Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Wood binding and purfling : Natural Wood Bindings

Natural Wood Bindings


Read 80 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Beautiful hardwood bindings are a natural accent preferred by many contemporary luthiers.

See details below

Email a friend
Natural Wood Bindings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2018 Cocobolo Yes
$3.93
12 or more $3.14  

2019 Cocobolo with b/w/b trim Yes
$6.13
12 or more $4.90  

2020 Rosewood Yes
$3.78
12 or more $2.94  

2021 Rosewood with w/b/w trim Yes
$5.59
12 or more $4.46  

2022 Curly maple Yes
$3.50
12 or more $2.73  

2023 Curly maple with b/w/b trim Yes
$6.24
12 or more $4.97  

2024 Ebony 1+ month
$5.86
12 or more $4.68  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.
2025 Ebony with w/b/w trim Yes
$8.18
12 or more $6.54  

2026 Curly koa Yes
$8.18
12 or more $6.54  

2027 Curly koa with b/w/b trim Yes
$10.60
12 or more $8.39  

2028 Bloodwood Yes
$3.10
12 or more $2.48  

2029 Bloodwood with b/w/b trim 5-7 days
$5.33
12 or more $4.26  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Titebond Wood Glue



Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Rubber Binding Bands



Binding Router Bit Set



Scraper Blades



Titebond Wood Glue
Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy
Rubber Binding Bands
Binding Router Bit Set
Scraper Blades



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Each unbent strip is approximately .080" thick, .250" tall and 33-1/2" long (2.03mm x 6.35mm x 850.90mm). The optional triple lamination is .010"/.020"/.010" white and black fiber.

Note: Cocobolo is a naturally oily wood. For best results, clean with acetone and glue with epoxy or super glue.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Natural Wood Bindings
Natural Wood Bindings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 80 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  ...  8 >
5 11-29-2011
Excellent bindings

They're very even and well cut strips of maple, can't really say anything bad about them. I haven't tried bending them so I'm not sure about the bendability of them, but it should be fine

Nothing Is Real  Ontario, Canada Read my reviews (3)
5 11-09-2011
Natural Wood Bindings

I received very good quality, ready to use. Only with the Cocobolo with b/w/b I had problem with one strip. It seems that the grain was going the wrong direction, otherwise I can not explain why it broke several times during bending while the others did not. I will use that bindings from StewMac further.

Leonhard Augenstein  Germany Read my reviews (12)
5 11-06-2011
Natural Wood bindings

Used Natural Wood Bindings for the first time, I chose Bloodwood and I wasn't dissapointed,colour was consistant throughout. These bindings are brilliant!

Ken.Jacobs  E.Yorks,England Read my reviews (5)
4 10-29-2011
Mismatched colour and grain

Like always, Stewmac has sent quality items, including these rosewood bindings. The only problem is that they do not match. They differ not only in color but also the direction of the grain. I cannot use them on the same instrument.

João Santos  Portugal Read my reviews (4)
Customer supplied image for review
3 10-23-2011
White not

Nice thin strips of wood. The white lam on the ebony is a dirty grey color that had to be dyed out, defeating the reason for buying it laminated.

kilphody  NY Read my reviews (15)
5 9-24-2011
Curly maple bindings

Great pieces every time!

Nissan Hayun  Israel Read my reviews (22)
5 9-21-2011
bloodwood binding

For the first time I choose the bloodwood binding and I can say the result is far beyond my expectation.
It's a little tricky to bend but the final visual impact is very impressive.
Five star, no doubt

Ferruccio Alfonsi  Roma - Italy Read my reviews (2)
5 9-09-2011
qualité!

mon premier essai avec du binding en bois massif, j'avais peur pour le cintrage mais absolument aucun problème.
La seule chose que l'on pourrais signaler est la légère différence de teinte entre les pièces quand on en commande plusieurs.Ce qui est normal c'est du vrais bois et non du matériel synthétique!

pitgyver  liege belgium Read my reviews (6)
5 9-05-2011
Highly Recommended

The Natural wood bindings are the great. The curly with b/w/b is very nice. It is different (and much better quality) than the curly without the b/w/b purfling. It is a perfect width, very easy to bend, and a real joy to work with.

TisDale Custom Guitars  Renton, WA, USA Read my reviews (52)
Customer supplied image for review
5 9-04-2011
Natural Wood Bindings

Couldn't ask for a better color match from piece to piece. Excellent quality and easy to work with. Way to go StewMac!

Paul Di  J&J Fretted Instrument Repair NY, USA Read my reviews (2)
Displaying 41 – 50 < 1  ...  4  5  6  ...  8 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce