Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bodies, necks, wood : Acoustic guitar fingerboards : Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar

Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar


Read 18 Reviews   |   Write a Review

25.34" scale • 16" radius • 20 slots
Slotted for Martin Dreadnought guitars, this is the most common acoustic scale length.

See details below

Email a friend
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
1056 Ebony Yes
$48.84

1056-R Rosewood Yes
$20.86


Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

StewMac Medium Fretwire



Titebond Wood Glue



Fingerboard Band Clamp



Black Fingerboard Stain



Pearl Dots



StewMac Medium Fretwire
Titebond Wood Glue
Fingerboard Band Clamp
Black Fingerboard Stain
Pearl Dots



Details
 Pictures
Note: Martin Dreadnought scale is commonly referred to as 25.4" but is actually 25.34".

Our kiln-dried fingerboards have flat undersides, are unfretted (no inlays), and ready for trimming to fit a variety of neck widths.

Approximate dimensions: 2-1/2" x 18-3/4" x 15/64" (63.50mm x 476.25mm x 5.95mm)
Scale: 25.34" (643.64mm)
Radius: 16" (406.40mm)
Fret slots: 20 slots, 0.023" wide (0.58mm). Ready to accept our fretwire.

A note about ebony:
Ebony is usually not uniformly black. We offer Black Fingerboard Stain, as used by Gibson®, Paul Reed Smith® and other makers, for darkening the streaks on ebony fingerboards, bridges and peghead overlays when desired.
/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
Slotted Fingerboard for Martin Guitar
 
5 out of 5 stars
Based on 18 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2
4 12-21-2011
Very good product

...but there are better quality rosewood pre-slotteds out there for a comparable price. Not as dark as I would have liked but after oiling and buffing, they are fine. I like the fact that they are well oversized in length at the bottom of the scale to facilitate many kinds of around the soundhole treatments.

cknob  Media, PA Read my reviews (17)
5 10-28-2011
Quality+++

Why wasting my time doing all the slots and radius when this one comes so perfectly made at a good price?? Great job Stewmac!

João Santos  Portugal Read my reviews (4)
5 8-07-2011
Perfection for under 20 bucks!

Ordered the fretboard for a 1939 Kamico restoration project and it worked out perfectly. The pre-slots made the fretwork a breeze. Beautiful grain, straight and true. Always a pleasure doing business with stewmac. Lightning fast shipping and superior products!

Hepburn  New Albany, Indiana Read my reviews (6)
Customer supplied image for review
4 2-23-2011
Rosewood Fingerboards

These are a great timesaver. Nicely slotted and radiused. My only concern is the consistency. I ordered 2 rosewood fingerboards and the color of one is almost like walnut where the other has a pronounced reddish hue - but we are talking about wood here, that's what makes it unique.

B Patrick  Conway, AR Read my reviews (4)
5 1-04-2011
Life saver

What can I say. After messing up my bridge placement, this slightly shorter scale f/board was a life saver. And great quality to!!!

Ronnie Rafter  UK Read my reviews (8)
5 11-07-2010
Stunning

What more could you ask for. The perfect blend of blank with the more frustrating fret-slots done for you. The radius on these boards is bang on too. The wood is at just the right hydration levels and works very well with sandpapers, files and wire wool. I really couldn't have expected any more from the wood itself nor its preparation.

Tom from Ireland  IRE Read my reviews (3)
5 8-03-2010
Very Good

I use them all the time. Good quality!

Chris Bozung  Nashville, TN Read my reviews (2)
Customer supplied image for review
5 7-30-2010
Time saving

I'm used to buy these slotted fingerboard and they are perfect! Highly recommended!

Capu  Switzerland Read my reviews (33)
Displaying 11 – 18 < 1  2 /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 75 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce