Stewart-MacDonaldEverything for building and repairing stringed instruments!
Your order cart Your order | Account | Saved list
Sign in
Email
800-848-2273, 9AM-6PM EST, M-F
Home Free catalog Quick order International Customer service

Home : Bindings, trim : Wood binding and purfling : Natural Wood Bindings

Natural Wood Bindings


Read 80 Reviews   |   Write a Review

Beautiful hardwood bindings are a natural accent preferred by many contemporary luthiers.

See details below

Email a friend
Natural Wood Bindings
 
  Item# Description In stock Price Quantity
2018 Cocobolo Yes
$3.93
12 or more $3.14  

2019 Cocobolo with b/w/b trim Yes
$6.13
12 or more $4.90  

2020 Rosewood Yes
$3.78
12 or more $2.94  

2021 Rosewood with w/b/w trim Yes
$5.59
12 or more $4.46  

2022 Curly maple Yes
$3.50
12 or more $2.73  

2023 Curly maple with b/w/b trim Yes
$6.24
12 or more $4.97  

2024 Ebony 1+ month
$5.86
12 or more $4.68  
This item cannot be
ordered at this time.
2025 Ebony with w/b/w trim Yes
$8.18
12 or more $6.54  

2026 Curly koa Yes
$8.18
12 or more $6.54  

2027 Curly koa with b/w/b trim Yes
$10.60
12 or more $8.39  

2028 Bloodwood Yes
$3.10
12 or more $2.48  

2029 Bloodwood with b/w/b trim 3-4 weeks
$5.33
12 or more $4.26  


Quantity prices apply to multiples of the same item number Selected currency  
 
 









 Processing...






Related items

Titebond Wood Glue



Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy



Rubber Binding Bands



Binding Router Bit Set



Scraper Blades



Titebond Wood Glue
Stewart-MacDonald Epoxy
Rubber Binding Bands
Binding Router Bit Set
Scraper Blades



Details
 Pictures
Articles
Each unbent strip is approximately .080" thick, .250" tall and 33-1/2" long (2.03mm x 6.35mm x 850.90mm). The optional triple lamination is .010"/.020"/.010" white and black fiber.

Note: Cocobolo is a naturally oily wood. For best results, clean with acetone and glue with epoxy or super glue.

/\ Top of product page
 Ratings and reviews
Natural Wood Bindings
Natural Wood Bindings
 
4.5 out of 5 stars
Based on 80 ratings Write a Review
Sort reviews by
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  8 >
5 5-24-2012
Excellent bindings

I have used Stew Mac's Ebony, figured maple, curly koa and cocobolo bindings (all with either BWB or WBW trim)and ALL have been of excellent and consistent quality (pic is Tasmanian Tiger Myrtle soprano uke with ebony body bindings and Brazilian RW fingerboard bindings and 1mm MOP dots)

Beau Hannam Guitars  Read my reviews (31)
Customer supplied image for review
5 5-14-2012
Binding

Excellent product , acurate , super fast delivery !

Martin White  Isle of Wight UK
5 4-18-2012
Excellent bindings

Excellent product. The bindings are high quality, very regular in size, grain and color. Plan to use these on several future projects.

Robert T.  Shaker Heights, OH
5 4-06-2012
nice

I have being purchasing wood bindings from different places, previously but once I bought them from stewmac I never vent back.

marino k  sydney australia Read my reviews (8)
5 4-02-2012
Satisfecho

Estas piezas de verdad que son muy hermosas y estoy seguro que darán un toque muy bonito y elegante a mis instrumentos.
Cuanto los tenga listos colocaré fotos.

juanjovoz  Caracas, Venezuela Read my reviews (4)
5 3-23-2012
Real nice Bloodwood binding

I have ordered bloodwood binding several times from Stewmac. It has always been the red color I expected.

Branch  Sevierville,Tn Read my reviews (2)
5 3-01-2012
Nothing says "custom" like a wood binding...

I used the curly maple with bwb trim. The trick was gluing the binding so that no sanding was needed on the trim side. I also found I had to be careful steaming the binding to bend it as the color can run from the trim if you steam it too long. But if you test your process first, you should get excellent results. I was very pleased with the trim quality and it made a significant difference in the "fit and finish" of my banjo neck project.

Jeff Wolters  Exeter, NH Read my reviews (15)
Customer supplied image for review
5 1-21-2012
Great Product

Good stuff. Uniform in size and quality. Have used quite a number of Stwemac bindings over the years and highly reccomend them

Gordon  St. Croix, Virgin Islands
5 12-04-2011
Natural wood binding

These are beautiful. I have used them on several guitar builds. They are easy to work with and look amazing.

Eric E  Manchester, CT USA Read my reviews (2)
5 12-01-2011
Beautiful ebony

Perfect binding. Jet black. Beautiful under a finish.

Victor Seal  Osseo, MI
Displaying 31 – 40 < 1  ...  3  4  5  ...  8 > /\ Top of Reviews


Shown on page 34 of our latest catalog.
Select your items, then click ADD to order

To add items to your order, select the check box next to the item you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to purchase here, or in Your Order.

Select your items, then click Save for later

To add items to your saved list, select the check boxes next to the items you want. You can edit the quantity you wish to save here, or in your Saved List.


Toll-free order line:   800-848-2273   9am-6pm Eastern Time, M-F



Your order | Your account | Trade Secrets E-mail Newsletter
Home | Free catalog | Catalog Quick Order | International | Customer service
Our guarantee | Shipping | Security & Privacy | Contact us
Site map | About Us | Employment
© Copyright 2014 Stewart-MacDonald
Your shopping is secure with VeriSign! Trusted Commerce