2  3  ...  5 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce